We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Docklands

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Docklands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Hotel Docklands
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 12 April 2016

This hotel is nicely located and in a good neighborhood. The room is small and the bathroom is very small. The price was appropriate for the room. The staff was friendly and the breakfast is OUTSTANDING. We had a nice stay and will stay again. We had an upper floor room with a balcony and loved opening the door to...

Thank FrequentTraveler505
Management response:

Dear Guest, We thankd you for your time and your 4 star rating. What a pleasure to read your compliments! I will make sure to forward it to my colleagues who will appreciate this as much as I do. The comment about the compact room is correct and as you experienced, you have the nice terrace to compensate. We are...

Loenhout, Belgium
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We enjoyed the view over Antwerp. Try to get a room on the top floor! Small room, small bathroom, good matras, good breakfast. Nice location to start exploring Antwerp. You can start your walk in every direction. You can not get lost, you will always find the Schelde (River).

Thank VeraChuckandDave
Middelharnis, The Netherlands
Reviewed 22 November 2015

We juist went to Antwerpen for two nights. Best Western Dock is à medium size hotel with good rooms and very god breakfast. IT is situated About 3 km from THE historic center of Antwerpen and you can park Tour Car free in THE streets. price quality rate is good.

Thank tve911
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 22 October 2015

I'll be short, fair and clear: Welcoming your guests with a smile, warm greeting and giving explanations without haste: we did not get it. We felt as if we were supposed to get out of the reception area as quick as possible, not given the time to ask questions and were being patronized... my husband and I were too tired...

Thank AlexandraVanVreckem
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Not overly friendly staff at the reception desk. Basic rooms. Poor quality WIFI to the extent that most of the time there was no WIFI. Noisy construction outside the window. No restaurant in the hotel. But still a 125 Euro price tag. There is better value to be had in this price range.

Thank JNKetting
coventry, uk
Reviewed 19 October 2015

The apartment, which had been booked on our behalf, was accessed through a separate door adjacent to the hotel lobby, leading of the street. The corridor leading to stairs to our apartment contained boxes of wall tiles and other building equipment and smelled damp and smoky. The bedroom which has black painted walls, a black wardrobe, black bed and black...

Thank pauluk29
Management response:

Dear Guest, We are very sorry that you took this picture whilst the streets around the hotel were completely under renovation. We cleaned the carpet more then 5 times a day but with all the sand and the rain there were moments were we couldn't keep up with the dirt. And please note that this wasn't from a dog. However...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

A very dirty and smelly hotel... Having the room cleaned did not help, we didn't even get fresh toilet paper. The room was also very small. No fridge, no anything. We expected more from a Best Western Hotel. Wouldn't recomend this one even to an enemy ;-). The maybe one positive thing was the terrace.

Thank OtyPace
Uithoorn, The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 September 2015

I have been coming to this hotel for quite a few years already, and think it still one of the best value for money places to stay in Antwerp. It is a simple no-nonsense but comfortable hotel with free parking around the hotel. Close to good restaurants, cosy bars, and close to the highway. Personnel friendly and efficient, rooms clean,...

Thank Cor v
Bornem, Belgium
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Got my room at a promotional rate, room was clean, bed comfortable, nice bathroom, safe in room. Missed a fridge though. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Free coffee/tea 24 hrs. Good location, not center but nice and safe neigbourhood (eilandje) I liked it.

Thank Jan T
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Antwerp is one of our favorite small cities. The Best Western in Docklands is located about a 10-minute walk from the city center. The neighboring area is noted as being exciting and energetic but we didn't notice a lot of that. We benefited from the small kitchen in our apartment-suite (though the promised tea and coffee weren't provided) and took...

Thank Angela L

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (40)
Room/Suite (15)
View from Room (3)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Dining (3)
Bathroom (3)
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North
2.0 km away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#19 of 71 in Antwerp
494 reviews
4.1 km away
Novotel Antwerpen Noord
Novotel Antwerpen Noord
#18 of 71 in Antwerp
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
3.4 km away
Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen
1.5 km away
Antwerp Harbour Hotel
Antwerp Harbour Hotel
#27 of 71 in Antwerp
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the northern part of Antwerp, Hotel Docklands offers modern rooms 3 km from the historical centre with the Town Square and City Hall. It offers free WiFi. Londenstraat Tram Stop gives guests direct access to the centre at 100 m from the hotel. The rooms at Best Western Hotel Docklands all feature a flat-screen TV, a telephone and a desk. Some of the rooms come with harbour views. Each room has a private bathroom with a hairdryer and free toiletries. Tea, chocolate milk and coffee are offered free of charge on each floor. Guests can enjoy an extensive buffet breakfast daily or make use of the packed lunch service when going sightseeing for the day. Public transport is available at 100 m from Best Western Docklands, offering easy access to Antwerp Zoo, Central Station and the centre. The MAS museum is less than a 10-minute walk away. Antwerp District is a great choice for travellers interested in beer, restaurants and museums. We speak your language! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Docklands

Address: Kempischdok-Westkaai 84-90, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range: $144 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Docklands 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Docklands staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Docklands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner suites are large and quiet”
alasdairmc05, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not worth having a balcony, if it costs a lot more.”
690serenat, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor with a balcony”
FrequentTraveler505, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“5th floor rooms have a terras.”
VeraChuckandDave, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“If you need a good work space, rent the apartment-suite with great wifi and lots of space.”
angelalA4641KZ, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5