We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 33: English reviews
Start your review of Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten
 Click to rate
New Delhi
Reviewed 1 week ago

Felt very much comfortable with the hospitality. Nice clean room and wc, courteous staff ready to assist. Great wifi speed, made me complete most of my pending day's work. Meals and breakfast tasty and sumptuous

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 262utpalg
Haywards Heath
Reviewed 1 week ago

The idea was to find a reasonable hotel to explore the beautiful tulip fields and towns. When we arrived we were first given a key which refused to work even after going back to the reception three times. Then when we did get the key we found the room already occupied. On the second day of our stay we attempted...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E9262YYpaulc
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i have been in the building trade for 20 yrs and this must be the best hotel i have ever stayed in the rooms are very nice the staff are amazing they cant do enough Diana the assistant manager was excellent she made me and my crew feel at home with excellent service and advice i would reccomend this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oreilly80
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Spent one night at this hotel. It's quite conveniently located to downtown Leiden (if you have a car at least). Staff was very friendly. The room was clean, although rather small, but I had read about this beforehand and was fine with it. Bathroom also rather cramped, but it had everything I needed. Breakfast was very very good, a lot...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mathieu S
BastionHotels, e-commerce at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten, responded to this review

Hi Mathieu, Thank you for your review! We're happy to see everything was this great! My colleagues always work hard to offer the best possible service. See you next time!

Hilversum
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The hotel was a outside Leiden, but easy to reach and with practical location to make trips. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. In summer time bring your swimsuit because there is a outside pool next door!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mvs277
BastionHotels, e-commerce at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten, responded to this review

Dear MVS277, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We're happy to hear everything was as expected! See you next time!

Sweden
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The Hotel rooms were poorly cleaned. It was extremely dusty. During our 5 night stay it was never vacuumed in between. Also the bathroom was poorly cleaned. No water pressure in the bathroom at all. The windows open only a few cm. There is no air circulation in the room at all! I mean at all! It was very hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shibaurafuto
BastionHotels, e-commerce at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten, responded to this review

Dear Shibaurafuto, Thank you for your extensive review. We are happy to hear my colleagues impressed you this much. Unfortunately the room was not satisfactory at all. We always work hard to offer our guests the stay they may expect. Unfortunately we were not able to offer this, therefore I would like to offer our sincere apologies. Nevertheless, we're looking...

Singapore
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Well this is just an ordinary hotel. Lets be honest. It is a fair walk from the nearest station Lammerschans, and fair old hike to Leiden Central. But its the staff who make it special. They are mostly in their twenties, there is nothing you cant ask for really. They will be your friend at the bar, help with your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank serendipity1959
BastionHotels, e-commerce at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten, responded to this review

Dear mister/madam, Thank you very much for your pleasant review. We are very happy my colleagues make you feel this comfortable at our hotel. They always work hard to offer our guests the stay they may expect, but also really enjoy working with our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future. With kind regards, Team...

Växjö
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Nice,quiet hotel. Helpfull staff. Not direct in the center but we had our bikes with us so the hotel was good located for us. Perfect to take the train in to Amsterdam, for example. The towncenter of Leiden was very nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G6226XYmichaelf
BastionHotels, e-commerce at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten, responded to this review

Dear mister/madam, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy to hear you've enjoyed your stay. Our colleagues work hard to make our guests feel like home. All of our hotels are strategically located near highways and city centers. We hope to welcome you back again sometime. With kind regards, Team E-commerce

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Clean and comfortable. Staff is very kind. Location is not good, far from the city center. But okay if you rent a bike. The surrounds are nice: close to a park, canal and a neighbourhood with many gardens.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BioCeara
Washington, Utah
Reviewed 12 April 2016

The rooms are cramped, the beds are very low, almost on the floor and very narrow. The bathrooms are also cramped, dated and a bit dirty. For the rates charged, there are much better options in the area. The location is decent and the staff seemed friendly. We would certainly not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 01dFo1ks
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten, responded to this review

Dear 01dFo1ks, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review about our hotel, and for your compliments about our staff. Did you know Bastion Hotels is renewing close to 2000 rooms this year? We hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back again. With kind regards, Team E-commerce

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leiden hotels
3.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
#1 of 3 in Oegstgeest
850 reviews
2.8 km away
Ibis Leiden Centre
Ibis Leiden Centre
#4 of 16 in Leiden
596 reviews
4.7 km away
Bastion Hotel Leiden Oegstgeest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Golden Tulip Leiden Centre
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Leiden
Holiday Inn Leiden
#5 of 16 in Leiden
623 reviews
3.1 km away
Tulip Inn Leiden Centre
Tulip Inn Leiden Centre
#12 of 16 in Leiden
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten offers a 24 hour front office, comfortable rooms and an extensive choice of dishes from the a la carte menu in the atmospheric restaurant. For relaxation and a nice ending of the day guests are always welcome in the cozy hotel bar or smoking lounge. This lounge contains an lcd television and relaxing lounge chairs. The hotel also has free wireless internet in the entire hotel. In the lobby the hotel has a computer available, for guests, for free use of the internet. Domestic animals are not allowed. Bastion Hotels stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive rate. Location / accessibility Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten is situated along the A4, exit Leiden Voorschoten. This location has a good accessibility by car. The hotel can be easily reached by public transportation as well. The hotel is situated on approximately 3 km from the train station and it is near to the beautiful city center of the enchanting student city Leiden. The beach is situated on approximately 10 km from the hotel. The hotel staff is happy help and give guests touristic information about Leiden and surroundings. They will also do their utmost best to make the guests' stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Rooms The hotel in Leiden has 40 comfortable rooms. The rooms are equipped with two twin beds, a television, a telephone, a modem, a safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with a shower and a toilet. Food & Beverage At Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten guests can enjoy an extensive continental breakfast buffet, on weekdays from 06.00 till 09.00 and in weekends from 07.00 till 10.30. the atmospheric hotel is opened from 11.00 till 23.00 for lunch and diner. When guests have a very busy schedule they can ask the hotel staff about the possibilities for a lunch package. The cozy hotelbar is opened till 23.30. Parking You can park your car free of charge at the parking of the hotel during your stay depending on availability. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten

Address: Voorschoterweg 8, 2324 NE, Leiden, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Leiden
Price Range: $90 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 44, any room facing the Football field.”
serendipity1959, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“clean, accesibility for car”
  • room
  • outside
georgetaa2015, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that face the road are louder”
  • Bedroom for two adults
BounceAroundd, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask for deluxe facing back/park to get hairdryer and no one looking in your window.”
moslatts, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Watch for hidden costs on reservation when you check in.”
Andy3212014, 2 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5