We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marivaux Hotel

Expedia.comUSD 80*
View Deal
#48 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
GreenLeadersBronze level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Marivaux Hotel
Marivaux Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,949 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,006: English reviews
Start your review of Marivaux Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Everything was great; the perfect location, the new rooms, TV with Netflix and YouTube, bathroom and amenities, breakfast, just everything about this hotel. I would difenately love to stay again, this is one of the best stays for me in Europe. Thank you Marivaux hotel team!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank olaz502
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Early closing breakfast, bar closed at the days we were in. Not really a 5 star. Location was Ok for a citytrip. No room service. Very good A-C, and the room was silent. price qualty was good.we paid €80.-, a night

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E9876XKdannyw
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is situated in a very good location, within walking distance of Grand-Place and also Colonne du Congres quarter and Saints Michel et Gudule Cathedral. The room was very clean and cosy, but as in most European hotels of this standard, quite small (we didn't mind at all). We did not have breakfast in the hotel, so we can't...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrei-Cezar
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Reasonable distance from Gare du Nord and from city centre. Good breakfast, comfortable room. Helpful personnel. Perhaps problems with washing machine, because bedclothes and towels seemed to have been washed, but nevertheless there were stains in them.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank olli813
MarivauxSalesManager, Guest Relations Manager at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear olli813, Thank you for your nice review on the Marivaux Hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, knowing that we always try to deliver a pleasant experience to each our clients. It is true that the Marivaux Hotel is located in the center of Brussels which allow us to provide a fast access...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was bigger than we expected, everything was very convenient. Big bed, decent brealfast, helpful staff, fast and stable wi-fi, valet parking. I'd say it' is 9 out of 10. To make it 10 they should provide slippers, and the shower could be better.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boris B
MarivauxSalesManager, Guest Relations Manager at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Boris B, Thank you for this excellent rate about the Marivaux Hotel ! :) We are delighted you had a pleasant experience with us. We always try to deliver high-quality services in order to make you enjoy your stay at the Marivaux. Our rooms are designed to provide you a comfortable stay and we are glad our breakfast was...

Salzburg, Austria
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel located very near both to the central area and north-station. Renovated rooms were very clean and organized. Moreover, all of the staffs were very kind and warm. I would definitely recommend this hotels to my friends.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kyuree2017
MarivauxSalesManager, Guest Relations Manager at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kyuree2017, Thank you for your excellent rate ! It is a pleasure for us to know that you appreciated your stay at Marivaux's :) Indeed our hotel is located in immediate proximity to the center of the old city, railway and metro stations. We are happy to know you enjoyed to be in one of our comfortable new rooms....

Mahe Island, Seychelles
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The service of the hotel is very friendly and helpful, the hotel is nice but the room on it self needs an urgent complete make over, the hotel needs to crack a wipe on it's maintainance and house keeping crew.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lymi28
MarivauxSalesManager, Director of Sales at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lymi28, Thank you for sharing your feelings about our hotel. We are glad to know the quality of the service met your expectations, we always wish to deliver the best experience to each one of our guests! Regarding our rooms, we will soon be renovating our most ancient rooms, but please note we have just opened 41 brand-new rooms....

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel offers teasty breakfasts, clean rooms and bathrooms. The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood and rooms are not too acoustical. Bathrobes and slippers are available. The service is very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aleksandras655
MarivauxSalesManager, Director of Sales at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aleksandras655, Thank you for your nice review on the Marivaux Hotel. We are delighted you had a comfy and quiet stay at our hotel and we are happy you appreciated our tasty buffet breakfast. We try to deliver a good experience to ensure a pleasant stay to our guests. Our team is happy to know you enjoyed your stay...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Avoid at all cost. Unhelpful reception with "it can not be done get lost" attitude. The bad experience starts with walking long 1 meter-wide labyrinth of corridors having the ceiling at 2 meters. Feels strange... It is also not the cleanest place - seems like they simply do not care about anything. There are many better hotels at Brussels and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellingalot2017
MarivauxSalesManager, Director of Sales at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear travellingalot2017, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hotel Marivaux ! We are deeply sorry you had such a bad experience staying in our establishment! We always hope to deliver the best of service and comfort and we are very sad we could not match your expectations. Regarding our front office team, they are available 24/7 to try...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Do not expect modern and super new. But expect large rooms with space and height , not straight corridors , great interior . Enjoy the old hotel with history , not modern and fresh American- or AccorHotels. Just take it like it is . Service good and clean , quality very good , location perfect .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krzyś K
MarivauxSalesManager, Director of Sales at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Krzyś K, thank you for giving your opinion on the Marivaux Hotel! We are glad you liked our hotel despite the fact it is an ancient building. It is indeed a former cinema and theatre, converted in a hotel. It is then a non-conventional hotel. But we believe hospitality depends more on services and guest experience than the building...

861 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (428)
Viewed
Room/Suite (154)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (136)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (395)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Club Modern Room (49)
Viewed
Club Traditional Room (56)
Viewed
Club Twin Room (54)
Viewed
Harmony Room (62)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 km away
Maxhotel
Maxhotel
#57 of 199 in Brussels
883 reviews
0.8 km away
Motel One
Motel One
#23 of 199 in Brussels
1,295 reviews
0.2 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
0.1 km away
Hotel Le Plaza
Hotel Le Plaza
#41 of 199 in Brussels
1,441 reviews
0.3 km away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Marivaux, a former cinema tastefully renovated into a 4 star hotel, has 96 high standard bedrooms as well as 9 meeting rooms. The Marivaux Hotel is located just minutes away from the historic centre, the Grand Place, the shopping streets and the Business centre. The European District can be easily reached by Metro. All of the rooms are stylishly and elegantly decorated. They are also equipped with a range of facilities (free WiFi, free coffee and tea facilities, satellite TV, mini bar, safe,...) in order to respond to the guests’ different needs and demands. The Brasserie Meat Me, alludes to the cinematic and artistic past of the Marivaux and serves international fusion cuisine that remains affordable to all. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marivaux Hotel

Address: Boulevard Adolphe Max 98, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: $101 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marivaux Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marivaux Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marivaux Hotel Brussels
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Brussels
#16 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#26 Green Hotel in Brussels
#28 Business Hotel in Brussels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marivaux Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Marivaux Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are young & in love (but not only then), you should choose an attic room at the uppermost floor. It's small but cosy room, with a tiny place to read and relax just by the window. The Max Adolphe avenue is not very noisy and the view from the 5th floor, where the room was situated, was a plus. All in all, a good experience.”
Andrei-Cezar, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the main street have balcony but are less quiet (street noise and church bells). Rooms in the new part of the hotel are nicer.”
  • heater in the room
  • single room in the new part of the hotel
  • bathroom in the new part of the hotel
Lalla_Bi_85, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Inside rooms are more quiet.”
72Dragonfly, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Classic Room”
carminepetrone, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with view!”
AfGeorge, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 80* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 80
HotelQuicklyUSD 90
Booking.comUSD 82
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates