We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Shanghai Hotel Holland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Shanghai Hotel Holland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 43: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was clean and tidy with a very strong eastern vibe (perhaps alightly more than one would expect in a European city). Staff were warm and friendly. NOTE: this hotel is situated on an industrial estate, and requires transport to get to the city centre. Taxi costs around €15/20 each way. The only local amenity is a McDonalds. Fine for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oeg1980
RaquelB23, Management at Shanghai Hotel Holland, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with our quality. There are several alternatives to get to Delft center besides walking: by public transportation nearby (5 minutes walking from the hotel), or use our bike rental service. Our hotel is located just...

Paris, France
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Horrible hotel, dirty noisy understaffed or the staff have other things to do, besides welcome the guests and do a check in after you arrive after a long days work! Sheets dirty, carpet dirty, breakfast not fresh but in packets. Avoid if you can, its also far out of town and you need a taxi once public transport has finished

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eaglerosco
RaquelB23, Management at Shanghai Hotel Holland, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your review. Due to the reason that we are not able to find your dates and rooms you stayed either in our system nor in TripAdvisor to investigate it further, our general manager would like to reach you in person regarding this. Could you please let us know your contact details? We look...

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Room, amenities are average. One of my friend lost her bag with passport and money from breakfast room in the first floor. The hotel authority was very reluctant to solve the issue. Even they did not ask the police to come to the hotel, only reported to the police.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tafayyaz
RaquelB23, Management at Shanghai Hotel Holland, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are very sorry that the incident occured. The police has been called immediately after the incident, and we follow the instructions that your colleague had to go to the police station to file a police report. It is a pity that your colleague's personal belonging has been left unattended, yet as a hotel we do feel somehow...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Room size: Decent room size, there are a few chairs and a table available and also a desk and chair available in case you need to sit down and write something down or use a laptop for example. Cleanliness : Clean room, nice clean sheets and pillows. Bathroom : Clean but dreary, it's not a dealbreaker but i do wish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BehnamBabaknia
RaquelB23, Management at Shanghai Hotel Holland, responded to this review

Dear Benham Babaknia, Thank you very much for your this extended review of your recent stay at our hotel. We really appreciate your honesty and professionality in writing this review. Your feedback means a lot to us as we strive to improve our quality to exceed guests satisfaction. Besides located nearby with restaurants, you are always welcome to have lunch/dinner...

Thorrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We had an executive suite and were very impressed with the standard. Hotels located a bit too far from the centre of Delft to walk, we used a local taxi that cost 15euros each way. The Chinese restaurant on site was fabulous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
RaquelB23, Director of Sales at Shanghai Hotel Holland, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you very much for this wonderful score and your positive review. We are very delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. There are several alternatives to get to Delft centre besides walking: by public transportation nearby (5 minutes walking from the hotel), use our bike rental service, and the most fun one: tuktuk shuttle...

Reviewed 28 September 2016

Its not the best....in fact it's dire....The bed is so uncomfortable that I woke up each morning convinced that I had spinal surgery during my sleep! The food in the cafe was less the average so possibly I would not stay there again. However on a positive note (yes, there is a positive), it is quiet and no noise so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick K
RaquelB23, Director of Sales at Shanghai Hotel Holland, responded to this review

Dear Nick, We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our room and cleanliness. We find it pity that you dislike our mattresses. In fact, we had quite a few positive reviews regarding our matresses in the past. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, we still hope to have the opportunity to welcome you...

Morges, Switzerland
Reviewed 23 September 2016

It was a professional stay for 4 nights in order to attend to a conference. If you are planning to go to the city centre of Delt on a daily basis, this hotel is far and bad connected with public transportation. If you want to be sure that you will rest during the night, this hotel has a chinese restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arreldemerts2016
RaquelB23, Director of Sales at Shanghai Hotel Holland, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your review. We truly appreciate your feedback and pleased that you enjoyed our business facilities, breakfast, and Wi-Fi. We are so sorry that we have not been able to meet your expectation regarding event noise, please accept our apology. The restaurant on the 1st floor is another establishment within the building, they have...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2016

The hotel décor is in a Chinese style and is situated about 2km from Delft centre. I personally did not have a very good stay at the hotel. My room was above the restaurant which is also used as a function room. There were two functions held there during my one of which played music until 04.00 in the morning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greycload
Seattle
Reviewed 14 June 2016

The hotel is not awesome! But is also economical. Terrible to reach if you don't have a car as it is in the middle of an industrial area. The hotel is fine. It has an oriental décor to it. Hotel elevator and common areas smell funny. A old carpet stale smell. The rooms are fine. Neat. One big problem: The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheSeattleTraveller
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This average hotel is situated off the A2 freeway and is conveniently located between Delft and Den Hague. Being located next to the road, don't expect great views. Has all basic amenities one could expect from a hotel but not all the rooms have baths, so do ask specifically if you prefer it. Breakfast is alright but the hot items...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GenevieveRush
RaquelB23, General Manager at Shanghai Hotel Holland, responded to this review

Dear Madame, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I truly appreciate your valuable feedback. It is a good tip that you advice the other travelers to double check if they prefer to have a bath in their room. Most of our guest rooms have bathtubs, and few rooms have shower if that’s...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Delft hotels
2.0 km away
WestCord Hotel Delft
WestCord Hotel Delft
#2 of 17 in Delft
853 reviews
0.1 km away
Campanile Delft
Campanile Delft
#11 of 17 in Delft
138 reviews
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
1.3 km away
Hotel de Plataan
Hotel de Plataan
#4 of 17 in Delft
419 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
#6 of 17 in Delft
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Shanghai Hotel Holland has reopened her doors with a brand new restaurant. The new owners and its management staff, will make sure that all the guests feel welcome and get the four star service they deserve. Enjoy your stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shanghai Hotel Holland

Address: Kleveringweg 11, 2616 LZ Delft, The Netherlands (Formerly China Hotel Holland)
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Price Range: $94 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shanghai Hotel Holland 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Shanghai Hotel Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
China Hotel Delft
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Delft
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Shanghai Hotel Holland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles eaglerosco, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in level 5 are good for stay.”
 of 5 bubbles tafayyaz, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose the highest floor if possible so you can see more than the surrounding buildings or trees.”
 of 5 bubbles BehnamBabaknia, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“take a spare mattress with you!!”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not have a room on the second floor above the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles Greycload, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay