We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,744 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,255: English reviews
Start your review of Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam
 Click to rate
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was here on business and the location, right in the heart of Rembrandt Square, was great. Walking/bicycling distance to everything that you'd want as well as plenty of restaurants, bars and people around. Easy enough to get out of the touristy Rembrandt district and head to the Jordaan as well. Fast, free wifi as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louis K
scotland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is situated perfectly and rooms were spacious and nice, view wasn't so nice. Room service food was good. Mini bar is expensive you can buy much cheaper in vending machine downstairs but cannot use fridge as it is only for mini bar. Hotel staff were friendly but we bought hop on hop off ticket for tour off the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelaScotland
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is just off Rembrandt square, so a quiet location with little road/people noise. The air conditioning in the bedroom was efficient and quiet - particularly welcome features. The room was also quite large, which is not always the case in Amsterdam, with a reasonably sized bathroom (shower only). The breakfast was very expensive, but as there are cafes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amkintheworld
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Nice hotel with a good location within walking distance to most things and a tram stop not far outside, about a 20 minute walk to the train station, right by rembrandt square which is lively at night but hotel is quiet. Room was nice, breakfast was ok but not really enough for vegetarians like most continental breakfasts. Would stay again....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie K
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I arrived at the Hampshire hotel very excited about the hotel because of its great location and the look of the room! We were able to walk everywhere and did not take a taxi once during our weekend stay. Even though we were overall satisfied with the look of the room our heater was not working and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kath B
Management-Hampshire, Front Office Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Kath, first of all, our apologies for the inconvience that you had about the heater in the room. We will discuss it with the front office team, because it is very important to us that all the wishes and comments of the guest are treat with a lot of attention. We hope that we may welcome you again, so...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was dirty and there was an old used bra under our bed, and the drain in the bathroom smelled. We had already got another room after we could hear a family shout at their child in the apartment were we first stayed.

Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimscn
P S, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, My apologies for these issues; something went wrong with allocating this room to you. No guests should have been put in this room since it was not supposed to be occupied due to maintenance reasons! Best regards, Sebastiaan van Rijgersma.

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. Room is small but clean, quiet and comfortable. Food is good. Walking distance to almost everything. Tight living space for 2 people but at least toilet is separate room from shower. Not enough towels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven O
P S, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Steven, We are happy to read that you had a good stay with us. Our team is always at your service to assist you with any (future) requests like more towels. Kind regards, Patricia Singels

Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 nights in the last week in March. The hotel is in a very good location for access to most of the main attractions (museums, canal trips etc) which are within a reasonable walking distance. Rembrandt Square itself, where there are a good selection of bars, cafes, restaurants and coffee shops, is less than 100 yards away. Our...

Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 160vincent
P S, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We will take your comments concerning cleaning and replenishment into consideration, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our hotel. We are Always happy to assist you with requests you might have like a...

Paris, France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is very well located, near central station, close to the center and the woods. My room was comfortable and personnel nice. Breakfast is standard. On the down side, the air conditioner was terribly noisy. Really impossible to sleep without ear-plugs. Awfull. No way to shutdown or stop the climatisation, I was answered. It might slow down at 21C, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antoine_512
P S, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am very sorry to hear that the inconveniences have badly influenced your stay with us! We will immediately look into it. On the other hand, thank you very much for your kind words about our staff members! Best regards, Sebastiaan van Rijgersma

Liphook, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived early from an overnight flight. Asked them to hold bags until checkin time. They had rooms available so i could check in and take a shower. They upgraded my room based on a 9 night stay. Very nice staff and took care of every request.

Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
P S, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Craig H, Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back some day. Kind regards, Patricia Singels

503 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (487)
Viewed
Room/Suite (137)
Viewed
Bathroom (67)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (183)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Amsterdam Caransa
NH Amsterdam Caransa
#111 of 364 in Amsterdam
909 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Amsterdam Schiller
NH Amsterdam Schiller
#150 of 364 in Amsterdam
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Albus
The Albus
#68 of 364 in Amsterdam
1,852 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Royal Amsterdam Hotel-Restaurant
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Carlton Amsterdam
NH Carlton Amsterdam
#238 of 364 in Amsterdam
2,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)

Neighbourhood Profile
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
This UNESCO World Heritage Site is as historically significant as it is perennially popular. Whether you’re a history buff, architecture enthusiast, shutterbug, or fashionista, odds are you’ll find the Amsterdam you're looking for while roaming around the Grachtengordel (Canal Ring). A brilliant place to get lost in a moody meander and a key component to any sightseeing trip to Amsterdam, this area's major draws include the Anne Frank House, the Bloemenmarkt floating flower market, an enviable assortment of independent boutiques along De Negen Straatjes, and of course all of Grachtengordel’s lovely canals and bridges.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Are you ready for Amsterdam? At Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square on the famous Rembrandtplein, everything Amsterdam has to offer is on your doorstep. The ideal starting point for a day visiting museums (Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum and the Hermitage), wandering over Waterlooplein, cycling through the seventeenth century city centre, sailing through the canals, sitting at one of the pavement cafes on Rembrandtplein and visiting trendy local bars and clubs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Address: Amstelstraat 17, 1017 DA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Price Range: $235 - $484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Rembrandt Square Amsterdam
Hotel Eden Rembrandt Square
Eden Rembrandt Hotel Amsterdam
Eden Rembrandt Square Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#91 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms look into a central 'well' so if you want a view make sure to ask”
amkintheworld, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had junior suites 390 and 490 and they were quiet as, I would imagine, the internal rooms would be”
SandraEastMids, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Most of the couples end up getting single beds, do make sure that you tell them before hand and get confirmation for a king sized bed”
varuns823, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My room looked into a dark courtyard of buildings which was my view from the desk. There are rooms over the canal but I did not see them.”
227nancyd227, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“0176 is a big rom but cold”
JuliobravoLuna, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5