We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp

Hotels.comUSD 111*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,472 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
See the most recent reviews
Showing 773: English reviews
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Stayed here, one night as part of a business trip, the choice was made on the grounds it was central to the city and close to where we needed to get to the following morning Good efficient welcome and given a room on the fifth floor, not over looking the main square but welcomingly quiet Usual features in the room,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barry B
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Barry B Thank you very much for your feedback, i am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will however pass your feedback regarding the pillows to our housekeeping team. I hope we can welcome you back soon in Antwerp. Kind regards Dieter Acke General Manager

Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 24 March 2015

I wanted to take my husband away for his birthday and I opted for a business class room at the Radisson because I thought it would be a bit nicer. It didn't live up to my expectations. I didn't see the standard class room, but I confess to being disappointed by the business class room. It was an adequate size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaneD1000
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear JaneD1000, Thank you very much for your feedback, i'm sorry to hear that your stay did not meet with your expectations. I'll share your feedback with the team here and rest assured , we'll take your comments on board and where possible look to make improvements. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and that our staff...

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 19 March 2015

I booked a room in this hotel for its location (near Central Station) and extra facilities (spa, jacuzzi, swimming pool). I wanted enjoy from a pleasured stay in Antwerp, but it was a shame that these services were out of order!!. And no other possibilities. Reception not telling the truth with only excuses and repairing, but never done. In the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Javier O
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Javier O Thank you very much for your feedback, i'm sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your stay. I can only apologize and assure you this is not our usual standard. I will pass your feedback to the entire team and see what we can adjust for the future. I hope we get the chance to welcome...

Houston Texas
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Closest big name hotel to train station, convenient to the diamond district. Did not have to deal with staff, room was part of a group so can not comment on them. Op for a business floor room if you can, just a little higher up means less street noise. Room and bathroom were clean and nice. The only negative, mattress...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sirsmokeyjoe
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear sirsmokeyjoe Thank you very much for your feedback, i am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I do however am sorry to hear that the bed was not up to your expectations. I hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards Dieter Acke General Manager

The Hague
Reviewed 17 March 2015

We are two adults with a two year old child. We had a standard room, which was spacious enough to accommodate a babycot. The bed was excellent, even for a person with back problems, like myself. We found the breakfast overpriced so instead of eating in the hotel, we opted for one of the numerous cafes/lunchrooms in the neighbourhood. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brank0
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Brank0 Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your room. I do however am sorry to hear that not the entire stay was up to your expectations, i will pass your feedback to the entire team and see where possible to make adjustments. I hope we can welcome you back soon....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey123-13
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Bourton-on-the-Water, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2015

I have just stayed here for two days for the European Airshow Council 2015 convention and I have to say I was most impressed. The hotel is very smart (modern but practical) and my room was a really good size with a huge bed, desk, large bathroom and plenty of space. The bar was well stocked with a great atmosphere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gareth S
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Gareth S Thank you very much for your feedback, i am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during this conference trip. I am glad to hear that everything was up to your expectations and that our staff showed it's "Yes I Can" spirit. I hope we can welcome you back soon for a business or...

Amesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed for one night on business in December, great location for the station, hotel is lovely, breakfast was also very nice. Walked from the hotel to the old town which was such a nice place, not too far away. Overall great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Lisa D Thank you very much for your feedback, i am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and i hope we can welcome you back soon for a business or leisure trip. Kind regards Dieter Acke General Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 11 March 2015

Nice location,across from train station as well as train station next door. A block from a selection of shops and cafes. The room was average in size but clean. Bathroom had shower and bathtub. Bed was comfortable, nice desk and the wifi worked well. The staff was very friendly, check in/out was fast and painless

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CNDTravel
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Ron C Thank you very much for your feedback, i am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff showed it's "Yes I Can" spirit. I hope we can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Dieter Acke General Manager

571 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (488)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (195)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
1.3 km away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.1 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.6 km away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#4 of 72 in Antwerp
792 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Julien
Hotel Julien
#8 of 72 in Antwerp
374 reviews
0.0 km away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#7 of 72 in Antwerp
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
The Square
The Square
Cuisines: European, Central European, French, Belgian, International
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, located right across Antwerp's Central Station (direct Thalys trains Paris - Amsterdam), offers 247 rooms and 18 meeting rooms. Broadband WiFi (100 Mb) free of charge in the hotel. Underground parking available. A Direct train will take you from Brussels Airport to Antwerp Central Station in 34 minutes. The city offers a mixture of magnificent architecture,fashionable shops, pubs and clubs, dazzling monuments and restaurants with superb Belgian and multicultural food. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp

Address: Koningin Astridplein 7, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range: $142 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Rezidor, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp Hotel Antwerp
Park Plaza Antwerp
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Antwerp
#3 Family Hotel in Antwerp
#6 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#6 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#7 Business Hotel in Antwerp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
County Waterford, Ireland
10 months ago
Washington DC, District of Columbia
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the fifth floor and it was very quiet”
NJ_Rob_Traveler, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
  • Edward was here
luuk-76, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for view towards trainstation”
_isteinj, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for view of station square”
susanjanea, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the upper levels of the hotel facing Antwerp Central Station.”
WernerL890, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 111* /night
View Deal
CancelonUSD 149
TripAdvisorUSD 111
Booking.comUSD 111
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates