We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tulip Inn Antwerpen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Tulip Inn Antwerpen
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 117: English reviews
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arriving late after 8 hours travelling, the bar was unfortunately closed due to some technical difficulties. The receptionist however managed to sort out out with a couple of beers which were very welcome. The room was big and functional, as was the bathroom. The bed was a joy! Very comfy! The breakfast buffet was excellent with a great selection of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewF66
WillemRe, General Manager at Tulip Inn Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience at our hotel. Best regards, Willem Renes General Manager

Devon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel. Safe and very clean with friendly staff. It isn't in central Antwerp but I was really grateful for that as it was my first time driving in a foreign country and didn't want to traverse the cities. The bus going directly into Antwerp stops a minute or so walk away or the tram is the next street along....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsKinver-Wrigley
WillemRe, General Manager at Tulip Inn Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear, Great to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us, many thanks for sharing your experience! Best regards, Willem Renes General Manager

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is not a recent one. The room was small (we were two with one children) and definitively not really adapted for family. The receptionist was not the most pleasant guy that I met in my life. For the cleanness, it could be better. We had a problem with the toilets during the night and it took 16H to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PA_AUDE
WillemRe, General Manager at Tulip Inn Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for sharing your comments on this platform as well, we have reacted on your points and taken appropriate action. Best regards, Willem Renes General Manager

cheltenham uk
Reviewed 4 October 2016

On a coach tour we arrived to the hotel early evening. Looking forward to an evening meal only to be told we had to sit in the bar to eat it, hardly an enjoyable meal. The meal was ok nothing special. As this hotel in not central so we were rather stuck with it, would had rather it been central...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyn r
WillemRe, General Manager at Tulip Inn Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your review. It seems your comments reflect more on the travel organisation you travelled with than the hotel. Indeed we are not in the centre of town, allthough city centre can easily be reached within 20 minutes public transport. Nevertheless, thank you for your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again in the...

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We came here as a couple for a weekend of fun in Antwerp. We were very excited to go on our trip, but when we entered the room, we were dissapointed. The interior of the room looked very old and the room also wasn't very clean. It was a hot summer day, but we didn't want to use the airconditioning,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elize d
WillemRe, Manager at Tulip Inn Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear, Firt of all sorry to hear your stay was not satisfactory. We will take your points very seriously, especially those regarding staff friendliness. Best regards, Willem Renes General Manager

Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Average hotel with middle class execution, small rooms and out of reach of the city center! The hotel man be used as a transit location on the was to other destinations! Although nice service and corresponding attention to the guest! Breakfast is enough to satisfy Your hunger with self made sandwich, oats, yogurt or fresh baked croissant! Part of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruslan K
WillemRe, General Manager at Tulip Inn Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear, First of ll thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are indeed located at the ring road so outside the city center. It can be reached by foot in 30 min, by tram in 9 min, by bicycle (to be rented at the hotel) in 10 min or by car in 10 min. We sincerely appreciate your...

Blagoevgrad
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Location is not bad and if you come with a vehicle you have good parking options. Breakfast is good. Staff is helpful, but overall is not a place to come for a holiday, rooms are very small especially for a couple, a good thing we almost used it for sleeping. But if you are on a budget in pricey Belgium...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank milen78
WillemRe, General Manager at Tulip Inn Antwerpen, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!

Deer Island, Oregon
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Rooms are crazy small. No AC and its stuffy. not even any AC in the bar/cafe area and its roasting with large windows and sun blasting in. No soap in the soap disp in shower, shower valve was broken. No refer in room. No ice. $15 breakfast has powdered eggs. Some staff were friendly, some were not. No cafes near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeerDiane
WillemRe, General Manager at Tulip Inn Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear, First of all our apologies for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us. It is correct that as a 3 star hotel we do not have AC in our rooms. Our restaurant and bar are fully airconditioned though. It seems many things were not correct in your room, have you informed reception to see if we could...

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Due to getting an earlier ferry from Dover to Dunkirk (and then driving) we arrived at the Tulip Inn at 7am, 5 hrs prior to our scheduled check in. The receptionist (Wem I think) was super helpful, and managed to juggle some rooms around so that we could check in early (additional cost just €25), shower and grab a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thebates22
WillemRe, General Manager at Tulip Inn Antwerpen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your positive reply!

Nelson
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Hotel is conveniently located, just off the main road and has free parking. Regular trams into town though it's a few minutes walk to the tram stop. Room was clean, with a comfortable bed & plenty of space for a 2 night stay. I was charged €10 more than expected for tourist taxes, even though my confirmation srated 'taxes included'....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueM4816

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
7.7 km away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port
1.6 km away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
0.5 km away
B-aparthotel Moretus
B-aparthotel Moretus
#24 of 73 in Antwerp
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
#42 of 73 in Antwerp
842 reviews
2.0 km away
Century Hotel
Century Hotel
#56 of 73 in Antwerp
412 reviews
7.6 km away
Novotel Antwerpen Noord
Novotel Antwerpen Noord
#19 of 73 in Antwerp
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Antwerpen

Address: Potvlietlaan 2 | Anvers Berchem, Antwerp 2600, Belgium (Formerly Campanile Antwerpen/Anvers)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range: $75 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Antwerpen 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Tulip Inn Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Antwerpen Anvers Antwerp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tulip Inn Antwerpen staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Tulip Inn Antwerpen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“for more convenient atmosphere better to choose other side of the facade of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 40ruslank, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here ... that's my tip”
 of 5 bubbles DeerDiane, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“with carpeted floors, it is always best to have a room near the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles narinderskochhar, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“take a room with an in-between-door, it' s very helpful reducing noise from the corridor”
 of 5 bubbles OliverTraveler, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“insist they give you a front view room!”
 of 5 bubbles 574nicua, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay