We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Steigenberger Wiltcher's

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Steigenberger Wiltcher\\
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Panoramas (29)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Steigenberger Wiltcher's
See the most recent reviews
Showing 723: English reviews
Hamburg
Reviewed 17 February 2015 via mobile

Steigenberger Grand Hotel is finally completely renovated. Rooms are great, huge by size amazing beds and bathrooms are very good with seperate shower and bathtub. But this hotel could be so much better, but its not. Amenities in the bathroom are dull nothing luxurious about them, same like in other non luxury Steigenberger Hotels Towels are thin and not nice....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank SebastianHH
Grandhotel B, Responsable relations clients at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this review

Dear SebastianHH, Thank you very much for your constructive review regarding your recent visit at Steigenberger Grandhotel, Brussels. Here at Steigenberger Grandhotel, Brussels we take pride in ensuring every guest’s satisfaction. We are truly sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations and express therefore our most sincere apologies. All our superior rooms are all completely...

Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 17 February 2015

The hotel is easy to find on the Avenue Louise in Brussels, a luxury shopping street . Hundred meter further lies the entrance of the great public car park Stephanie Louise which lies immediately under the hotel. Leaving it you come in Wiltchers place which is the inner courtyard of the hotel and then you just have to take a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank omc59
Grandhotel B, Responsable relations clients at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this review

Dear omc59, Thank you for reviewing Steigenberger Grandhotel, Brussels here on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed staying with Steigenberger Grandhotel whilst in Brussels. Therefore we hope to meet you again whenever you are back in Brussels. Sincerely yours, Karel Lemmens Guest relations

Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 17 February 2015

it was a perfect staying over last few days. Service and atmosphere was great. The personal was very helpful and friendly. Perfect location in the center, few stations by tram or by pleasure walking till historical places and museums. great shopping place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yanik M
Grandhotel B, Responsable relations clients at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this review

Dear Yanik M, Thank you for your lovely words about Steigenberger Grandhotel, Brussels. You pleased the entire team with the way you described your stay as "perfect", therefore we cannot wait to see you again for another unforgettable stay in the heart of Brussels. Sincerely yours, Karel Lemmens Guest relations

Gouda, The Netherlands
Reviewed 17 February 2015 via mobile

Very good hotel, excellent staff, in a nice shoppingdistrict...valet parking is also nice althought the parking is just around the corner. Good winelist in the bar...we had a great stay here! It can be busy at the reception and the breakfast but the staff handles things smoothly!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pietervhnl
Grandhotel B, Responsable relations clients at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this review

Dear Pietervhnl, It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback about our hotel and we are very pleased to read that you had a nice time with us here at Steigenberger Grandhotel, Brussels. You mentioned that our staff was efficient; rest assured that your lovely words have been shared with all front desk colleagues. We hope that we...

Israel
Reviewed 14 February 2015

Very nice and good located hotel in Brussels. The rooms are excellent and classic designed, very clean and the staff service is warm and dedicated. I'm stayed for business and feel very comfortable and nice. I would like to recommend this nice Hotel for any kind of staying in Brussels.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George-GP
Grandhotel B, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this review

Dear George-GP, We would like to thank you for sharing your kind feedback regarding your business trip with us. We are delighted to see that your stay was an enjoyable one, and hope to welcome you back in the very near future, may it be for business or for a leisure visit. Warm regards, Valerie Wieman Guest Relations

Reviewed 7 February 2015

OK, stay away if you are a price-hunter; Steigenberger is a good option if you are willing to invest in the experience! The hotel is posh and fashionable, the rooms come across as excellent, the staff is very nice and helpful, but sometimes I wish they were a bit faster .... (it shouldn't take forever to check in, for example).

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Engodmonsen
Grandhotel B, Responsable relations clients at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this review

Dear Engodmonsen, Thank you for reviewing Steigenberger Grandhotel, Brussels. Your opinion is very valuable for us. We are happy to read you had a lovely experience amongst us and we hope therefore to meet you again when you are visiting Brussels in the future. Sincerely yours, Karel Lemmens Guest relations

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2015

We stayed at the Steigenberger on Tuesday and Wednesday this week. I loved the decor and staff at the reception and concierge were really helpful and professional. I was very disappointed to be given a room that had a horrible smell of smoke. I was travelling with a colleague and his room smelled exactly the same. I left the window...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Daniela D
Grandhotel B, Responsable relations clients at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this review

Dear Daniela D, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Steigenberger Grandhotel, Brussels here on TripAdvisor. Your thoughts are very important to constantly maintain our high level of service. In your review, we are truly touched by the fact that you mentioned our professional and helpful staff. We will for sure inform all teams with your lovely...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 February 2015

Second time in Brussels for business for two nights at the Steigenberger. Thought to try it because we often stay at the Frankfurt Steigenberger which is fantastic. Maybe not fair, but this one doesn't live up to the old Conrad which was here for many years before . That had a buzz and international elan which was always so interesting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan W
Grandhotel B, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this review

Dear Alan W, We would like to thank you for your review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Steigenberger Grandhotel Brussels. We are glad to see your stay was a pleasant one and hope to welcome you back in the very near future. Kind regards, Valérie Wieman Guest Relations

United States
Reviewed 30 January 2015

I had tea what they called a "London Tea" everything but a London tea scones were not scones, the bread was awful as not even bread for finger sandwiches, the pastry nothing we told the waiter, that is was so bad, specially the bread and he said, YES WE KNOW not even say we are sorry that you are not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank les c
Grandhotel B, Responsable relations clients at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this review

Dear les c, Thank you for your constructive review about your recent visit to our Loui Bar & Lounge. I’m truly sorry to read your experience with our high tea assortment. Know that our food and beverage manager has been informed accordingly and would like to contact you personally regarding this incident. Our food and beverage manager, Christophe Delabarre, would...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 29 January 2015

Perfectly located in the Avenue Louis quarter known as the shopping are for luxury goods in Brussels.. Situated at walking distance ( 10 min. ) from the "Sablon" area and about 20 min walk to the "Grand place". Hotel is situated on top of a huge underground public parking which makes it easy to access. All this makes the Steigenberger...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SDK164
Grandhotel B, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this review

Dear SDK164, Thank you for recommending us on Tripadvisor! It is with pleasure to read that the location of our property is convenient for you and we hope we will welcome you soon back at the Steigenberger Grandhotel Brussels. Warm Regards, Valérie Wieman Guest Relations

1,422 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (424)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (206)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (940)
Viewed
Amenities (59)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (55)
Viewed
Duplex Suite (152)
Viewed
Junior Suite (52)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (95)
Viewed
Dining (124)
Viewed
Royal Suite (165)
Viewed
Superior Room (112)
Viewed
The Hotel (126)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,207 reviews
0.4 km away
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
1.8 km away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#4 of 199 in Brussels
1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Stanhope Hotel
Stanhope Hotel
#21 of 199 in Brussels
1,173 reviews
1.5 km away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.3 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
More than just a luxury hotel, the Steigenberger Wiltcher's offers guests a unique experience in Brussels. This establishment embodies all the regal elegance of Avenue Louise in the capital's most exclusive neighbourhood. A short stroll from the historic centre of town, it is the ideal place to make the very most of one of Europe's trendiest cities. Localisation 20 minute walk from the Palais Royal and Grand Place 20 minute drive away from Brussels International Airport/Zaventem and 5 minutes from the Midi Station (Eurostar/Thalys terminal) Public parking available (600 spaces) with direct hotel access (maximum height 1m90) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Steigenberger Wiltcher's

Address: Avenue Louise 71 | Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: $208 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Wiltcher's 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Steigenberger Wiltcher's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Brussels Hotel Brussels
Brussels Conrad
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#15 Business Hotel in Brussels
#17 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Steigenberger Wiltcher's staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Atlanta, Georgia
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
Brisbane, Australia
Charlotte, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Steigenberger Wiltcher's staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles rubyyao, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you can afford it upgrade to a Junior Suite it was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles TinaKent, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suites are huge”
 of 5 bubbles vjsms, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe Room on the fifth floor”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“When checking out leave your luggage to the concierge”
 of 5 bubbles Schwazzbrot, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5