We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark
Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark
Panoramas (43)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 679: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for 2 nights in StayOkay. The location is perfect to see all museums, Heineken Brewery, Canal Tours and about a 15min walk from the Red Light District. Breakfast was lovely and our rooms were clean and warm. Would highly recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdaly281
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

From the moment I arrived it was clear that everything in this place is the cheapest and/or most minimalistic thing that it could be. The beds aren't prepared so you need to do that yourself upon arrival, you then need to take it all off before you leave. No towels, soap, shampoo or anything else provided. When you purchase a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam D
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was first time in a place of this type and it will be my last. Dormitory was clean toilets were also clean. I can understand why people use these places but it's not for me. Lots of noise at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chefritchie
StayokayVondelpark, Social Media Minds at Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we are sorry to hear that it was not your cup of tea, however we hope you had a great time in Amsterdam!

Mogi das Cruzes, SP
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayokay Vondelpark is literally inside the Vondelpark. It's right in the "centrum" of Amsterdam, walking distance to the main museums (Van Gogh, Rijksmuseum) and close to shops and supermarket (The great Albert Heijn). I loved the AH! Staff was great and very helpful, they gave tips of what to do and what to see. Breakfast is a must have: they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alineoliveira85
StayokayVondelpark, Social Media Ambassador at Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review

Wow, thank you so much for your amazing review! We're so glad to hear that you absolutely loved your stay with us. Next time you're in Amsterdam, feel free to come and stay with us again, we'd love to be your host! Thanks again and kind regards!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Super staff, amazing locationf full of comforts, very nice position in the heart of Amsterdam, at the side of the beautiful Vondelpark. Very quite area. The hostel is nice, I spent 7 days in the biggest room with 20 beds, but the experience was great; clean rooms and the toilets were in. Well guys, wanna spend some days in Amestrdam?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara P
StayokayVondelpark, Social Media Ambassador at Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your amazing review, we're glad you've enjoyed your stay with us this much! We'd love to see you again so feel free to come back and stay with us again!

Copenhagen
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location close to shops, sights, nightlife and restaurants. The hostel is nice and clean, has a lift, lockers and a small bar that also serves snacks. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandralI952QA
StayokayVondelpark, Social Media Minds at Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review!

Essen, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very friendly staff Hostel is located in walking distance of Leidseplein and near many main attractions of Amsterdam. The spot on the edge of Vondelpark is great for walkers/joggers, too. Have breakfast before nine o'clock so hopefully you don't have to queue! More than one choice of cheese and meat for breakfast would be great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monika K
StayokayVondelpark, Social Media Ambassador at Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review, it's much appreciated! We're glad you enjoyed Amsterdam as much as we do and we'd love to see you again!

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was charged for the padlock 5of course I discovered the surcharge after the booking). The hostel has been dirty most of the time 5I slept 2 nights, just once I found the bathroom clean). I suggest to avoid this place, they try to charge you for every extra service. Breakfast was good, though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank APF1981
StayokayVondelpark, Social Media Minds at Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, sorry to hear that you were not aware of the fact that we did not have padlocks included in the stay. We have all extra costs mentioned on various booking sites. Hope you had a great time in Amsterdam!

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect location, clean and good breakfast, it was located very close to a tram stop and the rooms were ok could invest in better bedding but the present ones are not bad, breakfast was also very good extensive choice

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mohammedsG9862YO
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay a few nights. The staff is very helpfull and nice. Good breakfast to start the day. Well placed, a bit off the city center so you can have a quiet night. Great to meet people from everywhere. Playing room and cozy livingroom. A nice place to stay at if you travel alone or with a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tristan M

570 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (315)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (155)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (222)
Viewed
Other (52)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#142 of 361 in Amsterdam
849 reviews
Volkshotel
#40 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Flying Pig Downtown
Flying Pig Downtown
#11 of 221 in Amsterdam
1,179 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
St Christopher's at Winston Hotel
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Flying Pig Uptown
Flying Pig Uptown
#9 of 221 in Amsterdam
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)

Neighbourhood Profile
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Top sites to see in this attractive and affluent part of town include the Rijksmuseum and the Van Gogh Museum, to name but two of the highly acclaimed museums of the aptly named Museum Quarter. And if you need a break from all the fantastic art, there’s the Neoclassical Concertgebouw music hall and Vondelpark, the city’s largest park. Shopaholics and luxury brand connoisseurs will love exploring the high-end shopping destinations of PC Hooftstraat, Van Baerlestraat, Cornelis Schuytstraat, and Jacob Obrechtstraat, where even the shop window displays are of museum quality. In the evenings, when the museums close and the daytrippers head home, the area becomes a quiet oasis of calm with a sophisticated and urbane tone.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our unique location offers everything for a perfect stay in Amsterdam. We are situated in the beautiful Vondelpark near the Leidseplein entertainment area. The three major and best known museums in Amsterdam (the Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum & Stedelijk Museum) are within 5 minutes walking distance. We offer plenty of activities for exploring the city. A free daily walking tour which is great to meet others travelers and to get inside information about Amsterdam. Or rent a Stayokay City bike and discover Amsterdam by yourself. The famous Canal Belt is best to be explored during a canal cruise. Enjoy great food & drinks offers in our bar dur one of the themed bar nights. We look forward to seeing you soon; Welcome in Amsterdam! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark

Address: Zandpad 5, 1054 GA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Price Range: $49 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark Hotel Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in a 4-bed room the first night and a double private the following nights. Both was really nice, modern and clean. With private shower and toilet ”
 of 5 bubbles sandralI952QA, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room upstairs so it's a bit more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 37tristanm, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“room with 6 beds”
 of 5 bubbles anisoraca, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Nothing to say”
 of 5 bubbles 891irwina, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There where building work going on from early in the morning and ear plugs where not provided. ”
 of 5 bubbles katyat799, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay