We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel de Plataan

Save
Traveller (131)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (5)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good52%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“themed rooms”(13 reviews)
“free parking”(15 reviews)
“ceiling fan”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (569)
There are newer reviews for Hotel de Plataan
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
72
108
22
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
72
108
22
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthemed roomsfree parkingceiling fanglass wallunique hotelsmall squareunique experiencefriendly hoteltop floorbreakfast was deliciousroom was largehotel is locatedcity centretoiletjacuzzicharacterbasin
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Hotel overall is good. Bath area is relatively small. The ceiling fan does not work. Instead they provide a table fan. The location is very good. The central church/museum is very nearby. Hotel is very close to station.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mpartha
Management response:Responded 31 July 2017

I hope you had a lovely time in Delft. Thanks for the review.

Reviewed 28 July 2017

We rented the room the day before we were arriving and were happy to find a place that had good reviews. There were 4 of us travelling (2 adults and 2 kids) so we rented the family room which was advertised as 2 sleeping areas,...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rob10k8
Response from Leroy N, Public Relations Manager at Hotel de PlataanResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you for your review. To put this story in perspective, we rent four familyrooms in total. Two with somewhat separated sleeping areas (bunkbed and twins) and two with beds right next to each other. All family rooms have a shared bathroom. This is all...More

Reviewed 21 July 2017

Our stay at Hotel de Plataan was exactly as we hoped - a value for money accommodation close to the main attractions. The hotel was an easy stroll to the main square and all the lovely canal walks in the area. The staff were very...More

Thank Gerry V
Response from Leroy N, Public Relations Manager at Hotel de PlataanResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for your kind review - We hope to see you again in the future!

Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Such a quirky place, with wonderful and eccentric decor. Breakfast was delicious with freshly baked bread and I really liked the eco focus of much of what they offer and do. Situated on a pretty square with places to eat and drink. Really well positioned...More

Thank Lisa T
Response from Leroy N, Public Relations Manager at Hotel de PlataanResponded 19 July 2017

This sounds like a lovely stay in Delft - The Plataan. Thank you!

Reviewed 6 July 2017

Hotel is located in the area with restricted traffic possibilities and if you arrive by car, be careful not to breach the rules.The accommodation stick to eco-friendly approach and also serve fresh farmer's products during the breakfast. It will be highly liked and appreciated by...More

Thank Alona S
Response from Leroy N, Public Relations Manager at Hotel de PlataanResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you for your kind review. The rooms are all build in a unique way, therefore indeed the location of shower and water basin may be conceived as unusual, but it there for the best possible purpose.

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 118 - USD 202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Delft
#5 Business Hotel in Delft
#6 Romantic Hotel in Delft
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 118 - USD 202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Delft
#5 Business Hotel in Delft
#6 Romantic Hotel in Delft
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (131)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (5)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
SeattleKayaker
4 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Melonrabbit | Reviewed this property |
Yes our room had one - you will have a wonderful stay - enjoy
0
Votes
Room Tips
"There are some premium rooms worth the extra"
Read review
"Ask a room that is away from the staircase"
Read review
"I'd avoided the "Finding Nemo" room if you have to stay there."
Read review
"Let the hotel know where you are from- they might give you a room that reminds you of home."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing