We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Hyllit

AMOMAUSD 132*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 132*
USD 134*
USD 134*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Hyllit
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Hyllit
See the most recent reviews
Showing 219: English reviews
Porto, Portugal
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night on business, great location (2min walk from central train station), nice facilities, European breakfast and nice rooms. Staff is friendly. If you want to be near the center in Antwerp this is a good choice at a fair price. Between €110 and € 150

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 918jorgea
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This Hotel is almost near the Diamond District and a short walk away from the Grand Market and the Central Railway Station. The rooms are Basic and Comfortable, especially the Bedding is Cozy and one would get a good night's sleep! There is even a Java Coffee Maker in the room with 2 Complimentary Sachets of Good Java Coffee. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gajaria
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This hotel treats its guests as potential thieves. Upon arrival they block 50 euros from the guest's credit card as "a guarantee" that you won't rob anything from the mini bar. It is completely unacceptable and disrespectful. At the same time the service leaves a lot be desired for a 4-star hotel. No clean towels in the spa, coffee machine...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MijauG
wspaenjers, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Hyllit, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We would like to emphasize that your statement about threatening our guests as potential thieves is incorrect. It is very common that in hotel business you are asked for a guarantee upon check in. If you are not a frequent traveler, this procedure might seem uncommon. As we do not want this to be a...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Great location, in the centre of the diamond district and a short walk to city and harbor area. Comfortable well appointed rooms with attentive staff. Will certainly return. Only negative is that check in and check out seems to take a little longer than most hotels. Maybe more due to the staff showing a little more attention but as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Superlight7
Reviewed 11 April 2014

very comfortable hotel in a good location to the city. Car park can add up if staying for several days but the hotel is good value as you get a good room, good service and as you would expect very clean. Wifi has a good speed. The food is good quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MW2822
Shropshire
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We arrived in Antwerp having had a few days in an excellent and cheaper hotel in Brugge. Despite having had the window open for 3 days, the room still reaks of cigarette smoke which for non-smokers, is disgusting. The Spa is quite nice but has bizarre limited opening hours and for sure, you cannot start and end your working day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edwinal
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 3 February 2014

A great location for a Hotel, and it also lives up to its expectation. Has great room service, big rooms, cleanliness, great gym center, and a really nice bar for the evening. Overall, it is a great hotel to be in. Never had a problem here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MihirJog
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Hylitt hotel is a very well located hotel in Antwerp, just block away from the central station making travel very convinient and in close proximity to the diamond market, the zoo and the aquatic park. We had a lovely stay the hotel and a good guidance to go around the city!!!!!! LOvely breakfast spread and beautiful room with a good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank murtuzashabbir
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Location is ok, close to railway station and ZOO, but quite a walk from the things worth visiting. Room was a bit dated, did not have a very clean feel to it. Room was odd shape with a sort of ante room / office without windows. Room with the beds was relatiely small. Beds were quite uncomfortable. Cover was synthetic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lli_030
Swindon
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I chose this hotel because it seemed close to the cental station on the map, and indeed it is. Turn left out of the station and it's no more than 100 metres. Check in was polite and speedy and my room on the second floor was spacious and comfortable. Wi-fi worked well. Breakfast was good with a reasonable selection of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soluta

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.4 km away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
1.0 km away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.4 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.4 km away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 71 in Antwerp
774 reviews
0.1 km away
Antwerp City Hotel
Antwerp City Hotel
#20 of 71 in Antwerp
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hotel Hyllit

Address: De Keyserlei 28-30, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly TOP Hotel Hyllit)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range: $178 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hyllit 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Hyllit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Hotel Antwerp
Antwerp Top Hotel
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Antwerp
#11 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Hyllit staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
New Delhi, India
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Hyllit staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to get one with hot water I could not find how it s possible The capacity just seems to be not enough”
B8514YCannab, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get the solitary room on the top floor. WiFi is poor but it's huge and very comfortable (see picture)”
  • The top floor room
bhuparjatak, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms very good except for disabled guests”
PaulSNL, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Check the cabinet space before you occupy the room. We booked a junior suite and there was merely space for 6 hangers.”
haaske52, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Book breakfast in advance if you need it, otherwise it's twice the price. Parking under the hotel is perfect.”
Mark5708, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
USD 132* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 134
Booking.comUSD 134
Hotwire.comUSD 134
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates