We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Hotel - Brussels

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
The Hotel - Brussels
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Hotel - Brussels
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,737: English reviews
Bangkok
Reviewed 21 November 2016

I was both shocked and embarrassed to show work colleagues the 24th floor lounge. The miserable amount of food served, the tiny little portions that were constantly running out... the limited amount of alcohol... really the lounge is a total failure. The food and beverage manager needs to have his head examined. In combination I tried to eat at the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 522laurence
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Laurence, Many thanks for having taken the time to write down your comments. We are very disappointed to see that your stay didn't live up to your expectations, for which we would like to apologize. We strive to give the best service and experience possible and it's a pity this wasn't the case during your stay. I will certainly...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

The sadness of this review is that I will have to put up with this for another 6 days. A nice hotel in many ways but condescending front of house staff and a rude night manager. It's now 00:20 in the morning and I can't sleep. There is thumping music that is keeping me awake. The night manager's solution is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank midoristoeckel
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear midoristoeckel, Thank you for having taken the time to write down your comments. It's a pity to see that your stay doesn't live up to your expectations and we're extremely disappointed that our staff was condescending. This is by all means not the service we strive to offer, so please accept our sincerest apologies. I have put a card...

Wurzburg, Germany
Reviewed 19 November 2016

The hotel is very nice, good design of rooms, sauna with a spectacular view in the 23rd floor. The only setback was the hectic breakfast. My table was cleaned up up twice while I went to the buffet. Also juices breads and coffee pots were not refilled in time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 684marcz
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Marc, Many thanks for having taken the time to write down your comments. It's a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the room as well as the spa facilities. It is however a pity to see that you have encountered some inconveniences with our breakfast, for which we would sincerely...

Burgess Hill
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Stayed here numerous times and I've never had anything negative to say about it. Always a pleasure to stay... Clean rooms, friendly staff, huge beds, and they do a mean steak :-) I never stay anywhere else when in Brussels

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewfN5504FR
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, We are absolutely thrilled reading your review, thank you for your kind words! It's a pleasure to see that you enjoy your stays with us and that you like our staff and our steaks. I will certainly not hesitate to share this with the team :-) We're always happy to have you over and would love to do...

Ankara
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Since front office charged room rate to my credit card in US Dollars (I don't know why) I have to pay 30 euros more than actual rate. Is Belgium in Euro region? Why are you charging US Dollars? Totally nonsense.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank doco936
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Doco936, Many thanks for having taken the time to write down your comments. It's a pity to see that you encountered some inconveniences with the payment method, for which we would like to apologize. This is indeed very strange, I will look into this with our accounting department. Feel free to reach out to me on max.decock@thehotel.be so we...

Sint-stevens-woluwe
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Great rooms with an amazing view over the Brussels skyline. Fantastic location for shopping and sightseeing however very busy area if coming by car. Kind and friendly staff pampering you during your stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dirkd593
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Dirk, What a pleasure it is reading your review, many thanks for your kind words! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our rooms as well as the view and - most importantly - our staff. That's always nice to hear. Should you be planning your next trip to Brussels,...

Reviewed 15 November 2016

Gorgeous hotel, fantastic views and service is second to none. My fiancee tweeted the hotel in advance of our arrival to say that we were coming to stay for our anniversary. When we got there, we were upgraded to an amazing corner suite and treated like royalty. Couldn't recommend it enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy F
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Amy, What an absolute pleasure it is reading your review, many thanks for your kind words! We are very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you had a fantastic anniversary celebration. We were thrilled to have you over and are happy to see you felt the same. Should you be planning...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The Service, in general, has been good enough. But at this trip I was a little bit confused! We have prepaid my breakfast ( in my confirmation), but I had to explain that three or four times in breakfast and with reception. Last time when I was checking me out, they said again that breakfast does not include my order....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anu_attwood
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear, Many thanks for having taken the time to write down your comments. It's a pity to see that you have experienced some issues with the breakfast, for which we would like to offer our sincerest apologies. Apparently there indeed was a misunderstanding, but I'm happy to see that our colleagues were able to clarify the situation. I sincerely hope...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I was at the Hotel for the first time since I use to visit Bruxelles for professional activities in the field of Defence. This time I was attending at the NIF 2016 and the Hotel has been our headquarter. Compliments !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paolocerrito2016
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Mr Cerrito, Many thanks for having taken the time to write down your comments. It's a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you our approach. In the hopes of welcoming you once again, the entire The Hotel team and myself wish you a very nice day. Kind regards, Max Decock Community Manager...

Bruxelles
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We organized a two day conference at The Hotel, the service levels were impeccable, the food & accomodation great and the staff kind and helpful. Last year we used another hotel but by polupar acclaim we reverted back to The Hotel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dominict761
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Dominic, What an absolute pleasure it is to read your review, many thanks for your kind words! We're happy to see that our service level was up to your expectations and we hope your conference was a fruitful one. Should you be planning your next trip to The Hotel, be it for business or leisure, feel free to reach...

1,454 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1000)
Viewed
View from Room (125)
Viewed
Dining (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (264)
Viewed
Bathroom (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (347)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (432)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Panorama Suite (88)
Viewed
Dining (75)
Viewed
Superior Corner Room (60)
Viewed
Superior Room (68)
Viewed
Superior Room with Bath (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,258 reviews
0.9 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
976 reviews
1.4 km away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#18 of 199 in Brussels
2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.7 km away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 199 in Brussels
1,736 reviews
1.0 km away
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
#9 of 199 in Brussels
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Restaurant by Pierre Balthazar
The Restaurant by Pierre Balthazar
Cuisines: Belgian, European, French, International
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel is changing Brussels.One of the most exclusive and fashionable addresses in Brussels. A superb combination of city views and excellent accessibility.The Hotel change the way you stay in Brussels. Enjoy relaxed luxury and sophisticated services on every visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hotel - Brussels

Address: 38, Boulevard de Waterloo, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: $178 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel - Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Hotel - Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Brussels
#11 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hotel - Brussels staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from The Hotel - Brussels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“from the 15 to the 24”
marea2016, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Go for an end of corridor room on a higher floor for magnificent views.”
118joanne, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“from 21st up”
JoannaJeremiahTMK, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“I was on the 9th floor, which was really fine. No noise from the traffic. I had a view across to the Palace of Justice.”
LiseBB2014, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Panoramic room”
Danybousaad, 2 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 147* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 153
Hotels.comUSD 148
Hotwire.comUSD 147
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates