We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

654 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade
See the most recent reviews
Showing 294: English reviews
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 11 October 2014

stayed one night for business. As a coachdriver i visit alot of hotels each week during a tour, sometimes 5-6 different cities and hotels. The Crowne Plaza hotel in Den Haag is located near the tram (public transport) and Scheveningen/Madurodam. Good exit/entrance highways to/from Amsterdam via the N44/A44 and Rotterdam via the A4. Big carpark in front of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Remy D
Donna v, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your extensive feedback, this is very helpful to us in order to improve our service. I can imagine that you have seen a lot of hotels, and it is good to hear that overall you have enjoyed your stay. The improvement points you have mentioned will be discussed within the Management Team. I...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 29 September 2014

Very professional welcoming experience. Rooms are great and room 626 is phenomenal. It has a great view a spacious living room, bedroom and stunning bathroom with Jacuzzi, rain-shower, sun-shower and a kitchenette. We had a dinner 5 km away from the hotel and we used the hotel bikes. The ride was a nice one and the bikes were actually pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole A
Donna v, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback online. I am happy to hear that you had a great stay with us in the most beautiful suite! For running in the park or the surroundings, we have jogging tracks available as well. Hopefully you can visit the hotel for more than one night, the next time you visit...

Reviewed 2 September 2014

This is the second time that I stayed at the Crowne Plaza and every time it has been a really good experience. The service is excellent, the rooms are very clean and modern and the food is outstanding. The gym is very good and I also liked the spa and the swimming pool very much. I would recommend that you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adam W
Donna v, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay online. I am happy to hear that this has been your second stay and that you valued it with 5 stars. I will share your feedback with my colleagues and I hope we have the chance to welcome you back. Kind regards, Donna...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in August and were delighted with the hotel and helpful staff. The hotel is a few tram stops out of the centre of The Hague but the number 1 tram is only a few minutes walk and this particular tram is useful as it terminates at Delft which is a lovely day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joanyen
Donna v, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your 5-star review, this is much appreciated. I am happy to hear that you would like to come back to the hotel sometime. I hope we have the chance of welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards, Donna van Eekeren Front Office Manager

Des Allemands, Louisiana
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is fantastic and the staff is very friendly and helpful. It is convenient to the beach, take the #1 tram going to the right, or the city center #1 tram going to the left, (as you are looking at the tracks from the hotel.) My room was spacious and very clean. It came with breakfast which was excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amatherne
Donna v, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your stay. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Nice to know that you also had the time to visit other places in The Netherlands. Traveling by public transport is quick and easy, especially from our location. I hope that you...

Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel essentially caters for the business customer. The room, food and facilities were very good. The hotel is modern with a nice bar area. Location is ok - we use public transport / taxis to go to and from the hotel. Overall an Enjoyable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SalutGo
Donna v, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with is, this is very valuable. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, I hope you have the chance to visit our hotel for leisure reasons as well. Kind regards, Donna van Eekeren Front Office Manager

Arnold, Maryland
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed two nights at the Promenade Hotel with children and have nothing but praise for the friendly staff and the clean and comfortable rooms. We stayed in adjoining rooms in the hotel's new wing. Each morning, we took advantage of the delicious and generous hotel breakfast. The staff was helpful in selling us tram passes and providing guidance for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karindale
Donna v, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel: new wing, breakfast and location! I will share your feedback with the entire team. I hope that you will be visiting The Hague again, and that we may welcome you. Kind regards, Donna van Eekeren Front Office Manager

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2014

It's been a number of years since we stayed at this hotel and the time hasn't been good to it. There has been a large extension which has increased the number of bedrooms but the character which the hotel used to have is gone. The room we had was in the old part of the hotel and was very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mike N
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade, responded to this review

Dear Mike n, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. It is great to hear that your request for your wife's dietary requirement has been granted. I would also like to apologize for any inconvenience the room conditions may have caused you. Your comments have been documented...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I had and excecutive room in the newly built part of the building. The room is well designed, has 2 comfortable armchairs, another stool that fits below the small desk and a big desk for work. The bed is very comfortable. A nice minibar with glass front is built into the wall as well as a spacy cabinet. A large...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Andreas M
Donna v, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your detailed feedback, this is very valuable to us. Thanks to your feedback and the feedback of other guests, I can say that from the 1st of September we offer free high speed internet and an extensive offer of tv channels free of charge for all our hotel guests. The other points you...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I was prepared to the fact that Dutch mentality is against high quality services usually associated with 5-stars hotels. So, I did not expect too much from this hotel but still hoped that I should get at least solid 4-stars. Unfortunately, the hotel did not meet my modest expectations. The location of the hotel is perfect: it is in the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank d_mazurenko
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade, responded to this review

Dear d_mazurenko, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback...

265 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Hague hotels
0.8 km away
The Hague Marriott Hotel
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#7 of 70 in The Hague
343 reviews
1.8 km away
Hilton The Hague
Hilton The Hague
#1 of 70 in The Hague
1,378 reviews
1.8 km away
Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hotel Des Indes, a Luxury Collection Hotel
2.3 km away
Carlton Beach The Hague / Scheveningen
1.6 km away
Carlton Ambassador Hotel
Carlton Ambassador Hotel
#4 of 70 in The Hague
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade hotel is surrounded by beautiful woodlands, peacefully located in the direct vicinity of the O.P.C.W., the Yugoslavia Tribunal, the Peace Palace, the World Forum Convention Centre, miniature city of Madurodam, Scheveningen beach with its sophisticated boulevard and the lively shopping centre of downtown The Hague.The Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade hotel offers a high standard of service and deluxe accommodation. Throughout the building one can admire numerous paintings from prominent Dutch artists, a unique ongoing exhibition owned by the hotel and included in the official 'Guiness Book of Records.'Among the facilities of Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade you'll find spacious meeting accommodation, hotel rooms and suites. The unique 5-roomed Prominential Suite has been the 'home' for visiting heads of state, dignitaries and leading artists. The Brasserie Promenade restaurant and the Couperus bar with its Grand Cafe make this hotel a culinary paradise. The private parking lot for 200 cars is unique in The Hague. The unique features of the hotel make it the ideal venue for any corporate or leisure visit or any event in The Hague. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade

Address: Van Stolkweg 1, 2585 JL, The Hague, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Price Range: $184 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade Hotel The Hague
Crowne Plaza The Hague
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher you go the better and avoid rooms which only have an inward view.”
 of 5 bubbles 427ajeetb, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“New wing was great; not sure how the old wing is. Higher floors overlook the treetops of parks around the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelPerfectionist, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Main building has rooms with balcony which are nice on a hot day.”
 of 5 bubbles dutchboy81, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the old wing are bigger and have balconies. The newer wing are more modern but small.”
 of 5 bubbles Ac882015, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the new wing.”
 of 5 bubbles 428pierf, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay