We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lancaster Hotel Amsterdam

Save
Traveller (194)
Room & Suite (74)
Dining (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good42%
  • Average27%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“artis zoo”(45 reviews)
“tram stop”(80 reviews)
“hampshire hotel”(33 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (1,220)
There are newer reviews for The Lancaster Hotel Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveller rating
165
299
218
68
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
165
299
218
68
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsartis zootram stophampshire hotelcity centrecentral stationfree tea coffeeluggage roomdam squarenice hotelvending machinequiet locationnumber tramminute walkenglish channelsstayed here for nightsreception areabreakfast room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
411 - 415 of 792 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2014

Hotel located close to downtown, 15min on foot. If someone is looking for comfort at the hotel is there no such will, very small room, to the bathroom is a complete failure, using the toilet almost impossible, shower curtain from the last century! Recommendable breakfast...More

Thank Lukasz C
Response from Hansk020, General Manager at The Lancaster Hotel AmsterdamResponded 11 November 2014

Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for taking the time and effort to write your review overhere. Your feedback is very important to us. I am sorry to read that your stay in our hotel was not totally what you expected but I am happy that...More

Reviewed 3 November 2014

Me and my husband stayed here for our 1st wedding anniversary after being together for 11 years and getting engaged in the city 6 years earlier. We love the city. We paid good money to find it was quite disappointed. My husband had a terrible...More

1  Thank breaze09
Response from Hansk020, General Manager at The Lancaster Hotel AmsterdamResponded 5 November 2014

Dear Sir, Madam, first of all I would like to congratulate you on your 1st anniversary. I do hope that you enjoyed the city of Amsterdam. We did have problems with mosquitos in our hotel during the last months and I am sorry to read...More

Reviewed 2 November 2014 via mobile

From the website it looks like is a quite, well maintained hotel. You'll be surprised upon opening the room door and you realize that the bedroom his just a little bit bigger than the bed. You cannot even walk around your bed, there's a little...More

1  Thank andreaferrante2014
Response from Hansk020, General Manager at The Lancaster Hotel AmsterdamResponded 5 November 2014

Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for writing your review. I am sorry to read that you were not satisfied with your room. We would have gladly changed it for another room which would please you if only we had known. We hope that we will...More

Reviewed 29 October 2014 via mobile

We visted Amsterdam for the first time as a family of 2 adults and 2 teenagers. We went to the hotel to drop luggage off early at 11am and were told to come back at 3pm (check suppose to be 2pm)...no problem though as we...More

1  Thank mackserin77
Response from Hansk020, General Manager at The Lancaster Hotel AmsterdamResponded 30 October 2014

Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for writing your review overhere. The official check in time is 15:00 hours but if possible we provide the rooms earlier when we have them available but this depending on the departure of our leaving guests. I am sorry to...More

Reviewed 28 October 2014

We booked this hotel because it was conveniently located an that it was. It is only a 100m walk to the tram stop which both the #9 and #14 tram frequent. The #9 will pretty much get you anywhere central including to the station. There...More

Thank darthteddy
Response from Hansk020, General Manager at The Lancaster Hotel AmsterdamResponded 29 October 2014

Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for writing your review. it is good to read that you emjoyed our service. I also would like to thank you for the comments about our pillows in the room. We learn from the reviews of our guests and will...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Details
Price range
USD 155 - USD 336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#22 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 155 - USD 336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#22 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (194)
Room & Suite (74)
Dining (7)
Nearby
Plantage & the East
The eastern edge of central Amsterdam provides
visitors with the chance to imagine the city that
Rembrandt called home (and to tour his historic house)
while shopping like the thriftiest of locals at
Waterlooplein’s massive flea market, or even enjoying
a craft beer beside the tallest wooden windmill in The
Netherlands. This verdant, serene, and stately part of
town is home to Artis Royal Zoo, one of Europe’s
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Karl C
22 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Anna K | Reviewed this property |
I don't remember check in time but you should take the shuttle from the airport to the main square and then take a bus. Me and my boyfriend walked from where the shuttle dropped us off as we only had hand luggage and wanted... More
1
Vote
mum1210
7 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Hansk020 | Property representative |
Yes, all the rooms are non smoking. The smoking area is outside the hotel on the pavement. Kind regards,
0
Votes
mum1210
7 November 2017|
Answer
Response from kayo500 | Reviewed this property |
As far as I know they're non-smoking but it would be best to double-check with front desk.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Try not to end up in the basement with the view of passing peoples feet..."
Read review
"Our room had a light switch behind one of the pillows on the bed. Every time we turned over the light was..."
Read review
"All the essentials need are there."
Read review
"Rooms at the back of the hotel get more sun, with view over a terrace garden"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing