We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Europa'92

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Europa\\
Hotel Europa'92
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

584 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 294: English reviews
Magheralin, NI
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice enough hotel room was clean and tidy and the tram stop is only round the corner to bring you into the town centre. Only thing was the walls are paper thin and I have a 2 year old the people next door were banging on my wall because my child was up at 6:30am. Unfortunately there's not much you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sam250684
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review

Dear, thank you for your review. We are aware of the thin walls and we are sorry you have experienced some trouble with that. But as you said, children are children and it is not your fault they wake up early! We are happy to hear you though the staff was helpful and that you liked the location of the...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Ok. Good points: Room decor was lovely. The garden is beautiful. But the walls are absolutely paper thin. Both nights we stayed I was kept awake by loud music from other rooms, people stumbling past our door shouting (and knocking on the door at 3am) and very vocal sex. NOT what I wanted on a family break. There is somebody...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine1977
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review

Dear Madeleine, I understand your feedback about the noise overall. When we welcome families we always try to give a room on the garden side on the ground floor just to avoid what you describe. Apparently this didn't work out on the day of your arrival. I'm glad though that you also comment about enjoying your stay with us more...

Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Cant recommend this hotel enough, I was worried because it was so inexpensive but reviews were good so I gave it a go. Booked for my husbands 40th and we had the birthday package which was sparkling wine and macaroons in the room. We arrived early which wasn't an issue so we checked in and went for a walk. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah R
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review

Dear Leah, thank you so much for your kind review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the surprise for your husband's birthday! We hope to see you again some time. Kind regards, Hotel Europa '92

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed her with my daughter end of Jan the hotel is very clean beautifull garden ideally situated for walking and for trams the hotel staff mo and night guy was fab treated me and my daughter like family and made are holiday for us highly recommend we will be returning later in the year .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne F
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review

Dear Joanne, thank you so much for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We like everyone to feel at home whilst staying with us and it's good to hear that is what we do. We hope to see you again some time! Kind regards, Hotel Europa '92

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hardly stayed at the hotel. The room was spacious and clean but one downside was that the shower was not working and there was dirty water in the shower. Drinks was quieter expensive but it was from a hotel so you can't really expect a bargain. €9 for breakfast with a small variety?! Your having a laugh. Walked straight back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faisal A
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review

Dear Faisal, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not completely enjoy your stay with us. Did you let us know about the shower in your room? Because we will always do our best to solve any problems you have during your stay. We like to let you know that we are planning on extending...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed with a group of friends and colleagues visiting various museums over several days. Others complained that their rooms were very small, however ours (304) was spacious and well positioned at the back of the hotel. As others have noted, the maintenance could be better - and a fresh coat of paint would help in some areas. The handrail...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 221MichaelB
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review

Dear Michael, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you and your friends and colleagues enjoyed your stay with us. We are aware of the maintenance and we would like to let you know that this is on the list of things to do, so we hope to take care of this very soon! We hope...

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

This is one of our new favourites. Stayed for 3 nights room was spacious, modern and most importantly very clean. Bed was fresh every day and clean towels left. Bathroom was very good size and shower was lovely. Only downside to the room was it was a little cold due to where the radiator was located. Slept really well no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saffron G
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review

Dear, thank you so much for your kind review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that we are now one of your new favourites! Your kind words about our hotel and our staff really mean a lot to us and we hope to see you again some time soon! Kind regards, Hotel Europa '92

Goudhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my friend for 2 nights in Jan 2017. Room was clean, nothing fancy (was a cheap price so wasn't expecting much) Only problem was our room was extremely cold as the window was slightly ajar and didn't shut properly! Service was welcoming and friendly!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristinamay92
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review

Dear, thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We will immediately look at the window in your room to make sure it shuts properly again - right now it is too cold to have the windows open! We hope to see you again some time. Kind regards, Hotel Europa '92

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

When we arrived at the hotel the receptionist was very friendly and nice. Me and my boyfriend did book a double/twin room but we unfortunately had twin beds, we tried to push them together but it wasn't very romantic as we had to sleep in separate beds but that is my only complaint. The hotel is in a really good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarahjb2017
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your kind words about our staff and the cleanliness. We apologise for giving you a room with two twin beds. We can recommend sending us an email or give a call about your bed preference next time you're staying, since we...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We were here from 31.12.2017 till 02.12.2017 - stayed for New Year Holidays. Minuses: - Cold in the room; - Hotel is not new; - Not comfortable to go with baggage. Pluses: + Good location; + Good district to stay with children; + Price was lowest for that time with the same location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirill B
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review

Dear, thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and then especially the location. We are sorry to hear you thought the hotel is not comfortable to stay at with luggage. For your next visit, we will make sure to give you a room close to the lift, so it will be easier for...

472 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (280)
Viewed
Double Room (46)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Single Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (105)
Viewed
Triple Room (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Prinsen Hotel
#229 of 361 in Amsterdam
388 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel City Garden Amsterdam
Hotel City Garden Amsterdam
#239 of 361 in Amsterdam
633 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#156 of 361 in Amsterdam
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam City Center
Vondelpark
Hotel Espresso
Hotel Espresso
#98 of 361 in Amsterdam
798 reviews
Plantage & the East
Hampshire Hotel - Lancaster Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome Hotel Europa '92 AmsterdamHotel Europa 92 is one of the few remaining family-run 3-star hotels in Amsterdam. An atmospheric, centrally located ‘home from home’, it’s conveniently close to the Leidseplein, Vondelpark, Rijksmuseum, Stedelijk Museum and Van Gogh Museum. In April 2012 Hotel Europa 92 has renovated 32 of its rooms.Amsterdam is a city with something to offer everyone: culture, history, an intoxicating nightlife, delicious food and fantastic shopping. Because it’s so centrally located, Hotel Europa ’92 is an ideal place to base yourself during a weekend or mid-week stay in Amsterdam. Inside, you’ll find a relaxed outdoor atmosphere.Our cosy bar is open every day until 1 am, and behind the hotel there’s a magnificent garden. If you spend time sitting here, the hustle and bustle of the city will seem very far away. It’s the perfect spot to relax after a day’s ramble through the glories of Amsterdam or simply to enjoy a drink. We also serve breakfast outside in the summer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Europa'92

Address: 1e Constantijn Huygensstraat | 103-107, 1054 BV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: $114 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Europa'92 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Europa'92 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa 92 Hotel
Europa 92 Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Europa'92 staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question
Bingley, United Kingdom
bristol
6 months ago
Bingley, United Kingdom
5 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Europa'92 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms to the rear of the hotel over looking the courtyard are really nice”
 of 5 bubbles Audrey1100, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south sides are quiter. 3rd floor rooms appeared to be the more modern rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Helen_robbo, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Carrottycarol, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms overlooking the rear courtyard are lovely and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 123morris, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“qtuet rooms at the back”
 of 5 bubbles WirralVicki, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5