We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Antwerpen

CrownePlaza.comUSD 107*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 209*
USD 107*
Great Deal
USD 112*
USD 112*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

997 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 546: English reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We love to come to Crown Plaza Hotel in Antwerpen. We come here for 3 times per year. The hotel is beautifull, stylefull and very clean. The bed is super. You want to stay all day in bed :-). The breakfast in the weekend is till 11.30 and it's delicious. Fresh fruit, bread and juices and very good coffee. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda d
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Harvey and Brenda, Thank you so much to share your lovely review about Crowne Plaza Antwerpen. It's always a great pleasure to read everything was excellent during your stay. Everyday we are learning and focussing to get the best out of our guests stay. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back soon!! Best regards, Hans Wils General...

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night for business. Big parking spaces in the back for coaches and cars. Friendly Staff at the reception. Swimming pool was great, it looks very modern and stylish. The standard room had all the amenities one needs for a good night of sleep. Fantastic bed and pillows. I never had such a hard beam of water from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Remy D
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Remy D, Thank you very much for your very positive review of our hotel. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the wifi, I am so sorry the connection was not very good during your stay, as we have high speed internet in the whole building I am going to ask our...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I can't really imagine going there on a holiday, because it's outside of the city, but it is a nice hotel if you want to be near the highway. The hotel looks great, particularly the pool area which has a nice decoration and long opening hours. The changing room of the pool is very nice and convenient (I thought the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank so_voyage49
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear so_voyage49, Thank you so much for your lovely review! It's a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our newly renovated wellness center "Octopus". We look forward to welcoming you back soon for any future visits to 't Stad you might have! Best regards, Hans Wils General Manager

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Over a sixteen day period my partner a me stayed in 12 hotels during a tour of Scandinavia. The Crowne Plaza in Antwerp was one of those hotels. The bedroom was very good, it had air-con, comfy bed(s) and tea/coffee making facilities. The staff were really helpful and friendly and the food was of a good quality. We stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear David F, First of all I would like to thank you for your feedback given on tripadvisor. Thank you so much for your great complilment to our hotel for being one of the best hotels during your travelperiod. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon if you are going to visit Antwerp in future! Kindest regards, Hans...

Wroclaw, Poland
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Close to the center, excellent bed, quiet room. Part of rooms is not renewed - average bathroom with bath. A bit plastic breakfast, looks very nice but food is artificial, however really good tea. Big free parking on the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piotr157
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Piotr157, I would like to thank you for your feedback you have given regarding your last stay in Crowne Plaza Antwerp. Thank you so much for your compliments about our guest rooms. with the sleep advantage facilities Crowne Plaza is offering their guests a perfect night sleep. I am so sorry to read you haven't enjoyed our Breakfast. Hopefully...

Roosendaal
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Efficient and friendly check in. Nice spotless room. Next morning we noticed that the toilet was leaking (clean) water. We notified reception who offered us an alternative room. Unfortunately, this room had the smell of old cigarette smoke- we notified reception again who apologised and also offered us an upgrade to a higher floor room. Easy free parking outside the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra_BT_Hannon
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Sandra_BT_Hannon, Thank you so much for your lovely review! It's a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our personal guest service. I shall give yourcompliments to Merlin Personally! We look forward to welcoming you back soon for any future visits to 't Stad you might have! Best regards, Hans Wils General Manager

Cirencester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very good, safe bet, not a small cozy place but you can see that from the photos. It has pretty well everything you'd expect and high standards, easy to find and get to, good communication links into or out of town, a little sterile ambience but excellent breakfast, I'd definitely recommend and use again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander B
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Alexander B, Thank you so much for your feedback you have given regarding your recent stay in Crowne Plaza Antwerpen. Good to read you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for your compliment about our communication link with the city centre of Antwerp. Indeed we have a busstop in front of the hotel (Line 17) that will...

Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Efficient and smiley and check in. The initially allocated non-smoking room had a bad odor from the previous tenant, who was obviously not respecting the policy and was smoking inside the room. We were offered an upgrade to a higher floor room with great view and great ambient. Easy free parking outside the hotel. The frequent bus schedule gets you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enoikos
Hans W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Enoikos, It is a pleasure to read your review about your stay. Thank you for sharing these comments with fellow travellers. We look forward to welcoming you again to Crowne Plaza Antwerpen. Kind regards, Hans Wils General Manager

Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I was at the Crowne Plaza Antwerp in July 2014 for 1 week for a conference at the nearby DeSingal Conservatory. I quite enjoyed the Crowne Plaza. The common areas were clean and well organized. Staff was helpful, polite and nice. They did forget my wake up calls though, so you may wish to have an alternative. The pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zaz936
Hans W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Zaz936, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It's with great pleasure we read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our apologies we didn't refill your complimentary water during your stay , we indeed had technical problems regarding our wifi which is allready solved now. We feel very sorry you didn't have access...

Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I travel a lot, both for business and pleasure, and often stay at crown plaza brand hotels. In my opinion, this hotel does not qualify to be a crowne plaza brand. For many reasons, the most important being the lack of hospitality and the rooms. The rooms are not at all comparable to other crowne plaza locations, nor is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley J
Hans W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen, responded to this review

Dear Ashley J, Thank you for sharing your experience online. Please know that during your stay it is always a pleasure to assist you and that we will do our utmost best to ensure you can enjoy your stay with us. I'm very disappointed to read the points you pointed out, since they seem to be an exception in our...

460 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (259)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (95)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (139)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (23)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Suite (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
2.9 km away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
3.2 km away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
3.4 km away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
#12 of 72 in Antwerp
647 reviews
2.7 km away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#4 of 72 in Antwerp
792 reviews
3.4 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Check into the modern Crowne Plaza Antwerpen hotel for easy access to Brussels Airport and central Antwerp.In a leafy residential area known as the Green Heart of Antwerp, Crowne Plaza Antwerpen is surrounded by parks and green zones. This welcoming high-rise hotel affords city or park views from all its stylish rooms, and you can log on to complimentary wireless Internet anywhere in the hotel.Brussels Airport is 30 minutes by airport shuttle bus, which stops directly outside Crowne Plaza Antwerpen. You can hop on local buses to reach Antwerp's historic centre in 10 minutes. We're seconds from Antwerp's Ring Road, with easy access to the rest of Belgium, and halfway between Holland and France. Leave your vehicle in our ample car park.The Crowne Meetings Team can arrange successful conferences for up to 500 theatre-style in one of our 14 meeting rooms. All rooms have complimentary WiFi (60 MB per 24hrs), while those on the 16th floor offer spectacular city views, sure to impress clients. Enjoy complimentary access to Octopus, the pool & wellness centre of Crowne Plaza Antwerpen.Mingle with locals over a business lunch or family dinner at the relaxing Anna Living and Bar. From the sumptuous breakfast buffet to a sandwich between meetings, a Belgian beer after sightseeing or a succulent steak for dinner, you'll find an enticing menu throughout the day at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Antwerpen

Address: Gerard Le Grellelaan 10, Antwerp 2020, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range: $119 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Antwerpen 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen Hotel Antwerp
Antwerp Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#8 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Antwerpen staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Antwerpen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high floors offer better view”
RidaC_12, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask a room in the back side”
Mies1965, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe rooms include the parking (normally 17euros)”
MBuijle, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“don't lose the breakfast, croissants and danishes are incomparable with any other place I have been!”
Rezagh, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Opt to include the breakfast buffet - delicious - but you'll have to find your Belgian waffles somewhere else for a snack or lunch.”
JoeS371, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
CrownePlaza.com
USD 107* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 112
Hotwire.comUSD 112
AMOMAUSD 209
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates