We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Christopher's at Winston Hotel

1,319 reviews
Save
Traveller (322)
Room & Suite (339)
Dining (35)
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good39%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,319)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for St Christopher's at Winston Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
890 results
Traveller rating
383
328
103
39
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
383
328
103
39
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe red light districtbar downstairsfree earplugsdam squaregreat locationfemale dormsmoking areabed dormmixed dormfree breakfastredlight districtcoffee shopsnoisy at nightcentral stationnight lifeperson roomown bathroom
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 890 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

I loved staying here. I was a bit worried before staying that it would be a party hostel and I wouldn't sleep. This wasn't the case at all. I booked an 8 bed female dorm. The room was split into 2 separate rooms of 4...More

Thank explorer1501
Response from Tom N, Front Office Manager at St Christopher's at Winston HotelResponded 27 November 2017

We are are so happy and excited reading this review! Thank you so much for all your kind words and definitely your constructive feedback. It is great to read you really enjoyed our female dorm and that you had such a comfortable stay. We are...More

Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Everything was amazing, we actually moved from another hostel to here because the other one was awful and not safe; but this hostel was honestly amazing! Perfectly clean when arriving, staff were very helpful and nice, the rooms are spacious and set up well, and...More

Thank tglamothe
Response from Tom N, Front Office Manager at St Christopher's at Winston HotelResponded 19 November 2017

We are getting so happy and excited reading this review! Thank you so much for all your kind words and definitely your constructive feedback. We will take everything on board because there is always space for improvement! Thanks again and we hope to have you...More

Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Location: good nearby centraal railway station Rooms: very small, beds not comfortable at all Cleanliness: needs improvement Hospitality: ok Restaurant and food quality: only good part is tasty food Good part: location & food Bad part: over priced & Cleanliness Visit again: I don’t think...More

Thank atulsharma73
Response from Tom N, Front Office Manager at St Christopher's at Winston HotelResponded 15 November 2017

Thanks for your feedback. We want all our guests to have the best time possible and we are sad to read that your stay with us wasn't what you expected. We would like to learn from your experience, so we will try to get in...More

Reviewed 8 November 2017

check-in and check out quickly, clean room and good location. the pub of the hostel it's very good and they give some discount for drink and food They also give you discount and information for tours!

Thank Marianna M
Response from Tom N, Front Office Manager at St Christopher's at Winston HotelResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to see you enjoyed all the facilities our hotel has to offer and hope to see you back soon.'

Reviewed 6 November 2017

Our expectations weren't high but the hostel delivered hotel-level service without forgetting it's client base. You enter through a Belushi's which is the hostel bar. Lockers available if you arrive too early but check-in was straightforward no hidden charges. 6 of us shared a room...More

Thank gsuphosdwn
Response from Tom N, Front Office Manager at St Christopher's at Winston HotelResponded 8 November 2017

We are happy to see that your stay with us was better then you guys had expected and that you guys had a great time in our hostel. Thanks again for staying with us. We hope you see you guys in the future. - St....More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456178
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 52 - USD 236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 52 - USD 236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (322)
Room & Suite (339)
Dining (35)
Amenities (14)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Red Light District (De Wallen)
To visit Amsterdam and not explore De Wallen (the
Dutch name for this area) or to go only to gawk at its
saucier aspects would mean missing the opportunity to
view some of the city’s most picturesque canals,
historic landmarks, and impeccably presented examples
of traditional local architecture – not to mention
Amsterdam’s own Chinatown, Europe’s largest Buddhist
temple and more local treasures. Sure, there are some
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
SteveTorquay
29 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Tom N | Property representative |
Yes there a free lockers available under the beds in all the shared rooms, which you can lock with your own padlocks. All our private rooms have safes as well, beside that there a locker available at reception, which you can... More
0
Votes
clairey489
24 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Tom N | Property representative |
We aim mostly at 18-35, but are definitely suited for everyone above 18 depending on what you're after. We do have a bar that can get pretty hectic at night, so if that's something you like you will not be too old at all!
0
Votes
William D
9 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Tom N | Property representative |
Hey William, Our smoking garden closes a bit before the bar closes, normally around 10 PM, and our indoors smoking room closes when the bar closes, which is 1 AM on weekdays and 3 AM on weekend nights. Out the front you... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345619
Room Tips
"Best Location and price"
Read review
"Star Wars room was a great size, had character and was very comfortable"
Read review
"Higher floor is recommended"
Read review
"Take pot luck as they are all quirky in their own way."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing