We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

NH Atlanta Rotterdam

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
NH Atlanta Rotterdam
NH Atlanta Rotterdam
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,000 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for NH Atlanta Rotterdam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 433: English reviews
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 April 2015 via mobile

The hotel is a bit out dated if you look at the furniture, but if you don't mind that this hotel is all right! The hotel staff is very good and kind. The hotel is located between all the shopping streets. Furthermore the rooms are spacious and comfortable beds. This hotel is even better when you can make use of...

1Thank Dny88
L_Bruinewoud, Manager at NH Atlanta Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind review on the Tripadvisor website. Thanks to you we can keep monitoring our product by taking serious the comments and feedback you have. We agree with you that some of our furniture can be seen as a bit out dated, that is why we are constantly busy with renovating parts of the hotel....

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Good location, very friendly and efficient staff. Room clean and well laid out. Bathroom small and cramped. Breakfast good with plenty choice. Interesting Art Deco public areas. Seems to cater for business groups.

Thank 973wilmap
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Spend a lot of time on the road, due to my job as a member of a performance company. Eight of us on tour. We spent three nights at the NHA. We all had very different rooms, some were the randomly upgraded. I had a standard room, which meant I still had the carpet, that was the only real difference...

Thank sarah-on-tour
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Bed was great, very comfortable. But most furniture was outdated, spacey room though. Great view of the city and the best was the breakfast in the morning! Lots of choices and fresh products. Great service too.

Thank Talitha M
L_Bruinewoud, Manager at NH Atlanta Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for writing us such a nice review about your stay! Good to read that you have experienced a good night sleep in our new beds, and that we have made your stay very comfortable. I also see that you have appreciated our new extended breakfast in our new breakfast room! We just renovated the breakfast...

Reviewed 30 March 2015 via mobile

Great place, central location, nice lounge bar, perfect for me to rest before my show and just so nice easy to park, this year I'm coming again for the ZOMERCARNAVAL thanks so much GATTO GABRIEL LIVE!

L_Bruinewoud, Manager at NH Atlanta Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gabriel, Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay in our hotel! Good to know that we were able to make your stay comfortable so that you could have a good rest before performing on your show! We are looking forward to welcoming you again during the Zomercarnaval! Kind regards, Linn Bruinewoud Quality Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2015

Stayed at this hotel before and wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Great central location,Good value and Friendly helpful staff. Ok the hotel is a bit dated inside and out... But i found the room to be clean,functional with a good Wi-fi connection All in all pleasant 2 night stay...

Thank Adam_Caroline
L_Bruinewoud, Manager at NH Atlanta Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us on Tripadvisor. Good to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We agree with you that some parts of the hotel are a bit dated, but on the other hand we are proud of some of our old features because our building survived the bombings of World...

Reviewed 23 March 2015 via mobile

I have been here already in the past. The position of the hotel is good, about 200 meyers away from the Beurs underground station, 5 mins away by walk from the central station. Hotel is nice and clean, extremely quite. The rooms are a bit "compact" but comfortable enough for staying and resting in the night. Price proportional.

Thank Tito M
Reviewed 15 March 2015

Nice location in the centre of Rotterdam.Attentive staff and very clean,spacious room with big bathroom.bed was nice and cozy.Breakfast was exceptionally perfect-wide range of beatifull Dutch cheeses,cold cuts,different types of cereals,yogurts,hot dishes,fresh fruits and salads.good choice of cold and hot drinks,numerous sweets.Restaraunt staff was attentive and kind.Good hotel in good place.

Thank admirerItaly
L_Bruinewoud, Manager at NH Atlanta Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your review with us! We highly appreciate your opinion about your stay. This way we can keep monitoring our service and product. I see that you have enjoyed your breakfast in our new breakfast room! We totally renovated this room and the presentation of our fresh products. We think the breakfast is the most...

Reviewed 12 March 2015

Comfortable beds, fantastic breakfast and the bar staff (Dugi and Richard) are exceptionaly friendly and attentive - they made my stay perfect. Would recommend this for any business traveller coming to Rotterdam.

3Thank Simon H
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 March 2015

We stayed in an apartment of NH Hotel Rotterdam. It has separate rooms for a kitchen, bathroom and sleeping room. The living room is spacious and the TV has many channels. Also, the wifi is free and fast. Everything is clean and tidy. The elevator is secured with a room key card. That means that only registered guest can go...

Thank SimaYi

494 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (178)
Room/Suite (45)
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Bathroom (13)
View from Room (11)
Dining (7)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Videos (1)
Other (80)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (274)
Amenities (17)
Junior Suite (32)
Dining (75)
Standard Room (27)
Superior New Style Room (29)
Superior Room (31)
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (42)
Room/Suite (20)
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (4)
Other (4)


  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The NH Atlanta Rotterdam is surrounded by the city's top destinations for sightseeing, shopping and nightlife. Constructed in the 1930's, this charming, art-deco structure provides a captivating contrast to the sleek and ultra-modern World Trade Centre conveniently located across the street. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Atlanta Rotterdam

Address: Coolsingel - Aert van Nesstraat 4, 3012 CA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Price Range: $121 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Atlanta Rotterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Atlanta Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Atlanta Rotterdam Hotel Rotterdam
Nh Hotels Rotterdam
Nh Atlanta Hotel Rotterdam
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#16 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NH Atlanta Rotterdam staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from NH Atlanta Rotterdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Chose a room at the rear of the hotel away from the main road.”
graemet_12, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book a room at the back the higehst floors to avoid the street sounds”
417pieterl, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 232 is at the back of the hotel, nice and quiet”
sjoerdsma, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I don't think there is one side that offers better views. It's in the middle of the city. Location is great.”
YannickW625, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try the Chinese restraurant!”
simonal533, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5