We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Camping Vliegenbos

    Meeuwenlaan 138, 1022 AM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
    Hotel website
    Save
    May 14
    May 15
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (80)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (3)
    Hostelle
    242 reviews
    #37 of 227 Speciality lodging in Amsterdam
     
    Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
    1,117 reviews
    #19 of 364 hotels in Amsterdam
     
    Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers
    686 reviews
    #97 of 364 hotels in Amsterdam
     
    Hotel Van Gogh
    881 reviews
    #148 of 364 hotels in Amsterdam
     
    Overview

    • Excellent42%
    • Very good38%
    • Average8%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “free ferry” (34 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    All hotel details
    Hostelle
    242 reviews
    #37 of 227 Speciality lodging in Amsterdam
     
    Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
    1,117 reviews
    #19 of 364 hotels in Amsterdam
     
    Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers
    686 reviews
    #97 of 364 hotels in Amsterdam
     
    Hotel Van Gogh
    881 reviews
    #148 of 364 hotels in Amsterdam
     
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    Reviewed 24 August 2016

    Very easy to visit the town from here, and people found always a good solution for every concern, with kind attention and availability. Unfortunately our friends in tents choose a part of the camp too noisy but the only comfortable because of a past rain...

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Helpful?
    Reviewed 24 August 2016

    Good camping site for vacation with friends. Bicycles available for about 15 euros per day. Too much noise in the camping area if you want to feel alone. Perfect if you just want a bed not far from the center of Amsterdam.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Helpful?
    Reviewed 24 August 2016

    This is an affordable, clean, friendly campsite. Very crowded but comfortable. Can get noisy. The staff was lovely, the site was safe. Hot showers at no extra cost. Location very good. Quick bike ride to central station (must use ferry but this is free and...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Helpful?
    Reviewed 24 August 2016

    The campsite catered for motor homes tents and offered shaleit accommodation. The tent areas were cramped and tight with little space between tents. The toilets and showers were cleaned just a day and ensured a high level of footfall. I observed people with motor homes...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Helpful?
    Reviewed 24 August 2016

    The staff hold passports until the check out day, which is illegal, the campsite is dirty, travellers are allowed to smoke drug everywhere, they shout, talk in loud voice or sing any time during day or night

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Helpful?
    Hostelle
    242 reviews
    #37 of 227 Speciality lodging in Amsterdam
     
    Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
    1,117 reviews
    #19 of 364 hotels in Amsterdam
     
    Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers
    686 reviews
    #97 of 364 hotels in Amsterdam
     
    Hotel Van Gogh
    881 reviews
    #148 of 364 hotels in Amsterdam
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 9 - USD 158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Location
    • The Netherlands >
    • North Holland Province >
    • Amsterdam
    • Also Known As
    • Camping Vliegenbos Hotel Amsterdam
    Photos
    Traveller (80)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (86)
    Nearby
    Nearby Hotels
    NH Amsterdam Noord
    648 reviews
    1.12 km away
     
    Sir Adam Hotel
    144 reviews
    1.86 km away
     
    Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
    1,391 reviews
    1.92 km away
     
    Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Noord
    379 reviews
    .58 km away
     
    Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Center
    5,865 reviews
    1.69 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Hotel de Goudfazant
    339 reviews
    .82 km away
    Cafe Restaurant Stork
    251 reviews
    1.08 km away
    Cafe 't Sluisje
    29 reviews
    .75 km away
    IJssalon IJskoud De Beste
    16 reviews
    .19 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Museum Amsterdam Noord
    6 reviews
    .31 km away
    Jewish History Walking Tour
    127 reviews
    1.19 km away
    Amsterdam Urban Adventures
    129 reviews
    1.58 km away
    Oedipus Brewing
    40 reviews
    .89 km away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    Felix S
    Is it possible for 5 people to stay in a 4 person designer tent?
    26 April 2017|
    Answer
    Response from SPCK111 | Reviewed this property |
    I wouldn't have thought so. Send them an email. That are very friendly. 😁
    0
    Votes
    Gsybilw
    Hi can we pre book a space with a facility for an awning with our motorhome
    12 February 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Claude S | Reviewed this property |
    We were there with a mobile home, prebooking was necessary
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    chelseated2014
    Booking is it nessasary
    24 September 2014|
    Answer
    Response from Yvonne S |
    Dear Sir / Madam, For a booking of your tent is no reservation required. For a motorhome, we recommend to book. If we can help you with something more than we would like to hear it. For a faster response use our email... More
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "Our own tent"
    Read review
    "Stay in or cabin or motorhome, the tents are good however."
    Read review
    "pay the extra few euros for the luxury cabins"
    Read review
    "They have smal and biger kotidges (god prise)! We did´t juse them, We had ouer own tent whid us."
    Read review