We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie

Show Prices
#38 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,011 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
See the most recent reviews
Showing 365: English reviews
Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

The best aspect of this hotel was its location, right next to a metro in downtown and only about a 5 minute walk to the markt/town hall. The rooms were modern and always clean and had the benefit of a kitchen space to use to store drinks/food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goody55
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel rooms were very clean upon arrival. Situated ideally and conveniently in the city centre -local to many shops, bars, restaurants, metro station and Christmas markets. However, the pictures and description are misleading. For a family of 3, looking for a bit of luxurious comfort for the Christmas period we were underwhelmed. There were not 2 double beds (as per...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liv S
Castile and Leon, Spain
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. The location is great! It's right next to a metro stop. It's very centrally located with lots of stores, restaurants and cafes nearby. Our hotel room window looked out into the shopping mall next door. However, you could not hear any noise from the mall. The kitchenette has everything you need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbbrooks88
Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently situated in the city centre. Many shops and restaurants are nearby. It is especially suitable for longer stays. The room with murphy bed and kitchenette is rather spacious, as well as bathroom and everything was very clean. I appreciated free wifi with nice speed very much and very friendly and helpful staff at the reception. As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivana J
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Excellent apartment with everything you need to feel like a local in Brussels. Full kitchen facilities, tv, sound system, spacious bath, lovely staff and very helpful. We would go back every time! We were able to walk everywhere and pop back home throughout the day if need be as it was so close. Left luggage and spacious lounge to wait...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma G
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016

what a fab hotel. rooms have everything including microwave and dishwasher and even a cappuccino machine, Just wonderful and so close to the grand place and all attractions just a 5 minute walk.I was so so so impressed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnandjoanne
Laurence B, Directeur général at Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I the name of the team I want to thank you for yours comments. We are so happy to see that you enjoy your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards

England
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali_R
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I have stayed at least 3 times in these apartments. They are centrally located, convenient, small but handy kitchen box. The rooms are small but very well design and kind of cute. I have stayed with my family (wife and a 3 years old kid) and I found it convenient. WiFi is working perfectly, and we only spent the night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IIBou
Laurence B, Directeur général at Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, In the name of the team, I want to thank you for your comments. It help us a lot to understand what's important for you. I hope to welcome you again in Brussels. Best regards.

North Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We've stayed here a few times over the years and have always been happy but this time the rooms looked tired and needed some doing up. Unfortunately our first room the fridge wasn't working so we had to then change rooms. The second room the shower was broken and had to be used by hand only for a few days....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anniesbox
Laurence B, Directeur général at Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for yours comments, I'm very sorry for all the troubles you had. I hope that you enjoy the city. Best regards.

Reviewed 16 October 2016

We spent a week in the one bedroom apartments after traveling for 3 weeks. We really enjoyed being able to do laundry, hang up our clothes and spread out. These should be excellent and were beautiful at one time, however our apartment was neglected with a shabby sofa, hollow in my side of the bed, plus the knob switching the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stefani G
Laurence B, Directeur général at Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we want to thank you for yours comments, it help us to understand your expectations. We are verry sorry to see that you don't like your stay with us. Best regards.

476 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (465)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (133)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (217)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 km away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.4 km away
Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels
0.1 km away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#73 of 199 in Brussels
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Novotel Brussels Centre
Novotel Brussels Centre
#29 of 199 in Brussels
2,619 reviews
0.2 km away
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine
0.3 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Brussels city center close to major leisure and cultural facilities. Fully - equipped kitchen with DVD/CD player, flat TV screen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie

Address: 20 Boulevard Anspach, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: $93 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie Hotel Brussels
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Brussels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you tell them straight away if the room is not up to standard! We should have done this but were too tired.”
 of 5 bubbles 120stefanig, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“buy breakfeast somewhere else or make it yourself”
 of 5 bubbles lihtsaltk, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I think that we were unlucky but check the wifi connection straightaway”
 of 5 bubbles amandal511, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles AnkurJa, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“breakfast buffet was too expensive, so didn't try it.”
 of 5 bubbles pg581, 2 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5