We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,429 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 880: English reviews
Start your review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam
 Click to rate
Nagoya, Japan
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It takes about 20 minuites from Schiphol airport to this hotel. There are two direct trains from the airport per an hour. About 10 minuites from Amsterdam Centraal station. The exterior of this hotel is very unique. Actually this is one of the reasons I choosed this hotel. My room was kept very clean and comfortable. I felt the ceiling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yoshimi_oct
Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my 12 year old granddaughter's first trip to Europe and the outside of this hotel, along with the swimming pool really appealed to a 12 year old. Check in was easy and we loved being able to pull up in front of the hotel to offload our luggage. This hotel has a certain vibe to it; somewhat utilitarian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank InvernessGal
Monique D, Guest Relations at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review

We're proud to read you and your granddaughter have chosen our hotel for your first week in Europe. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to receive you as our guests in the future. With kind regards, Monique Guest Relations

Long Eaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel, just 2 train stops from Amsterdam, is great fun to look at but inside is very modern and well equipped. There is a restaurant, bar and pool and gym area and just 2 minutes from the station. Right outside the door are shops and a short walk away is a square full of restaurants. If you want a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hicaz446
Monique D, Guest Relations at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind and positive review. It sure sounds like you had a wonderful stay with us and you are right about the location! Our hotel is perfect for those in seek of some peace and relaxation after a busy day in the centre of Amsterdam. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back...

Oeiras, Portugal
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was nice and clean. The bathroom was quite good but the bed... the two single beds were a bad surprise. They slide and one of the nights I fell out of bed. The matress is higher in the middle and the pillows are both too stiff for anyone to use them. Sleeping was a terrible experience. Always ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anaaleb1958
Monique D, Guest Relations at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm sorry to read you did not have a pleasant sleep in our beds and I would like to apologize for the incovenience this must have caused you. I am concerned the points you raise concerning the mattresses. This is most certainly not our standard. Please may I ask that you contact me directly...

Newcastle Upon Tyne
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights in march 2017 and had a fantastic time. We upgraded our room to a suite which was outstanding . The hotel is right next to the train station so getting in and out of Amsterdam was easy and straight forward. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We will definitely return to this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaintsRock
Monique D, Guest Relations at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive experience. It was a true pleasure having you as our guests and we´re glad you liked the upgrade to a suite. We look forward to welcome you back here at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam. With kind regards, Monique Guest Relations

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived on a Thursday afternoon for our 3 day visit, to be greeted by a lovely receptionist. We were able to check in immediately which was nice. We were on the 7th floor which was great as it had great views of the streets of Zaandam! Lovely spacious bedroom & a fantastic large bathroom. Everything was very clean &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank poppie1967
Monique D, Guest Relations at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review

We've read your review with great pleasure! It sure sounds like you had a wonderful stay with us and we appreciated the list of aspects in which we exceeded your expectations. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us in the near future. With kind regards, Monique Guest Relations

Brigg, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent two nights here on a business trip found it straight off the train from airport easily. Top floor room was clean everything catered for except no milk in fridge or water. Great views from my room of the surrounding area. Dinner was excellent mixed grill was exceptional. Breakfast was ok not sure about the anemic looking sausage tho. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jedermangy
Monique D, Guest Relations at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive experience. We're glad you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed wonderful views from your room. We look forward to give you a warm welcome back here at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam! With kind regards, Monique Guest Relations

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was good, quiet, spacious and clean, no remarks. We personally had a problem with the pillows, they were to hard and just uncomfortable. We had a dinner (good drinks but had to wait long due to somebody who was new at the job but the food was good) and breakfast (enough options and tastes good) at the restaurant. Few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre O
Monique D, Guest Relations at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review

Thank you for this excellent review. We value your opinion and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us in the near future. With kind regards, Monique Guest Relations

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for four nights. Everything was nice until we check out. The manners of house keeping and front desk agent are unprofessional. We came down a bit late for c/o but we have inform them. Unfortunately the house keeping knock our door while we are packing and spoke impolitely and in an unprofessional way. The FO...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bangpion1994
Monique D, Guest Relations at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review

I am very concerned by your review and the points you raise and so I have investigated this matter with our team. It is our standard to call the rooms when a guest has not checked out at 12:00. We called you at 12.15 and were notified that it would take only 15 minutes and so we informed our housekeeping...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Was part of a group of 8, beds were very comfortable and rooms were well equipped. Nice and quiet, fab location just next to the train station. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirst1510
Monique D, Guest Relations at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review

Thank you for this excellent review. It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future. With kind regards, Monique Guest Relations

1,556 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1162)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (263)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (188)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (510)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (374)
Viewed
Amenities (91)
Viewed
Factory Design Room (47)
Viewed
Founders Suite (64)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Taste Deluxe Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zaandam
Centrum
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
BEST WESTERN Zaan Inn
#2 of 5 in Zaandam
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unique and famous. This 4 star hotel with its world renowned look is situated next to the Zaandam train station, where the train will take you to the centre of Amsterdam within 12 minutes. Also, the RAI Congress Centre and Schiphol Airport are easy to reach by train. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam has 160 unique hotel rooms, a Wellness Club, free wifi internet and its own Tourist Information Office. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam

Address: Provincialeweg 102, 1506 MD Zaandam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Zaandam
Price Range: $143 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam staff and other travellers.
104 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (104)

Questions? Get answers from Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always ask for a double bed, even if you travel alone. The single beds are a nightmare.”
anaaleb1958, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“View of river or bridge are good views.”
X552BCcynthiah, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The architecture is absolutely amazing - each room is different, reflecting an emphasis on the history of the area.”
aandtposter, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The higher you are the better the views”
  • All rooms have a 'flavour'
Ortwin, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we had a deluxe room with rainfall shower.”
ceasermurphy, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5