We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BnB Urban

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BnB Urban
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 64: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Staying one night only. Visiting Brussels for work, adding a day for exploring the city as a tourist. Bright, clean, modern room with doors opening onto beautiful urban back garden with private seating area for each of the rooms. The idea of a self-service breakfast and guest kitchen is great for setting your own morning agenda as well as making...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 273siv
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 24 November 2016

The room + breakfast place were lovely. I stayed in the right room, and there was even a very nice bathtub! Everything was very well taken care of, the room, the key handling, the breakfast - all just really nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fien D
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We had a great weekend in Brussels, and great part was due to our excellent stay in BnB urban. Super location which enabled us to return to our hotel easily. Brekfast was delicius, and the owner very kind let us keep our bags until the afternoon the day we left the hotel! We highly recommend it!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patriciavazquez6
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

BnB Urban is in an unpretentious building in a side street, but up on the hill, close to the EU sector, CEN/CENELEC and Royal Park. It is a clean, quiet comfortable place to rest your head with a variety of eating places around for dinner and a DIY breakfast. Only down side this visit was that there were no croissants/pain-au-chocolate...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M1c64315PT
Canton of Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I stayed for the first time in this B&B for 2 nights. My overall impression was OK but the atmosphere of the room is very cold, the heating was not functioning, the light above the lavabo was not working. Breakfast was barely prepared. Guests have to do everything. I did not feel welcomed at all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicw842
BnB Urban B, Propriétaire at BnB Urban, responded to this review

Thank you for your message. We are sorry to read that you had a bad experience at our place. As in many other places, the heating system is turned off during the summer months; we have never heard anyone complaining about that. Regarding the light above the lavabo, we will replace it - but could not anticipate that it would...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 June 2016

I really liked this urban B&B, excellent central location, easy to reach from Trone Metro station. It's a real alternative to the over-priced hotels in the area. Nice big room, great bed, and with access to a nice little garden, and surprisingly quiet. Breakfast is provided as self-service in the little kitchen-dining room shared by the three rooms this B&B...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schmidtabbey
Milan, Lombardia, Italy
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Great experience: easy to reach, easy to get inside. Room (Right Room): big, super clean, giant bathroom, beautiful view on the garden. The bed was super comfortable. Breakfast: rich and tasty, well organised.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AliceDeFerrari
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

If you are a light sleeper, this venue is not for you, irrespective of the happy fact that very little street noise gets into the rooms. But the structural soundproofing is so poor that it feels like you have got an invisible roommate. For me, the cool minimalist design, the garden view nor the fast and stable wifi could balance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T0masR
Paris, France
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Its a great place with nice garden, good bed and soo quit although its in midden in the center and the breakfast is included. Thèses are the great points. Regretable is: - that the water pressure of the warm water is very low - so that the shower takes very long - you need to bring your own shampoo because...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bweinb_460205
Bedford Hills
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Wonderful, like the last time. Sat on the balcony enjoying my wine looking at the greenery (and not the street - nice). Well stocked, easy to locate and quiet. The rooms are very large and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 69dennisq

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.3 km away
Aqua Hotel
Aqua Hotel
#69 of 199 in Brussels
406 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Chambord
Hotel Chambord
#113 of 199 in Brussels
505 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Le Berger
Hotel Le Berger
#7 of 16 in Ixelles
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
B&B La Maison Haute
B&B La Maison Haute
#3 of 207 in Brussels
135 reviews
0.2 km away
Chambres en Ville
Chambres en Ville
#3 of 18 in Ixelles
53 reviews
1.6 km away
Maison Flagey
Maison Flagey
#2 of 18 in Ixelles
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
B&B Urban offers bright and modern rooms, just 5 minutes’ walk from the Royal Palace of Brussels. It features a lush garden with a terrace. Free Wi-Fi is also available. Opening onto a garden terrace, the rooms feature a flat-screen TV and large windows. Each has a modern bathroom with free toiletries and a bathtub. Guests can enjoy a freshly prepared breakfast buffet each morning. Several restaurants and bars are located along Avenue Louise, just a 5-minute walk away. Namur Metro Station, with service to Simonis Elisabeth is a 4-minute walk away. Brussels Central Station is a 20 minutes’ walk from B&B Urban. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BnB Urban

Address: Rue d'Edimbourg 27, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: $138 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BnB Urban 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your BnB Urban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BnB Urban staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“B&B has 3 rooms, 2 downstairs (garden floor), on top room (next to breakfast area, also with direct access to garden through stairs).”
 of 5 bubbles schmidtabbey, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Take the top room to avoid carrying luggage up and down the flight of stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 69dennisq, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“top floor saves in carrying luggage down and up a flight of stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles quinndennis, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Bring your shampoo and soap, cause you cannot find any in the shower.”
 of 5 bubbles I146XWstefanob, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the Top Room”
 of 5 bubbles Yiukohah, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay