We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie

Show Prices
#31 of 200 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

975 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 351: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

what a fab hotel. rooms have everything including microwave and dishwasher and even a cappuccino machine, Just wonderful and so close to the grand place and all attractions just a 5 minute walk.I was so so so impressed.

Helpful?
Thank johnandjoanne
Laurence B, Directeur général at Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I the name of the team I want to thank you for yours comments. We are so happy to see that you enjoy your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have stayed at least 3 times in these apartments. They are centrally located, convenient, small but handy kitchen box. The rooms are small but very well design and kind of cute. I have stayed with my family (wife and a 3 years old kid) and I found it convenient. WiFi is working perfectly, and we only spent the night... More 

Helpful?
Thank IIBou
Laurence B, Directeur général at Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, In the name of the team, I want to thank you for your comments. It help us a lot to understand what's important for you. I hope to welcome you again in Brussels. Best regards. More 

North Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We've stayed here a few times over the years and have always been happy but this time the rooms looked tired and needed some doing up. Unfortunately our first room the fridge wasn't working so we had to then change rooms. The second room the shower was broken and had to be used by hand only for a few days.... More 

Helpful?
Thank anniesbox
Laurence B, Directeur général at Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for yours comments, I'm very sorry for all the troubles you had. I hope that you enjoy the city. Best regards. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We spent a week in the one bedroom apartments after traveling for 3 weeks. We really enjoyed being able to do laundry, hang up our clothes and spread out. These should be excellent and were beautiful at one time, however our apartment was neglected with a shabby sofa, hollow in my side of the bed, plus the knob switching the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stefani G
Laurence B, Directeur général at Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we want to thank you for yours comments, it help us to understand your expectations. We are verry sorry to see that you don't like your stay with us. Best regards. More 

Sweden
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

I spent only 100 Euro and was prepared for problems but hotel was excellent, staff forthcoming and the room large, a corner room with windows in two directions and a kitchen! Breakfast choive was limited but prive only 7,50 so what van you demand. Value for money.

Helpful?
Thank VikingChina
Marktbreit, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

The location is really great. You go out and are in the middle of Brussels. However there's nothing more positive to say. When I arrived at the hotel in the afternoon it was closed. You can only open the front door with your key card. I rang the doorbell (three times) but nothing happened. I could only get in with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christoffelo
Laurence B, Directeur général at Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your comments. We are sorry if we don't meet yours expectations. We hope you enjoy the city. Best regards. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

The location cannot be topped! Great bars, restaurants and attractions in easy walking distance. The room was quiet too. The bed was a pull down and not the most comfortable - but a small criticism, as everything else about the room was great - modern and pleasant. Would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Amiss4
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

What a bad experience. Room is shabby. Bed is a pull down, most uncomfortable. Very small living space once bed is pulled. Housekeeping , you pay extra 15 Uros to have it daily. Toilets lacks basic toiletry like a soap bar, or shampoo. Towels are small and over used. It reminds me of YMCA lodging but poorer. Breakfast is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ahmed S
Laurence B, Directeur général at Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all I want to thank you for your comments. We are very sorry that you didn't like the aparthotel concept. We hope you enjoy the city. Best regards. More 

Jamsa, Finland
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Excelent location, near of everything Good value for money. Spacious rooms, fully equipped kitchen. Didn't try breakfast. Only negative thing: Did not include house cleaning if you stay over three night.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Samuli T
Laurence B, Directeur général at Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie, responded to this review

Dear guest, We want to thank you for yours comments. We are very happy to see that you enjoy your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again in Brussels. Best regards. More 

456 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (445)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (133)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (197)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 km away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.2 km away
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine
0.3 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Novotel Brussels Centre
Novotel Brussels Centre
#25 of 200 in Brussels
2,556 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#74 of 200 in Brussels
834 reviews
0.4 km away
Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Brussels city center close to major leisure and cultural facilities. Fully - equipped kitchen with DVD/CD player, flat TV screen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie

Address: 20 Boulevard Anspach, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: $101 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie Hotel Brussels
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Brussels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you tell them straight away if the room is not up to standard! We should have done this but were too tired.”
 of 5 bubbles 120stefanig, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“buy breakfeast somewhere else or make it yourself”
 of 5 bubbles lihtsaltk, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I think that we were unlucky but check the wifi connection straightaway”
 of 5 bubbles amandal511, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles AnkurJa, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“breakfast buffet was too expensive, so didn't try it.”
 of 5 bubbles pg581, 2 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay