We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Utrecht

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Utrecht
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 223: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Utrecht
 Click to rate
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Ibis for 2 days during a business trip to Utrecht. It was close to both Utrecht Central Station and my offices. At check in/out I had to explain several times the booking was already paid by our corporate travel company. The response being 'It's your name on the credit card used right? Again, no.' On the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StevieAK
Reint_v_R, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this review

Dear StevieAK, Thank you for staying with us and giving us feedback on your stay! I am happy firstly to see that my colleagues were helpful and friendly during your stay! Our rooms and services are as you described, but they also rely on requests. We have, for example, coffee and tea making facilities that we will gladly provide you...

Beijing, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Ibis Utrecht is located close to the motorway and not too far from the city center. Ample parking space is available free of charge. The room is Ibis standard, the bed is comfortable. I stayed so far twice and unfortunately both times the rooms smelled strong like inspect spray, only very long time open window helped. The staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReisenderMuenchen
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2016

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights on our European holiday and we loved it. The rooms were very suitable - everything you need. The services beyond the room were also great - friendly staff, great food and bar. It's located conveniently close to central station and the old city - easily accessed by bus which was very...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jstarrcreative
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016

It has a multiple language channels, a shower (not a bath sadly) a decent bed and the bus to UTrecht Centraal stops in front. THe breakfast is good and you can even press your own oranges. It's a very functional hotel but no charm whatsoever.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantal V
Reint_v_R, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this review

Dear Chantal V, Thank you for staying with us and reviewing that stay! Despite missing charm, I am happy to see that the functional parts of your stay were in order and that you liked the breakfast! Hope to see you again on one of your commutes! Reint, General Manager

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I flew over from the Isle Of Man to meet a friend I had never met. She recommended this Hotel to me & I wasn't disappointed. I cannot comment on the breakfast or meals there, as I didn't have any. It is a basic but very clean Hotel. I had a double bed in a reasonable sized room, which had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ttiom
Reint_v_R, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this review

Dear David/ ttiom, Thank you very much for your stay with us (thank your friend too!) and for the review! Your description is not only very accurate, but also a lot like our vision for the hotel! I will be sure to pass your comments on to my team, as they love to hear/ read about getting things right !...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This Ibis hotel is particular comfortable with a good restraurant and bar. They also have a good selection of take away drinks and snacks. They have free parking and that's becoming less available in cities. Prices are good, the rooms are comfortable and the WiFi works well

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlton M
Reint_v_R, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this review

Dear Carlton, Great to read that you had a good stay! I will be sure to pass that message on to my team, who strive for this every day! As for your title, we fully agree! We've been saying that for years now! Hope to see you again in the future! Reint, General Manager

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Today we slept here un Ibis and in the room the heating did not work and we have been so cold that we have to dw sore throat, besides being the room full of small bugs. breakfast room and 14 and 105 and is very remote.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonia O
Reint_v_R, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this review

Dear Sonia, Thank you for reviewing your stay. From the feedback, I have to conclude that you did not inform my colleagues about the issues you had with the temperature. All our rooms have a separate heating system below the window and after checking it, I can inform you that it works very well. If you tried to warm up...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

This is in a residential area with major roads around it, so no matter how high up you are (and I was near the top) there aren't any good views. Noise minimal with windows shut. Dutch staff are really nice, helpful, cheerful, sorted out taxi - gave good advice. Friendliest 'budget' hotel staff I've met in a long while -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OpenmindedAngel
Reint_v_R, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this review

Dear OpenmindedAngel, Thank you for your extensive review of Ibis Utrecht! I was very happy to read it, especially the part about my colleagues and the positive impression they gave you! Your description of the hotel is a near perfect match to what we strive to be! Of course, that does not go for the smell in your room or...

Mali Losinj, Croatia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

hotel Ibis at Utrecht have very good staff, the staff is professional and ready to help, location is not quiet, roads are around hotel and have busy morning, close to walking and bike trails, city center is not too far...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dordd
Reint_v_R, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this review

Dear Dordd, Thank you very much for staying with us and reviewing that stay! I will be very happy to pass your comments on to my colleagues, who do their best every day! The noise around the hotel varies a lot depending on the period, day and even time of day. Usually, closing the ventilation above the window will usually...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This hotel has very welcoming staff. The room was a typical Ibis room. There is free parking outside and lounges and dining areas to relax in rather than sitting in your room. There is a large screen computer in the foyer for guests to use. Coffee to go from reception is a bonus. While we did not use it the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mitsilad
Reint_v_R, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this review

Dear mitsilad, Thank you for staying with us and writing about your experiences! I am happy to see you like our hotel and hope we will see you again in the future! Kind regards, Reint General Manager

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Utrecht hotels
NH Utrecht
#5 of 21 in Utrecht
466 reviews
Park Plaza Utrecht
#11 of 21 in Utrecht
1,164 reviews
Lange Nieuwstraat
NH Centre Utrecht
NH Centre Utrecht
#7 of 21 in Utrecht
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Mitland
#3 of 21 in Utrecht
558 reviews
Mary K Hotel
#1 of 21 in Utrecht
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis hotel Utrecht is goed te bereiken via de A2 en de A12 en ligt dicht bij het centraal station van Utrecht. Ook de Jaarbeurs ligt op loopafstand. Ontdek de gezellige binnenstad met al haar winkels en bijzonderheden. Op ruim 112 meter hoog heeft u vanaf de Dom Toren een prachtig uitzicht over de hele stad. Als u toch in het stadscentrum bent, bezoek dan ook het Centraal Museum. Utrecht is de perfecte uitvalsbasis om heel Nederland te bezoeken. Het hotel beschikt over 3 vergaderruimtes, een restaurant, gratis wifi en gratis parkeergelegenheid. Of u nu op zakenreis bent of op stedentrip, bij ons kunt u ontspannen en voelt u zich direct op uw gemak. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Utrecht

Address: Bizetlaan 1, 3533 KC Utrecht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Utrecht
Price Range: $105 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Utrecht 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Utrecht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Utrecht
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Utrecht staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Amsterdam
over a year ago
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Boston, Massachusetts

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Utrecht staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor rooms, as the lower floors are roof-tops/roads - only 1 elevator though...”
 of 5 bubbles OpenmindedAngel, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try the free flavoured water at reception”
 of 5 bubbles mitsilad, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room on the opposite side to the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles 482carlp, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room at back”
 of 5 bubbles Wraxall_Travellers, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I always ask for a room on the top floor and it is good if you can have a view over the houses - but it doesn't really matter.”
 of 5 bubbles JanSWW, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5