We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Wilhelmina

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Wilhelmina
Hotel Wilhelmina
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 151: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2016

They have nice pics of their rooms, but in real classic double room is like 7-8m2 (not 14m2 as promised), you can't even walk around the bed. Room was a bit dirty we came. And its all was disappointing moment to us. Bathroom was like 1,5 m2 and you had to walk thought shower to get toilet. Awful solution, definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank 123triptrip123
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Ok location. Very poor standard, old dirt on the curtains (!), not cleaned very well after the housekeeping (hair on the walls in the bathroom), and lastly the girl in the reception was very rude and little service-minded.

Helpful?
Thank heiheitur
BookerAmsterdam, Owner at Hotel Wilhelmina, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam Thanks for your feed back. Could you please let me know what date you arrived because it is very important for me to know who was working in the hotel when you stayed because misbehavior of the staff will not be accepted. Could you please send us an Email on bookhotel@euronet.nl so that we can control your... More 

Travellers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
136 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Our return visit to Amsterdam after 30+ years so we wanted to stay in the area where we lived as kids. The Hotel is minutes away from the tram. Tram2 is a busy tram with lots of tourists so conductor was always helpful. Tram 16 is 1 1/2 blocks away. We were aware of the steep stairs ( we stayed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eileen B
BookerAmsterdam, Owner at Hotel Wilhelmina, responded to this review

Dear Madam Thanks for your feedback which is very important to us. I am really sorry that the receptionist should behave the way she did in hospitality industry. I am personally going to look into this because I too find this extremely appalling. They are very well aware that we are very particular in service and she cannot be so... More 

Yorkshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

I am hopeful that rating this hotel as average doesn't deter people from staying here as it provided us with everything we needed for our two night stay in Amsterdam. However, I would struggle to rate it as more than average and will go into detail as to why. Firstly, this is our third trip to Amsterdam so staying a... More 

Helpful?
Thank sdfsd d
BookerAmsterdam, Owner at Hotel Wilhelmina, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thanks for your feedback. Every guest is important to us and their feedback help us to improve in many ways.To bring it to your notice we would like to point out the following facts: 1. Hotel Wilhelmina is situated in a very chic historical area of Amsterdam .. It is very much in the center within the walking... More 

1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Hotel was very tired and looked like it was last refreshed in 1980. Brown walls, brown carpets, very dingy. Typical of a hotel that doesn't need to try in a busy city where they have a prime location. Also check before booking if you want to pay with a credit card! They want cash only on check in or will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa A
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Lovely find in Amsterdam with a great central location . Tram station was just a few steps away which is great and in the area has some great restaurants and shops if you walk around. Room was spacious enough and clean. The only downside would be the steep stairs ( but then again most hotels in Amsterdam are like this... More 

Helpful?
Thank tapasgal
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
128 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Small rooms, a pervasive musty smell and not all that clean. The breakfast was poor and there are no amenities. Not even a room fridge. The English speaking staff was helpful enough but this hotel is inexpensive for a reason. "You get what you pay for".

Helpful?
Thank RML1
BookerAmsterdam, Manager at Hotel Wilhelmina, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Randall Liss We are equally disappointed in your review considering you came only for 1 night and hardly stayed in the hotel. I totally disagree with you on Musty and Dusty because rooms are cleaned every day and never dusty. You had a very large breakfast and my staff told me that for a poor breakfast the amount... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Rooms (at least ours) are small (really small) but everything else is just fine. Tram is 30 seconds far and neighborhood is beatiful. Nearest drink or food needs 5 min. of walking to the market. Better keep that in mind.

Helpful?
Thank Deniz G
BookerAmsterdam, Manager at Hotel Wilhelmina, responded to this review

Thanks for the compliment. Hope next time we can give you a bigger room. More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a hotel to spend your vacation in this is not for you. No amenities include no spa, pool, bar, in room movies..... But if you are looking for a hotel room that is clean and quiet in a fantastic location with a friendly staff then I highly recommend staying here! Just steps from a main... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eden W
BookerAmsterdam, Owner at Hotel Wilhelmina, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your review. We highly appreciate your recommendation. Regards More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We loved the surrounding area and the staff couldn't have been more helpful but I wasn't impressed with the room at all. We had to climb 3 very steep flights of stairs (standard in a traditional Amsterdam building) only to discover that I paid over £200 for 3 nights in a box. Literally enough room to squeeze past the bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank RJL92
BookerAmsterdam, Owner at Hotel Wilhelmina, responded to this review

Dear Sir Could you please let us know the room no. you stayed in , it will be easy for us to check regarding your complaint. Regards Management. More 

255 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Double Twin Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Single Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)
Viewed
Triple Room (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hotel Not Hotel
#37 of 330 in Amsterdam
259 reviews
De Pijp
Floris Hotel
Floris Hotel
#269 of 330 in Amsterdam
89 reviews
De Pijp
Amstel Riverview
Amstel Riverview
#122 of 330 in Amsterdam
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Vita Nova
Vita Nova
#124 of 330 in Amsterdam
251 reviews
Plantage & the East
Hotel Allure
Hotel Allure
#65 of 330 in Amsterdam
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Wilhelmina is a pleasant and charming, Superior 2 Star Hotel. Most of our large comfortable rooms have Private Facilities - Shower & Toilet, Colour Cable TV, Direct Dial Telephone etc. Hotel is centrally located within walking distance (12-15 minutes) of main Museums, Concert Hall & the Vondelpark and near the RAI Exhibition Centre, World Trade & Fashion Centre. The efficient management, inspired by great hospitality, will do all to enhance the pleasure and comfort of your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Wilhelmina

Address: Koninginneweg 169 | Museum Quarter, 1075 CN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Price Range: $70 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Wilhelmina 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Wilhelmina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilhelmina Hotel Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Wilhelmina staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Wilhelmina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room nr 15 in a top floor and ask rooms they show in a picture to avoid situation we had.”
 of 5 bubbles 123triptrip123, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a room facing the courtyard if street noise is a problem and a room in the main building. Stairs are not as bad as in the annex.”
 of 5 bubbles 434eileenb, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Very steep stairs, eldery or not fit people should request first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 411melissaa, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Lower down will get better wifi.”
 of 5 bubbles serenstar12015, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“try to get room 7 or 6”
 of 5 bubbles shanel680, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay