We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Zeeburg

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Zeeburg
Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Zeeburg
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

824 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Zeeburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 419: English reviews
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

This hostel was amazing! I was so impressed by the quality of this lovely place for the price! Set in a beautiful old building, the reception area was huge, clean and the staff were extremely helpful. The corridors and rooms were also very clean and looked after. My friend and I were in a 6 female dorm for the Kings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha L
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elainah
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

It was a nice 2 days stay as the hostel is nice and neat. Staff were very much welcoming and helpful. The location is handy. You can reach it from the airport in 30 mins with a direct train then 10 mins walk to the doorstep. Then it's 2 mins walk from the nearest tram station that gets you into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asherief
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a 6 person room which was very small, we could barely all fit our suitcases but it was very clean. Bathrooms are not awful, but showers are timed (they shut off every 60 seconds) which was annoying. Wifi does not work in rooms but will work in lobby. This hostel is also a very far walk from downtown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gretchen o
JoostMallo, Guest Relations Manager at Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Zeeburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your stay. I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. I would love to here which room you stayed in, because most of our rooms are really spacious with high sealings. The location is indeed a bit further from the city center and therefore more quiet than in the city centre,...

Seoul
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Facilities were average. I stayed 4 female dormitory and bunk bed was really uncomfortable among I have experienced. It was bad, short, small (I'm not that tall). The location isn't good. You have to take tram, bus, or sprinter about for 20mins to get to the city centre.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wspace1120
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 22 May 2016

I've stayed at this hostel as well as their sister site near Vondelpark. I chose this location the second time around because of the price difference but I regretted it. There really IS NOT much around. We were hungry around 8:30 and walked around the neighborhoods for almost an hour trying to find a decently priced dinner, but had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haley T
Calgary
Reviewed 21 May 2016

this is city and this hostel in this city is a very good mix, close to public transport and incredible staff and breakfast. had no problem getting to and coming back to schiphol airport. if you are coming with heavy luggage taxi fare is 68 euros. its better to call in and get a shuttle for far far less and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zunnur2016
Lommel, Belgium
Reviewed 19 May 2016

we (5 adults) spent 2 nights in a 6 persons room in stayokay zeeburg amsterdam. The staff were helpfull in many ways:e.a. storing safely our luggage on arrival and after check out;storing our bicycles in the locked garage; directing us to public transport... Rooms are clean, big enough (making good use of the height by creating a mezzanine).And this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rob h
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We only stayed there for the night but we were pleased with how helpful the staff was. They answered all our questions about transportation and recommended places to visit, etc. Definitely felt very welcomed with them.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FiorePS
Mannheim
Reviewed 12 May 2016

the room was very clean and the reception staffs were really friendly.though the location is not very near center, it is easy to get there! the only one thing i dissatisfied was the breakfast.The eggs when i broke were raw!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freda L

533 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (160)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (349)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Five-Person Shared Handicap Room (44)
Viewed
Private Double Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
Shared Dormitory (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#148 of 364 in Amsterdam
881 reviews
Volkshotel
#43 of 364 in Amsterdam
1,139 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hostelle
#37 of 226 in Amsterdam
242 reviews
Centrum
Flying Pig Downtown
Flying Pig Downtown
#13 of 226 in Amsterdam
1,214 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Flying Pig Uptown
Flying Pig Uptown
#8 of 226 in Amsterdam
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the biggest hostels in Amsterdam is located in the lovely Indische Buurt! Just fifteen minutes away from the city centre you will find everything you need in this area! Join our happy hour in the bar, enjoy your breakfast, lunch or diner in our restaurant or ask reception for directions or for our presale tickets! We are proud to be rewarded the Ecolabel for environment friendly measurements we have taken over the past few years! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Zeeburg

Address: Timorplein 21, 1094 CC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: $47 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Zeeburg 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Zeeburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg Hotel Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Zeeburg staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Zeeburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring a lock”
846baileya, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bring hand soap and a towel. ”
jorym425, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“vieuw on the street”
985glennl, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Should be able to have snacks.”
527evelyne, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are quiet”
yonasr, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5