We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

931 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
See the most recent reviews
Showing 513: English reviews
Parma
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Nice room, good location to reach the centre of the city by foot in 25 minutes. The train station is 20 minutes walking. Good breakfast. The price is very convenient.

Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank violettaf284
Management response:

Dear violettaf284, Thank you for your lovely feedback on Tripadvisor. We hope to welcome you again in the near future! With kind regards, Marijke Van Heertum Rooms Division Manager

Bourne
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Stayed here Saturday and Sunday night over the bank holiday weekend. We had a warm welcome at reception. Check in was smooth and quick. Reception area is well Set out and clean. Our room was on the 8th floor and was a good enough size, the bed was comfortable enough. Unfortunately the bathroom was off putting and in need of...

Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amandacW289LN
Management response:

Dear amandacW289LN, Thank you for taking the time writing us feedback via Tripadvisor. How lovely to read you have enjoyed your stay with Tryp by Wyndham Antwerpen. I highly agree that the area around the hotel is such a nice area. On the Dageraadplaats you have a varity of bars and restaurants. A good spot to relax after a productive...

Genk
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 685oliviern
Management response:

Kozani
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Clean , breakfast to expansive for the medium quality , the best price in the town, Serious problem with internet ,,from 20: 00 to 23: 00 i can not open my mail box …..

Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pr0k0pi0sd
Management response:

Dear pr0k0pi0sd, It is correct that we offer a very good price. The given feedback is very nice for us and we will take it on board. The WiFi problem is already in consideration with us, we are working on it. We hope to welcome you again in the near future! With kind regards, Marijke Van Heertum Rooms Division Manager

Duivendrecht
Reviewed 30 August 2016

An average experience at the Tryp Antwerp. A stylish hotel with friendly staff and low prices (good price - quality ratio). Good airco, nice ambiance in the room (green walls and Rubens painting) and very good bed. The room had a lot of stains (the sheets, carpet and curtains) and was stuffy and muffy smell. The bathroom had a leaking...

Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank javierv844
Management response:

Dear javierv844, I would like to thank you taking the time writing us feedback about your stay at Tryp by Wyndham Antwerpen. It is lovely to read you have enjoyed your stay with us as well as the friendliness of the staff. Our housekeeping staff is shampooing the floors so the stains will be taking care of. The check-in is...

Brasschaat
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I4444SGericp
Management response:

Lisbon
Reviewed 28 August 2016

That is the first hotel I saw in my life is not good When I stay there aircondition is not working the. Change the room but again same problem .. Whole nite I can't sleep..

Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovepreets770
Management response:

Dear lovepreets770, I highly apologize for the inconvenience you went through and that your stay wasn't according your statifaction. We do take your feedback point on board and make sure the airco will be checked. With kind regards, Marijke Van Heertum Rooms Division Manager

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in on our way to Amsterdam last year. The hotel is large and very clean. You get a good welcome on check in and the rooms are comfortable. The barman comes across as cold but he isn't at all, just an acquired taste and once he's seen you a couple of times really friendly. We haven't eaten in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caffersa
Ruud B, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear, thank you for choosing TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp while visiting our fantastic city last year! We are most grateful for your kind words and happy to read you enjoyed your time to the fullest. It is wonderful to hear you visited the cozy area of Zurenborg in which we are located, offering restaurants and bars for everyone's taste. Obviously,...

Nijmegen
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I stayed here for three nights, it offered great value for money. Nothing out of the ordinary (both pro and con), a good option if you want to explore Antwerpen (which is a fantastic city). As written by other reviewers, the wifi wasn't too good.

Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tim684
Management response:

Dear tim684, Thank you for the lovely feedback. It is nice to read you have enjoyed your stay with us. I definitely take your feedback on the WiFi on board. And I do agree Antwerp is a great city! We hope welcoming you again in the near future at Tryp by Wyndham Antwerpen. With kind regards, Marijke Van Heertum Rooms...

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed for five nights. It is a basic hotel a bit far from the city centre (~25 minutes ). But there is a metro station quite close and a supermarket. There is a nice square very close to the hotel, dageraadplaats - there is many restaurants and it has nice feel to it. Hotel could need some renovation, our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiina K
Ruud B, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear, thank you for staying at our hotel during your time in our lovely city! We are happy to read you enjoyed your time in the cozy area in which we are located, offering lots of restaurants and bar's for everyone's taste. Our team hopes to welcome you again at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp. Kind regards, Ruud Blankers

292 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (167)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
1:20
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (105)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Room (20)
Viewed
Superior Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
1.1 km away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#18 of 71 in Antwerp
489 reviews
2.4 km away
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
#11 of 71 in Antwerp
611 reviews
0.6 km away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
B-aparthotel Moretus
B-aparthotel Moretus
#32 of 71 in Antwerp
111 reviews
1.1 km away
Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen
Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen
#34 of 71 in Antwerp
563 reviews
1.1 km away
Eden Antwerp
Eden Antwerp
#27 of 71 in Antwerp
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp, where history meets a trendy lifestyle.TRYP Antwerp Hotel invites you to discover its world of charm, style and luxury. Our ideal location, in the centre of Antwerp, Belgium, between the Central Station and the motorway around Antwerp, gives you easy downtown access. TRYP Antwerp Hotel is the place to be to enjoy many restaurants in the charming district of Zurenborg and its magnificent “Belle Epoque” architecture.Best location in downtown Antwerp. Located in downtown Antwerp, between the Central Station and the motorway encircling the city Surrounded by the beautiful squares, restaurants, bars and shopping opportunities of Zurenborg, Antwerp’s famed Art Nouveau District Just 700 metres from the Central Station and 2 kilometres from the historical city centre 2.5 kilometres from Antwerp Airport Discover boutique luxury and seductive style in the heart of downtown Antwerp Belgium. The TRYP Antwerp Hotel would be honoured to welcome you as its esteemed guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp

Address: Plantin en Moretuslei 136 | 2018, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range: $77 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi barely works on 1st floor! Rooms at the back are quiet, at the front the windows are over a very busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles VeronicaCrespi, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose room 810.”
 of 5 bubbles coraliad787, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you've got a room on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles rutgert2013, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“more cupboard space and more inviting/modern decoration. A chair for every person that stays in the room”
 of 5 bubbles van2mmef, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“View starts from 4th floor and back side has the best ones.”
 of 5 bubbles AnshumaanBakshi, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5