We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Floris Arlequin Grand'Place

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Floris Arlequin Grand\\
Floris Arlequin Grand'Place
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,009 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 419: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed one night at the Arlequin. Room small enough with standard features all a bit dated. Reception area and staff were helpful. Lift old style and slow enough. I took the stairs which are a bit of a work in progress with some decoration activity going on. Not very impressive. Breakfast on the seventh floor was fine with a nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank rockville41
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Needed a hotel in central Brussels at late notice for a weekend and found this one. Rooms were OK but a bit tired (my toilet seat was broken). My room faced onto a very noisy street with a club that carried on through the night. Windows were not remotely sound proof. When I reported smoking on my floor the reception... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
Cletus T, Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand'Place, responded to this review

Dear Patrick H, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your unfortunate experience in our hotel. We always appreciate comments from our customers so we can serve you better. We will look into the problem caused your concern and take it with utmost priority. If it happens that we disappoint a guest,we will try this to be... More 

Travellers are raving about these Brussels hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a family of four with two young kids and the room we got was absolutely perfect! It had a double bed and two single beds! It was a large, spacious room with high speed internet, TV with international channels and of course the breakfast was a HUGE blessing for us! They put out piping hot croissants and fresh... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karthik N
Cletus T, Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand'Place, responded to this review

Dear Karthik N, What a wonderful review! We truly appreciate your words and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our employees and service met your needs and expectations. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Guest Relations More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly and helpful staff, allowing us to check in early (an alternate room was available) so that we could jump on an early tour that day. Room was a little on the small side and facilities a bit dated but was comfortable and relatively inexpensive. Breakfast was served on the top floor, and was ample with some hot serves... More 

Helpful?
Thank ryankjcb
Cletus T, Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand'Place, responded to this review

Dear Ryankjcb, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, Guest Relations More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is an excellent hotel which we have stayed at a few times, it has become our 1st choice hotel when visiting Brussels. It is located in the heart of the city and is a short walk from all the city centre attraction's. It is also convenient for Central station which is around a 10 minute walk. The hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian B
Cletus T, Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand'Place, responded to this review

Dear Brian B, We truly appreciate your words and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our employees and service met your needs and expectations. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Guest Relations More 

Gatineau, Quebec
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I stayed at the Floris Arlequin in November, 2015. It was a very interesting time to be in Brussels, due to warnings and police action related to terrorism. But that did not at all affect my stay at the Floris Arlequin, where the staff were always very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were always very clean, and were cleaned daily. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank MapleGeo
Cletus T, Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand'Place, responded to this review

Dear MapleGeo, On the Behalf of the entire Team of Hotel Floris Arlequin Grand Place accept our sincere gratefulness for the nice comments. It will be our pleasure to have you again as our valued guest. Warm Regards, Guest Relations More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Despite confusion over which station was 500m from the hotel, turned out not to be Brussels Midi where we arrived on the eurostar from, it has been a really nice stay so far. Great location in terms of its proximity to places of interest. Room is very comfy and the curtains keep out the sunlight(no need for my eye masks)... More 

Helpful?
Thank KieranBrighton
Cletus T, Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand'Place, responded to this review

Dear KieranBrighton, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, Guest Relations More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The service is friendly and professional. The room was comfortable for two adults. The location is superb, close to the Grand Place, shopping, resteraunts and central to most Brussels sights. If you want to immerse yourself in all that Brussels has to offer at a reasonable rate this is the place.

Helpful?
Thank ann m
Cletus T, Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand'Place, responded to this review

Dear Ann m, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review! We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our location and services. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we are always striving to improve the experience provided to our guests. Looking forward to welcome you as our guest on your next... More 

New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I was just in Brussels the week before staying outside of the Central part and was looking for a reasonably priced hotel close to the center. The staff was so friendly and helpful, the location was fantastic. The price was very reasonable. It is a bit outdated but the way I travel and my needs, it was great.

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Cletus T, Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand'Place, responded to this review

Dear Richard, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are ecstatic to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you enjoyed our staff and location. Additionally we would like to assure you that we have taken your remark into consideration. Looking forward to welcome you... More 

Horsham
Level Contributor
50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The hotel is situated in a great position in the centre of Brussels. The hotel is clean and the room was spacious. When I book a hotel I do ensure that there is parking. They advertised private parking. The hotel is in the middle of a pedestrian area!! So after driving round Brussels for an hour and realising I couldn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank martgr10
Cletus T, Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand'Place, responded to this review

Dear Martgr10, Thank you for choosing Floris Hotel Arlequin Grand Place for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We would like to apologize for the experience you had during your stay and to assure you that the points mentioned in your review have been addressed to our Management Team. We will take... More 

605 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (364)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (147)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (235)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (25)
Viewed
Junior Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (23)
Viewed
Superior Quadruple Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Single Room (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.2 km away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.2 km away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#74 of 200 in Brussels
834 reviews
0.1 km away
Aris Grand Place Hotel
Aris Grand Place Hotel
#100 of 200 in Brussels
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
#123 of 200 in Brussels
287 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Orts
Hotel Orts
#125 of 200 in Brussels
223 reviews
0.2 km away
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Floris Arlequin Grand'Place

Address: Rue de la Fourche 17 - 19, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: $98 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Floris Arlequin Grand'Place 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Floris Arlequin Grand'Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Floris Arlequin Grand'Place staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Floris Arlequin Grand'Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a back room and all were serviced by lifts”
 of 5 bubbles ryankjcb, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher the room the better the view. Especially as there's lots of building work around it.”
 of 5 bubbles KieranBrighton, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Veiws are limited to laneway, a little street noise. Taxi's may not pick up from Hotel due to laneway location.”
 of 5 bubbles 405annm, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Could be noisy on one side of the hotel but my room was quite”
 of 5 bubbles RichardS565, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay on top floors otherwise it will be too noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles asifl2013, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay