We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hostelle

Booking.comUSD 80*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hostelle
Hostelle
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 145: English reviews
Start your review of Hostelle
 Click to rate
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We travelled to Amsterdam in the middle of a crazy rainstorm. After getting lost and finally finding our way, we were greeted by the warm environment of Hostelle. The staff working reception took one look at us and went and started the dryer (for free!) and told us the way to our room and the nice warm showers. Every room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikrav
Chard, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

*tips on how to find from airport!* When arriving at this hostelle take these into consideration: when leaving the airport you'll need to get the train to Bijlmer ArenA. Around €4/€5. We bought a GVB card at the airport that is valid for metro/tram/bus for 4 days for €22. (As you need to take the metro if you want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily G
Hostelle, Assistant manager at Hostelle, responded to this review

Amazing tips for our potential guests Emily! Thanks for that and for the kind words, we are glad to hear you girls had a nice stay :) Best regards

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights and it is totally amazing! Perfect for solo traveller. The hostel is cozy and the staffs & security are super friendly! Personally I think the bed is not hard and not narrow at all. The bedding sheet/pillow case are all clean. There's always enough room for everyone in the showers. The only slight disadvantage is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parthemum
Hostelle, Assistant manager at Hostelle, responded to this review

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your feedback! Best regards

Rochester, Michigan
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

This place is amazing! Although you have to take the metro to city center everyday, it's only 15 minutes and the station is near by! The atmosphere there is very friendly and especially in a city as diverse and large as Amsterdam, it was comforting being in an all female hostel. I felt very safe, the bed sheets were super...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbrewer14
Hostelle, Assistant manager at Hostelle, responded to this review

WOW thanks for your words :) please come back any other time soon to visit us! Best regards

Ko Lanta, Thailand
Reviewed 10 April 2017

WARNING- Muslim and trans should stay FAR away from this place (which is, by the way FAR away from anywhere you want to be in Amsterdam) i am POST-op trans, legally and physically female, and from the very moment i stepped through the door, the glares and ostracism i experienced made it VERY clear that i was NOT welcome there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenifer d
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Loved this female only hostel... right from the reception to the bathrooms the theme of the hostel is celebrating woman! Done tastefully and very artistically the rooms are spacious and comfortable, the bathrooms large, well stocked and clean. The kitchen is also well stocked and one can comfortably cook oneself a good meal. The train station is at a walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smitha_dnaidu
Hostelle, Assistant manager at Hostelle, responded to this review

Thank you Smitha for your great feedback! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us :) see you next time at Hostelle! Regards

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff! We stayed in Room 4 "princess room" (10 people room), it was clean and very specious, had small safe under the bunk bed, also table and chair. Showers were really close to the room and cleaned on the daily basis, same for the toilets. Worth every penny :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OlaPuppet
Hostelle, Assistant manager at Hostelle, responded to this review

Dear girls, thank you for your kinds words! Please come back to visit us, we would love to see you around Hostelle again ;)

Alexandria, Egypt
Reviewed 5 February 2017

I really loved this place, the staff was very friendly and helpful, i loved the vibes of the common area. the bathroom tiles was amazing :D the room was very clean but a little bit tight. the internet was good & also it was near the metro station about 10 min walk

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 292maym
Sopot, Poland
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I stayed there 3 times while in Amsterdam. Once with my Mum and my sister then with my mum. It is really ncie to be souranded only by ladies. Rooms are nice and clean. Spacious bedrooms. However we paid extra for breakfast which was super poor. Nt worth paying at all. Some cerials an dmilk +coffee thats about it. Location...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lenka1989
Hostelle, Assistant manager at Hostelle, responded to this review

Dear Lenka, we are glad to hear that you came to Hostelle more than once. Some construction works are undergoing right now, you should come back soon to see how it will look like ;) Unfortunately we stopped serving breakfast long time ago. However, we offer now free coffee and tea for everyone anytime! Nuria

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 24 November 2016

I loved this place! It was so clean, the Reception was so nice and attentive. The common area is full of things to do if someone needs to lay back for a day, its spacious for all the girls. Internet was good, the dorm was super clean, the bedding was good. The only downside is the location we kinda got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noha M
Hostelle, Assistant manager at Hostelle, responded to this review

Dear Noha, thanks a lot for your positive comment :) we are working on the sockets part, there is going to be plenty of sockets for everybody at the new Hostelle. We hope to see you another time! Nuria

399 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (246)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Eight Person Dorm (26)
Viewed
Four Person Dorm (22)
Viewed
Private Double Room (42)
Viewed
Six Person Dorm (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#145 of 365 in Amsterdam
895 reviews
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#100 of 365 in Amsterdam
1,659 reviews
WOW Hostel Amsterdam
#42 of 226 in Amsterdam
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Flying Pig Uptown
Flying Pig Uptown
#8 of 226 in Amsterdam
797 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hostelle, the first all-female hostel in Amsterdam, is a unique, beautifully decorated and affordable hostel in Amsterdam. The hostel is only accessible for women and has everything a girl or woman needs. Hostelle is easily accessible by public transportation and close to musical venues like the Heineken Music Hall and the Ziggo Dome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hostelle

Address: Bijlmerplein 395, 1102 DK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: $39 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostelle 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hostelle staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hostelle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“take lower beds and far from room door”
Gulali56, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for the larger female dorms - they are more spacious!”
Seasidedrive88, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“not a party hostel”
ccsuperhero, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in room 13 no problems close to toilets opposite showeroom just down the hall.”
718staceyl, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a bottom bunk as the top ones are hard to climb onto”
LoveToday_XX, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 80* /night
View Deal
Hostelworld.comUSD 94
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates