We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels

Booking.comUSD 88*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 93*
USD 88*
Great Deal
USD 93*
USD 93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

609 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 285: English reviews
Start your review of Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels
 Click to rate
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Apartment style rooms very well equipped & great common area off the lobby. Staff were extremely helpful, friendly & couldn't do enough to make your stay right. Located amid a great variety of restaurants & only a ten minute walk to the main historic square. We loved staying here & would recommend to all you enjoy nice hassle free accommodations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nlamb9
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at this Aparthotel for three days during our recent visit. The hotel is in the beautiful St Catherine square very close to the Brussels Central Station (five minutes by cab). The square in front of the hotel is a very nice place with some nice restaurants to eat in. The square also has two churches both of which are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ask4abhijit
Tbilisi, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Do you hate predictability in life? Then definitely visit the hotel. Their electronic pricing system randomly generates room rates every day so each day is a surprise. You might be lucky and pay only 70EUR or less so and pay up to 150 per night. The amount I had to pay on check-in was different from what was agreed online....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mary232015
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We recently stayed a night while on our Europe trip. We took the studio apartment which comes with kitchen facilities. Location wise, its good as a lot of places of interest are within walking distance. Restaurants are plenty just outside the apartment. In front of the apartment is a square with trees and a fountain which is nice to sit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ckyy
Geert M, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Ckyy! We thank you very much for your very positive feedback! Concerning the washing machine, we do have a public one in our residence for the price of 9€ for the wahsing and the drying. Detergent is included in the process! We hope that you will come back in our residence! Best regards,

Pune, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location with many landmarks close by, good rooms and very helpful staff. Perfect place to stay. The place is close to supermarkets and restaurants as well. It is also close to a metro so very conveniently accessible.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcfare2
Geert M, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Marc, Thank you very much for your feedback! Best regards,

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stay here every year during the seafood expo. I stayed 4 nights this year and 14 of my colleagues stayed for 2 weeks. The location is superb on a quiet square with many great restaurants and bars nearby. On entering the receptionists are always friendly and helpful. There is free coffee and biscuits available 24hrs per day in reception....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ourvey
Geert M, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Ourvey, We thank you for this wonderful feedback! We will transfer it to all our staff here! We hope that you will be back in Citadines Sainte Catherine! Best regards,

Versailles
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 2 nights and had 2 great breakfasts at this ideally situated hotel . The staff was very courteous and helpful all along . Apart from a bar, there was nothing missing .The room was extremely quiet and peaceful and the bed very comfy . just what we needed after visiting the city . The people who are in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paddys1Versailles
Geert M, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Paddys! We thank you for your very positive feedback!! We will communicate it to our breakfast staff they will be please to hear it! We hope to see you again in our property! Best regards,

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Host of our airbnb did not respond and left us stranded on the street. Did a quick search online and found this hotel. And it was only 9mins walking distance away from where we were! We stayed in Paris Citadines Tour Eiffel for the same reason... Glad to have stayed with Citadines both times. Walking distance to city centre. Yet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolkym
Geert M, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels, responded to this review

Hello! We thank you very much for your very positive feedback! We always try to have the best location for our guest! If you like our concept don't hesitate to be part of Ascott member, it will enable you to benefit special rate and discount all over Europe and the World. Once again we are very pleases that we were...

Byfleet
Reviewed 22 April 2017

A nice apartment hotel with good amenities very near the centre of town and public transport. The service was good and staff were friendly. Breakfast was good too. My only disappointment was the lack of tea/coffee in the rooms.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
Geert M, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Gary, We thank you very much for your very nice comment, it does warm all of us! We don't provide tea and coffee in the room but we have a coffee/tea self machine for free in the lobby! We hope that we will see you again in our property! Best regards,

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 20 April 2017

No customer service at all Very dirty room We had to die to get towels and new bedsheets Bad manegment Super disappointed The only good thing about it is the location as u can get another hotel in a good location and great service too with a better price

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 181tarekm
Geert M, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment! We are deeply sorry for the bad experience you had in our property, it does not reflect our standards and how we are suppose to handle issues. As we are an apart-hotel we don’t do a daily service in rooms but we offer it for an extra charge of 19€ per day. We really wish...

284 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (257)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.5 km away
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
0.1 km away
The Residence Les Ecrins
The Residence Les Ecrins
#59 of 199 in Brussels
387 reviews
2.1 km away
Citadines Toison d'Or Hotel
Citadines Toison d'Or Hotel
#8 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Noga Brussels
Hotel Noga Brussels
#65 of 199 in Brussels
327 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#74 of 199 in Brussels
933 reviews
0.3 km away
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the edge of Old Brussels, your serviced apartments hotel opens its doors to you in the city centre, in the busy Sainte Catherine district with its wide array of restaurants and shops. With its peaceful enclosed garden decorated with a fountain, your serviced apartments hotel promises you quiet and comfort. Our reception desk is open 24/7. The Sainte-Catherine metro runs right past the Apart Hotel and will take you directly to the institutions of the EU. The central station is barely ten minutes away on foot. If you are travelling by car, the serviced apartments hotel offers an underground car park (as an option) including two spaces complete with recharging point for electric/hybrid vehicles. Are you in Brussels on a business trip or for a family holiday? Your serviced apartments hotel offers you various types of accommodation to suit your needs, from a studio for one or two people, to serviced apartments with a separate bedroom, for three or four people. All our accommodation benefits from a fully equipped kitchen area and complimentary WiFi. Ensure a truly tailor-made stay thanks to our à la carte services (housekeeping on request, breakfast, etc.). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels

Address: 51, quai au Bois a Bruler, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: $102 - $507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Brussels Sainte-Catherine Hotel Brussels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Chose a room oveloorking the patio”
Paddys1Versailles, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Family apartment with separate bedroom, hallway,”
devonb620, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“room servicing needs to be added, otherwise you don't get your beds made, however being in the apart/hotel, this was not an issue for us”
brendarussell, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the top floor rooms offer a nice view over the city ”
401margueritep, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ You may ask for a quiet room , in the Luxemburg wing , or the Brussel wing , if you want to take advantage of the view on the pretty " quai du bois à brûler" .”
bereniceAlsace, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 88* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 93
CheapTicketsUSD 93
Orbitz.comUSD 93
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates