We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

XO Hotels Park West

Traveller (1586)
Room & Suite (698)
Dining (225)
Overview
Molenwerf 1, 1014 AG Amsterdam The Netherlands See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
About
Description
XO HOTELS PARK WEST welcomes you in Amsterdam! The hotel has a restaurant which is open for breakfast, and a nice non-alcohol bar for lunch, dinner, bites and refreshments. The rooms are stylish and equipped More with all modern conveniences: a flat screen television, air-conditioning, Nespresso machine and free Wi-Fi. The bathrooms have floor heating, different types of showers, and a hairdryer. The hotel has a lounge and business centre, two meeting rooms and a parking garage underneath the hotel. Situated just of exit 103 of the A10 ring way, Sloterdijk train station is just around the corner (5 min walk), and the city is only a tram ride away (15 min). Whether you come to our city for business or pleasure, by car or public transport, we are the ideal start of your trip. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Family
,
Best Value
,
Business
,
Romantic
,
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Family
,
Best Value
,
Business
,
Romantic
,
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
206
Price range
USD 36 - USD 253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
Location
The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 384 nearby hotels
HOTEL2STAY
1,507 reviews
.53 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam City West
173 reviews
.63 km away
XO Hotels Blue Tower
2,058 reviews
.69 km away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station
1,818 reviews
.72 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4,619 nearby restaurants
La Casa De Michael
320 reviews
.09 km away
CoffeeRoastery Sloterdijk
56 reviews
.72 km away
Betawi
120 reviews
.68 km away
Bistro Bos
65 reviews
.69 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2,075 nearby attractions
Erasmuspark
28 reviews
1.39 km away
Holland Casino Amsterdam West
6 reviews
.58 km away
Westerpark Farm
5 reviews
1.27 km away
Bos en Lommerplein Markt
11 reviews
1.06 km away
Reviews & more
4,402Reviews
1,937Photos
264Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,186
  • 1,687
  • 336
  • 124
  • 69
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
The entire staff including the daily cleaners were so polite and friendly, we loved the comfort room for the space and modern bathroom facilities. Pillows could have been bigger, i.e. standard pillow size. But we have been telling everyone about your hotel and the service that
Read more
Response from Xo-Hotels, General Manager at XO Hotels Park West
Responded yesterday
Dear Lincolnshire Twirls, Thank you so much for your lovely review. You made me laugh with your remark about "Speedy". We call hem like that too, he is the nicest guy ever and always in a good mood. If you do come back to Amsterdam, make your booking directly with us. We give a 10% discount on the best available rate and usually have some special going on. We are happy to welcome you again. Love your enthusiasm Janine
Read more
Lovely Hotel, front desk was always helpful, rooms are spacious and the bathroom floor was tempered. Tram station is right outside the hotel. Restaurant downstairs is nice but the guy running it wasn't too helpful, but overall it was a great stay, I'll definitely stay there again
Read more
Response from Xo-Hotels, General Manager at XO Hotels Park West
Responded yesterday
Dear Gersomb, Thank you for your review. Great to read you had a lovely stay and we are happy to welcome you again in the future. Janine
Read more
Lovely hotel, just a tram ride into the centre of Amstrrdam. get tram no 19 fromt the door of the hotel. vert easy transfer to the airpoet- one stop on tram 19 to sloterdijch train station where u can catch a train to the airport (20mins).
taxi from the airport cost us e40. Bria
Read more
Response from Xo-Hotels, General Manager at XO Hotels Park West
Responded yesterday
Dear Siucrabunny, Thank you for your nice review and the comments about breakfast. We will certainly see if we can improve some items. Also thank you for the remark about the pillows, we will focus on this while checking the rooms. Hopefully we can welcome you again in the future. Janine
Read more
Brilliant break away. Lovely clean comfy hotel lovely food welcoming staff. Great location with tram right outside. Stayed twice this year and will be going back next year. Not a thing to complain about.
Read more
Response from Xo-Hotels, General Manager at XO Hotels Park West
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sweetness4ya, Thank you so much for your lovely review. When you come back next year, if you did not do this already, make you booking direct with us. We give 10% discount on our best rate and have usually some other kind of special as well. When booked direct we guarantee a double room if you would like one. Kind regards, Janine
Read more
We booked the room a double room (corner one) 3 weeks in advance, when we arrived there was no double rooms available. We only had a twin room. Next day after the managers promised to sort it out we got double, but not the one we paid booked (not a corner one, which is a better o
Read more
Response from Xo-Hotels, General Manager at XO Hotels Park West
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Agneoniya, Only on our own website guests can book a guaranteed double room. On all other websites guests book a twin and can request for a double. If the availibility allows us to switch rooms, we do, if not, we offer the quest to change the next morning if we then do have availibility. I assume, given your review, that you did not book direct and therefor we did not guarantee a double room. We have 257 rooms and only 4 corners in a floor, not all the corners are doubles. Again, guests can make a request for a high or low floor or a corner room, but this is subject to availibility. Some guests book months in advance and still do not get all the requests they made, but we try. It does not matter howmany requests you make, the price is for the room, not for the requests, so I am not sure what you think you paid extra for, but is was definitely not for the requets or a specific allocated room. I am not sure why we need to apologize to you. Because you did not get a corner room? Size wise they are the same as our other rooms, but with more windows, so maybe because they have more light, they look bigger. I would also like to advice you, dear angneoniya, that if you have the opportunity, please book a different hotel, we will never be able to allocate specific rooms. To all our other future quest I would like to say, please do make requests, we do our very best to accommodate them, but please be not disappointed if we could not, and if you want to be sure of a double room, book direct Kind regards, Janine
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorXO Hotels Park West
The Standard Triple Room at the XO Hotels Park West
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorXO Hotels Park West
The Standard Double Twin Room at the XO Hotels Park West
Bed
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorXO Hotels Park West
The Standard Quadruple Room at the XO Hotels Park West
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorXO Hotels Park West
The Comfort Double Room at the XO Hotels Park West
Previous
Arriving in Amsterdam @ cruise port. What is the best way to get to hotel with luggage in tow? Can tram/train passes be purchased at the port? Goggle indicates Sloterdijk to Central station via public transportation takes an hour. Is that incorrect as reviewers seem to indicate about 20 minutes?
Yes, it is incorrect that it will take one hour, it only take about 20 min. And you can purchased a tram/train pass from the port. Take tram 19 , it will take you to Molinwerf where XO hotel park west located.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is the airport bus stop close by?
Yes. There is a hub nearby for all kind of means of transportation, Sloterdick Station. In fact this is the reason why we choose this hotel. Enjoy!
0 votes
Show all answers
Do the rooms have a mini fridge?
Yes a very nice fridge
0 votes
Show all answers
Which public transport ticket would be the best if we are staying at this hotel for 3 days? We are travelling from the airport so are tickets available to purchase there?
From the schiphol airport to central station you can use train and buy the train tickets from the airport. And from central station to xo hotel its better to take a tram. You can take tram num 2-11-12 to leidsplein then take tram num 19 it will just arrive in fromt of the hotel :)
2 votes
Show all answers
Hi I have already made a reservation at your hotel for this weekend, however would like to know what type of baby crib you can provide please. Is it possible for you to provide a picture please
Hi there As I am a mature person and didn’t require a crib, I feel your best solution would be to contact the hotel directly. They have a very helpful staff and I am sure will be delighted to give you the details you require
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
"Comfort room for the space, all rooms seem to be sound proofed. upper floors for more views."
"Room 203 - 2nd level very quiet."
"My corner room 250 2nd floor was very quiet"
"Triple bedrooms were on the 7th floor :-)"
"Just avoid the hotel altogether."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing