We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Metropole

CancelonUSD 101*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 128*
USD 101*
Great Deal
USD 125*
USD 128*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,576 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,480: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Metropole
 Click to rate
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I've been really impressed by the entry in the hotel. That's it. Waiting 12 minutes for check in, only one guy when the concierge was doing nothing Room are renovated and clean, but far from the ambiance at the entry. Breakfast is not worth the value - take it outside, it'll be cheaper with better quality

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thecupidon
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The exterior of the hotel and the lobby is very pretty, very much in the style of the place, even with the work being done outside (which I didn't feel distracted too much from the experience all told) However, room 4016 was a different story all together. A chip in the enamel on the sink, and no complimentary drinks in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
Vienna, Virginia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Charming classic European hotel with clean, spacious and comfortable rooms. Customer service and brilliant location as well. Cannot beat this property for value for money. Plenty of affordable food options nearby and just a short walk from the Grand Place as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drewfritz2013
Hôtel Métropole B, Manager at Hotel Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Drewfritz, Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that all your expectations have been satisfied. Such kind compliments are also the best motivation for all our team members and for that we would like to thank you very much. We are looking...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is absolutely gorgeous. The room was spacious and very comfy. The bathroom was also quite large. I had a great view from my room of the square below. The location was pretty good, within walking distance to some of Brussels main attractions and it's right next to their metro and some lovely restaurants. The only reason I am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustSomeGirl1125
Islip, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

About a 10 minute walk to the many popular sites. French is spoken and staff has good skills and handles questions or problems in several languages expertly. A bit pricy but beautiful hotel, with loads of charm. An elevator that was built way before me was exciting to use and fun. Outdoor tables available for food or drink which we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smittty75
Hôtel Métropole B, Manager at Hotel Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Dear Madam, Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that all your expectations have been satisfied. Such kind compliments are also the best motivation for all our team members and for that we would like to thank you very much. We...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I'm so torn about this hotel. We got engaged in Brussels and my fiancé had booked the Metrople for that night. Firstly it is full of old world charm. It used to be a bank so the lobby is breath taking as is the restaurant, the detail is beautiful everywhere you look. The lifts are the old fashioned kind that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CocoMokie
Hôtel Métropole B, Manager at Hotel Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Dear Madam, Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear that you liked your recent stay at Hotel Metropole, Brussels. However, We are sorry for some inconveniences you may have encountered. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards, The Management

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It is a very classy hotel - you can see from the lobby how many famous people have visited (including Stephen Hawking!) But the hotel is OLD - needs renovation to be up to standard and fight off competition. Breakfast and cleanliness no complain, but just the furniture.... needs some refurbishment

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie T
Hôtel Métropole B, Manager at Hotel Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie, Thank you very much for having taken the time to let us know your kind remarks and comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel . As you mentioned , we read that you have been disappointed with the room allocated to you. Please accept our apologies for this. we are fully aware that a minority of our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Spectacular decor and ornamental ceilings greet you on arrival. Great staff - friendly and helpful. Excellent English too. A grand design to the whole place as you walk to the lifts. Even the corridors to your room look great. Room a good size and even had a hallway to it! Room not perfect though. As others have commented it showed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goodguyjas
Hôtel Métropole B, Manager at Hotel Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Dear Madam, We are glad to read that you liked you recent stay at Hotel Metropole,Brussels. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future for a new experience .Kind regards,The Management

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Gorgeous, amazing, cozy, perfect, fascinating!!! I would go back to Brussels a dozen times just to stay at this hotel! I've been to many luxury hotels in my life and this one is in my top 5 and that's saying a lot! The room service and breakfast was delicious! I loved the classic Art Deco architecture and one could feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Modeljedi
Hôtel Métropole B, Manager at Hotel Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Dear Madam, Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that all your expectations have been satisfied. Such kind compliments are also the best motivation for all our team members and for that we would like to thank you very much. We...

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Having got bored of the business type hotel Brussels offers in abundance I thought I'd try something different. The hotel itself is late 19th Century, with swish staircases, mechanical lift (that doesn't go the ground floor) and on first inspection the lobby area gives an air of days gone by. So far so good. On arrival the concierge was helpful,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kezrico
Hôtel Métropole B, Manager at Hotel Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Kezrico, Thank you for your nice and constructive feedback. We are glad to read that you liked our historic lobby of the 19st century. Your remark concerning the quality of our breakfast has been well noted. Kind regards, The Management

1,794 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1288)
Viewed
Room/Suite (259)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (326)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (99)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (479)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (468)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Junior Suite (48)
Viewed
Privilege Room (70)
Viewed
Dining (95)
Viewed
Standard Room (47)
Viewed
Suite (98)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.7 km away
Warwick Brussels
Warwick Brussels
#50 of 199 in Brussels
2,470 reviews
0.1 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.3 km away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#18 of 199 in Brussels
2,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,260 reviews
0.4 km away
Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place
1.1 km away
Sandton Hotel Pillows Brussels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stately 19th-century Hotel with original Art Déco interior, offering belgian typical food at the Café Métropole. You can enjoy a drink at the Bar le 31, re-decorated in 2011 in a "End of 19th century" style, you will enjoy relaxing and comfortable moments in a new and prestigious decor. Individually decorated guestrooms in classic European design with 22 suites available. Excellent down-town location close to Grand Place and public transport links. Hotel also offers free Wifi throughout, 24-hr concierge and room service and extensive business facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Metropole

Address: Place de Brouckere 31, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: $133 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Metropole 5*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Hotel Brussels
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#29 Business Hotel in Brussels
#41 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Metropole staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question
Vienna, Virginia
Caerphilly
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
5 days ago
Camden, Maine
11 months ago

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Metropole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get one from higher floor”
stephanietH9937PK, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“In view of Road works in front ,try to choose a room at the back”
640saidm, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't go there”
bully255103, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“The rooms not facing the main road must be much quieter.”
VendelaAkuaE, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“We had a room facing the square, it is wonderful.”
JeffK284, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
USD 101* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 125
Booking.comUSD 128
Expedia.comUSD 125
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates