We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Camping Zeeburg

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Camping Zeeburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

726 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Camping Zeeburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 388: English reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016

I recently visited this camping site with friends in August. I stayed 2 nights on tent. The camping site was overcrowded, it was difficult to find place for tent and especially for car if you owed it. There was long queue for shower, basically around 8-10 am. Therefore, its wise either to wake up early or go for shower during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nirupa m
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Came here for a few nights with friends. All seemed fine at first. Got to the wagons and they were ok at best, the lights were very very dim and wagons were generally quite dirty. However, the staff were very rude! Calling us liars after we had to pay for a new key, shouting at us to move our chairs...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lauren F
Camping_Zeeburg, Front Office Manager at Camping Zeeburg, responded to this review

Lauren, thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor. A holiday should be a fun and relaxing experience, and i am sorry we where not able to contribute to this. Generally we only give out one key for every room, if i recall correct you, or one of your friends, needed a 2nd key since the...

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Just recently visited the camp site and stated in a 2 person wagonette with my boyfriend. The wagonette was spacious and the beds were comfy. The room shut out sound from outside quite well and stayed warm during the night. There is plenty of storage space inside and the front decking was great for sitting out of an evening. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HSBD26
Germany
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed there with my tent for two nights in August. The campsite was absolutely crowded and you had to pick a small place on a "meadow". Maybe I have just become old but it felt like being on a music festival. Mostly young people in big groups drinking and smoking weed the whole day. Consequently, it was loud during...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jochen89
Reviewed 10 August 2016

I have been to countless campsites in Europe on different road trips but never been so disappointed. I trusted the score from Tripadvisor but the experience was nowhere close to that. Where to start? The girl that checked us in was good and service-minded, so was the staff in the restaurant. But for the other staff my impression (and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank upandaway1234
Camping_Zeeburg, representative at Camping Zeeburg, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear the campsite was not what you had expected. We offer a low-budget alternative to accommodations in the city, also these are the busiest weeks of the year. Against these prices and the amounts of visitors Amsterdam attracts, crowd and cleanliness will unfortuantely be like...

Reviewed 8 August 2016

I travelled solo, and rarely ever felt alone. This place is buzzing 24 hours a day in the high season, which adds to the vibe. Facilities are abundant and complete. The downsides: The campsite was packed with tents and finding a spot can get a little difficult if you arrive at odd hours. The bathrooms could have been a little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tejaswin G
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I, a middle aged couple booked two nights here. It is a good base for exploring Amsterdam but can appear daunting as it's very popular with young people. We were in a campervan and most of the youngsters were in tents. There were no problems at all. We all got along fine, the site was clean (albeit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevejrowley
Camping_Zeeburg, representative at Camping Zeeburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Steve. See you soon!

Reviewed 1 August 2016

I booked one of the single person eco cabins and I have to say it was a great experience. MY friend was there camping and here's a coalition of both our reviews; My Room: Small but exactly what was needed. easy to keep clean, access to all campsite features without an issue! Also added bonus of waking up in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamie S
Camping_Zeeburg, representative at Camping Zeeburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review Jamie, hope you'll be back Kind regards, Camping Zeeburg

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Large, friendly site, easy 15mins cycle ride into Amsterdam. Touring pitches not huge but adequate. Very good facilities for campers, including covered washing up area, fridge/freezer, vending machine for snacks. Great bar/restaurant and reception with well stocked shop. Lots of tourist info. Even has a large herb plot which identifies what each herb is useful for and a pair of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karen E
Camping_Zeeburg, representative at Camping Zeeburg, responded to this review

Karen, thank you so much for your review! Hope to see you back again soon, Kind regards Camping Zeeburg

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

A chilled and carefree campsite well suited for exploring Amsterdam. The tent area was very busy over the weekend and resembled more a festival than a campsite but there was no noise or bother. Our motorhome pitch in section D was a good size, although it was a bit of a trek to the chemical toilet disposal area. The shop...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WanderingHansB544

316 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (296)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (183)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#124 of 362 in Amsterdam
2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#117 of 362 in Amsterdam
1,859 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#144 of 362 in Amsterdam
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for a relaxed place to stay in Amsterdam? Then Camping Zeeburg is the perfect place to enjoy your holidays! A unique location, situated on an island in the IJmeer surrounded by nature and only 15 minutes away from the city centre. With an open, friendly and tolerant atmosphere we welcome all kinds of travelers, from all over the world. You can pitch your tent, bring your camper/caravan or stay in a comfortable wagonette or cabin. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camping Zeeburg

Address: Zuider IJdijk 20, 1095 KN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: $8 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 78
Also Known As:
Camping Zeeburg Hotel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Camping
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camping Zeeburg staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Camping Zeeburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Camping near the lake”
 of 5 bubbles pumayuma, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose another campsite”
 of 5 bubbles upandaway1234, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Plan your trip early if you wish to book a wagonette. They get full quick during the high season.”
  • My 1-person tent among two really big ones
 of 5 bubbles tejaswing, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“when you get off the tram don't go through the wooded section - follow the road over the bridge and you'll get there in no time”
 of 5 bubbles jamiesN768ZA, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“book early to get good availability on the eco-cabins”
 of 5 bubbles Zarinya, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5