We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Boogaard's Bed and Breakfast

Travellers' Choice award winner
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Boogaard\\
Boogaard's Bed and Breakfast
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

929 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 864: English reviews
Start your review of Boogaard's Bed and Breakfast
 Click to rate
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Where do you get fresh tulips for your room? Yes, by this B&B. Only the bread may be better. But the boxspring is perfect and at night it is very quiet in this little street. Nice restaurants just around the corner.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ria V
amsterdam-sky, Owner at Boogaard's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Ria! Thank you very much for staying at our BnB and we will be always happy to welcome you here again in the future!! Greetings, Igor

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We arrived Friday around 1.00pm to be met by the cleaner who let us in. Steep stairs up to the second floor and a lovely room. Comfy bed, good bathroom facilities. The breakfast is do-it-yourself left in the fridge overnight, but you could turn this into a toastie with the supplied toasted sandwich-maker. Not what I expected at all. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
amsterdam-sky, Owner at Boogaard's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for choosing Boogaards B&B and for writing about us on Trip Advisor. I'm very sorry for the hot water inconvenience, We couldn't figure out correctly which was the cause on the first day but it is now fully fixed. Our check in time is after 15:00. We arranged for your earlier arrival a drop in luggage...

Siasconset, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Boogaard's is in the Red Light district, but on a quiet alley. Nicely furnished room with a very comfortable bed. Long narrow stairway up to the rooms. Very convenient office downstairs where we were able to leave our luggage after we checked out.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hyannismedical
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Boogard's bed and breakfast has a great bed room and services. We've stayed for 2 nights. Location and place was perfect. Very worth of every peny. We will return to this place if we were back to Amsterdam.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nia_francisco
amsterdam-sky, Owner at Boogaard's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Nia, Thank you very much for staying at our BnB and for leaving your review here on TripAdvisor! We were very pleased to have you here and will be always happy to host you again in the future! Greetings, Igor

Tallahassee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We wanted to love this B&B and give it an excellent rating, but hesitate because we didn't sleep well in the bed. It was too soft or saggy for our comfort. That said, you can't beat the location, the nice and informative proprietor, the convenient car service (extra charge), coffee maker and light breakfast provided. We even made sandwiches to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank W
Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay at Boogaards was way below our expectations. The good story first: Our sleeping room as well as our bathroom were ok, clean and well maintained. What is absolutely not ok is what is being called breakfast. Boogaards B&B sends out a confirmation as follows: “Your breakfast consist of cereals, yogurt, mixed fruit, Dutch breakfast bread/cake, milk, juice, coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hj014-on-tour
amsterdam-sky, Owner at Boogaard's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Hans-Joachim, Thank you for staying at our BnB! I am sorry about only one portion of butter and other items for your breakfast. You made me change your reservation from two people to one person despite staying in our BnB with your wife. I printed out your invoice and signed it as you asked me for only one person,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room is very nice as is the location. The breakfast however is very poor. This breakfast is already prepared the day before at 11 o'clock, resulting in very dry and hard bread. Also the orange drink is a bought drink with less then 10% juice, rest is water. On top of that, the bowls provided for yoghurt were very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bart B
amsterdam-sky, Owner at Boogaard's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Bart, Thank you very much for staying at our BnB and for leaving your review here on Tripadvisor! We were very pleased to have you here and will be always happy to host you again in the future! We pay a lot of attention to guests' reviews in order to improve our services. Concerning you review: I see that...

Nahariya, Israel
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We visited the hotel last week, dreamy hotel located in the city center, walking distance from all attraction. When we arrived we were greeted by Igor gave us a comprehensive training on all the attractions in the city. The room was clean and the food served is available throughout the day, whenever we want, the rooms are arranged every day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RONI N
amsterdam-sky, Owner at Boogaard's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Roni! Thank you very much for staying at our BnB and we will be always happy to welcome you here again in the future!! Greetings, Igor

Reviewed 27 February 2017

Perfect location in Amsterdam for a reasonable price by booking directly. Especially appreciated the time spent by the owner in directing to the types of places and restaurants we were interested in. Very helpful!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LJLtraveller
amsterdam-sky, Owner at Boogaard's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for staying at our BnB and for leaving your review here on tripadvisor! We were very pleased to have you here and will be always happy to host you again in the future! ))) Greetings, Igor

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

We arrived 9th of February at 11 check in wasn't till 3 but that wasn't a problem as we could leave our case and go exploring. Before that we met the owner who was really friendly and gave us a map with his recommended places to visit and a app that helped us around Amsterdam. The room was pug themed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
amsterdam-sky, Owner at Boogaard's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Emma, Thank you very much for staying at our BnB and for leaving your review here on Tripadvisor! We are always very pleased to have you here and will be happy to host you again and again!! ))) Greetings, Igor

598 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (395)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Other (161)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (173)
Viewed
Jack Russell Room (54)
Viewed
Pug Room (53)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 364 in Amsterdam
2,491 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 364 in Amsterdam
877 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#7 of 364 in Amsterdam
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 364 in Amsterdam
999 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#1 of 364 in Amsterdam
1,177 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Red Light District (De Wallen)

Neighbourhood Profile
Red Light District (De Wallen)
To visit Amsterdam and not explore De Wallen (the Dutch name for this area) or to go only to gawk at its saucier aspects would mean missing the opportunity to view some of the city’s most picturesque canals, historic landmarks, and impeccably presented examples of traditional local architecture – not to mention Amsterdam’s own Chinatown, Europe’s largest Buddhist temple and more local treasures. Sure, there are some less salubrious activities drawing the curious to this age-old part of time. Nevertheless, the Red Light District is still a very safe and incredibly fascinating area where at the turn of a corner you can be transported from the dingy glow of modern day neon red to a glorious 16th century Delft blue dreamscape.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In Boogaard's BnB our luxurious romantic bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms and queen size beds are located on first floor with access to a wet and dessert bar. Each roomy bedroom has a flat screen television, Firer place with seating area, comfortable leather chairs, writing desk complete with an iPad with free wireless internet, beautiful antique armoire and a bookcase filled with guide books and maps. Guest have access to the wet and dessert bar filled with free soft drinks plus tea and coffee service. For the first time we are offering central air-conditioning in our rooms to ensure the perfect sleep during the summer months. The rooms are decorated in a classic and comfortable style which Boogaard's has become known for, and they will have luxurious larger bathrooms, each with a large walk-in shower and a rain shower feature, marble wash basins and heated towel racks. On our roof top terrace, you can enjoy the view of the old city while relaxing in our beautiful deck chairs around our garden and you can enjoy the outside wet bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Boogaard's Bed and Breakfast

Address: Pieter Jacobszstraat 21, 1012 HL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Price Range: $195 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Boogaard's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boogaard`s Hotel Amsterdam
Boogaard`s b&b
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Boogaard's Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Boogaard's Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Excellent location”
polatserdar, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the Dalmatian room, which had a little terrace.”
kayleighg351, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in rear probably quieter. Was not a problem except for New Years Eve when all of Amsterdam parties until 4am.”
jimdL8104KN, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room D has a private balcony”
128jeng, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request for room at the first floor.”
952asteriad, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates