We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam

Booking.comUSD 192*
View Deal
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,647 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,181: English reviews
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you need a good, friendly hotel in Amsterdam to a reasonable price, I won't hesitate to recommend Park Plaza Vondelpark. It's good value for money. I got a clean nice room (a few even have a balcony or two), very friendly staff and a great location. It's close to the wonderful Vondelpark - perfect for a walk, run or...

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alfroar
Vonetta W, Guest relations at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Alfroar, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel as well as the service from our staff. As this is as well the service that we genuinly strive for. We appreciatte your wonderful feedback and are happy you had such a splendid...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorimF3385AO
Vonetta W, Guest relations at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V6287TWelisabeths
Vonetta W, Guest relations employee at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review

Hong Kong
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lingjungo
Vonetta W, Guest relations employee at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner came to park plaza for valentines day this year. The hotel was ok but not worth the money. I was then given a choice of a valentines special which was swans rose petals and champagne with a meal all for 99 euros but unfortunately the meal was cancelled. But I was then charged 80 euros for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlottedoherty131
Vonetta W, Guest relations employee at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear charlottedoherty131, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback about your stay. We genuinly apoligize for the inconveniences experienced at the hotel during your stay. You mentioned that you emailed us several times already in regards to your 50 euro authorisation yet not being released. My very very genuine apoligies for this as we have not...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 109vladislavk
Vonetta W, Guest relations at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is located in a quiet area, with the tram station to the centre only 2 minutes away. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and they are the reason I'm giving the hotel 4 stars. We were quite unfortunate with the weather, and one of the receptionists offered to lend us her own private umbrella, in addition to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sofiebl92
Vonetta W, Guest relations employee at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear sofiebl92, Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We are very happy to see your comments about our staff and will make sure to inform them accordingly as this is very much appreciated. In regards to your comments about the bathroom we...

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V6432DLheidic
Vonetta W, Guest relations employee at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a queen bedroom yet were given a twin room. Apparently they were fully booked so could not accommodate our booking request. When I complained that the room was not as booked there was no apology offered. I ask to be charged a lower room rate as felt the hotel had let me & my boyfriend down, this was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Faith E
Vonetta W, Guest relations employee at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Faith E, We thank you for sending us your honest feedback as this provides us the opportunity to improve our services and products. I have already send you a reply directly with a compensation for the inconvenience that we have caused you. We where indeed fully booked and therefore at that specific time a compensation should have been offered....

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was there for two nights on business. Had a room in the main building. Small but certainly did the job, basic and clean. Breakfast buffet look like most at this level. Had a burger on room service the first night though which was inedible. Give that a miss.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swedese
Vonetta W, Guest relations employee at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Swedese, Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your room and your stay with us as well as the breakfast buffet. In regards to the burger I am very sorry to hear this as this is off course not the room service , service that we...

513 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (483)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (138)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (71)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (178)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
#90 of 362 in Amsterdam
1,170 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
#126 of 362 in Amsterdam
814 reviews
Vondelpark
Grand Hotel Downtown
Grand Hotel Downtown
#128 of 362 in Amsterdam
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Hotel Apple Inn
Hotel Apple Inn
#153 of 362 in Amsterdam
484 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Vondel
Hotel Vondel
#134 of 362 in Amsterdam
1,352 reviews
BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel
#169 of 362 in Amsterdam
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam

Address: Koninginneweg 34-36, 1075 CZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Price Range: $142 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Park Plaza Amsterdam
Amsterdam Park Plaza
Park Plaza Vondel Amsterdam
Vondel Park Plaza Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#93 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the penthouse suite ;)”
 of 5 bubbles nickhT6580YB, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It doesn't matter what room you book, they will decide where you end up!”
 of 5 bubbles faithe454, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“get in the new building if possible”
 of 5 bubbles picaroons, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Please order one that is not beside the lift”
 of 5 bubbles aislingc510, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles harper_roamaround, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 192*
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 192
Expedia.comUSD 192
Orbitz.comUSD 192
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates