We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Steigenberger Wiltcher's

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Steigenberger Wiltcher\\
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Panoramas (29)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,093 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Steigenberger Wiltcher's
See the most recent reviews
Showing 632: English reviews
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2014

very good hotel reccomend to everyone, the staff were very couteous and considerate. We were warmly welcomed and found everything to be in very good order. The room was large and clean. Breakfast had a good selection. Very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WRAC1719
Grandhotel B, Responsable relations clients at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this review

Dear WRAC1719, Thank you for reviewing our property here on TripAdvisor! We are truly happy that you had a good experience regarding our recently renovated guestrooms and our staff. We cannot wait to welcome you back in the near future, Please do not hesitate to contact again us again for anything we might do for you, Sincerely yours, Karel Lemmens...

Reviewed 28 August 2014

I have booked suite and two superior rooms for the family. My toilet was dirty when I checked in and the towels was over used very old and smells bad. When you call the house keeping for anything it will take minimum 3 hours to get back to you. The carpets of the corridors and the enterance is dirty and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Abdulla1984
Grandhotel B, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this review

Dear Abdulla1984, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay on Tripadvisor. Your opinion gives us the chance to improve our services. We are very sorry to read that during your last stay with us, we were not able to provide you with the 5 star service we are aiming for. Please be informed that...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Hotel situated in a nice area, we arrived at the hotel after a long journey and the concierge arranged to park our car for us which was great. We checked in and went to our room on the 3rd floor, which was a huge suite, with a hallway massive bedroom with two double beds large bathroom with separate large shower,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cath148
Grandhotel B, Responsable relations clients at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this review

Dear Cath148, We really thank you for writing about your stay here on Tripadvisor. After reading your thoughts about your stay, we are happy to see that you had an overall good experience at our historical property and you especially mentioned our bar and our refurbished guestrooms. We are truly sorry for the fact that we miscommunicated between our departments...

Dover, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This is a gorgeous hotel. The room we had for a 3 day stay was on the 5th floor and looked out on the interior courtyard.I t was very quiet and very well appointed. The problem with the luggage was 2 fold. We got our luggage in 3 tries. We got one piece, then they tried to deliver some other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Waags
Grandhotel B, Responsable relations clients at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this review

Dear Waags, We kindly thank you for taking the time to review us online. Your review is very important to us, so that we can always maintain our high level of service. We truly regret that the inconveniences with your luggage affected the impression of your overall stay at Steigenberger Grandhotel Brussels. Rest assured the necessary actions have been taken...

Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in a superior room. Regarding room size and interior design the Steigenberger Grandhotel can easily compete with any top luxury hotel in Europe or the US. Concierge and valet services were very good. There were only a few minor issues which prevent me to rate the service 5-star: the hotel did not provide turndown service...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank matts1970
Grandhotel B, Responsable relations clients at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this review

Dear matts1970, We cannot thank you enough for giving us a quotation of five stars here on TripAdvisor. We are truly touched by the fact that you will recommend our hotel to others! After reading your review carefully, we are delighted to see that you liked our guestrooms, concierge services and valet parking. We can only feel sorry about the...

Reviewed 18 August 2014

My partner and I, booked to stay here for 3 nights, we got a deal on one of the compare sites, it stated in our email that we would have spa and swimming pool facilities, but didn't state we would have to pay 30 euros each for each session which was quite disappointing, the hotel in itself was lovely, clean...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katykat123
Grandhotel B, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this review

Dear Katykat123, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at the Steigenberger Grandhotel Brussels. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed our rooms, the concierge service and the Loui Lounge bar in our hotel. We regret to read that you were not informed as clearly as it should be regarding the adaptor and the deposit upon...

New Jersey
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel for two days and the time spent was amazing. The room and bathroom are well kept and spacious. The food is excellent and the staff are exceptional. This is a full service luxury hotel with many amenities such as a Fitness Club and Spa. We look forward to returning to this hotel property in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
Grandhotel B, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this review

Dear Barbara M, We are delighted to read you’ve enjoyed your stay so much and would like to thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor! We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Steigenberger Grandhotel Brussels. With Kind Regards, Valerie Wieman Guest Relations

Staines, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The room had been recently refurbished, so the quality was very good. Although there was a balcony, none of the rooms have a good view as the building is surrounded on three sides by other buildings. Looks like the shared areas are still pending the refurbishment as the carpets in the corridor are passed their best. Nice location just outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HughR1
Grandhotel B, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this review

Dear HughR1, Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor about your stay at the Steigenberger Grandhotel Brussels. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our property and hope to welcome you soon back in Brussels! Warm Regards, Valerie Wieman Guest Relations

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 4 days near the end of July 2014 The hotel exterior and interior are beautiful. The room and bathroom are spacious and very elegant. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location is superb. The breakfast buffet that was included was the best I've had in Europe. The freshly squeezed strawberry juice was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dbag23
Grandhotel B, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this review

Dear Dbag23, We would like to thank you for your reviewing and recommending the Steigenberger Grandhotel on Tripadvisor. It is with pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel including the rooms and service! We hope to welcome you soon again in Brussels! Kind regards, Valerie Wieman Guest Relations Agent

Reviewed 9 August 2014

Spacious room and quiet. Breakfast staff including head of staff are quite arrogant and they do not speak English or pretend! Door men are very nice and helpful. In so many occassions they were not only door men but they were also concierge because they were welling to help in every way they can. The rooms' furniture are outdated but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank caramelaa
Grandhotel B, Responsable relations clients at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this review

Dear caramelaa, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to review us here on tripadvisor. We are delighted to see you enjoyed our spacious guestrooms, our doormen and concierge staff. We are truly sorry for your experience at our breakfast restaurant Café Wiltchers. Know that we will inform our F&B manager about this inconvenience...

1,411 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (413)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (195)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (940)
Viewed
Amenities (59)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (55)
Viewed
Duplex Suite (152)
Viewed
Junior Suite (52)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (95)
Viewed
Dining (124)
Viewed
Royal Suite (165)
Viewed
Superior Room (112)
Viewed
The Hotel (126)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 200 in Brussels
2,161 reviews
0.4 km away
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
1.1 km away
Stanhope Hotel
Stanhope Hotel
#21 of 200 in Brussels
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#4 of 200 in Brussels
1,628 reviews
0.6 km away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#15 of 200 in Brussels
4,023 reviews
0.3 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 17 in Ixelles
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
More than just a luxury hotel, the Steigenberger Wiltcher's offers guests a unique experience in Brussels. This establishment embodies all the regal elegance of Avenue Louise in the capital's most exclusive neighbourhood. A short stroll from the historic centre of town, it is the ideal place to make the very most of one of Europe's trendiest cities. Localisation 20 minute walk from the Palais Royal and Grand Place 20 minute drive away from Brussels International Airport/Zaventem and 5 minutes from the Midi Station (Eurostar/Thalys terminal) Public parking available (600 spaces) with direct hotel access (maximum height 1m90) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Steigenberger Wiltcher's

Address: Avenue Louise 71 | Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: $174 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Wiltcher's 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Steigenberger Wiltcher's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Brussels Hotel Brussels
Brussels Conrad
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#15 Business Hotel in Brussels
#17 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Steigenberger Wiltcher's staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Atlanta, Georgia
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
Charlotte, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Steigenberger Wiltcher's staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room on the 1st floor on the terrace!”
 of 5 bubbles glorian117, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a balcony, it is nice to let in fresh air!”
 of 5 bubbles jgfly, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get rooms with a terrace not on the Avenue Louise side”
 of 5 bubbles Nitchy83, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upper level rooms”
 of 5 bubbles hussainf2014, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a terrace; you can sit outside in a quiet courtyard and enjoy an al fresco drink or breakfast. (1st floor only)”
 of 5 bubbles johannao388, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay