We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget Hotel Tourist Inn

Save
Share
Traveller (111)
Room & Suite (113)
Dining (36)
Overview
Go to hotel website
E-mail hotel
Spuistraat 52, 1012 TV Amsterdam The Netherlands See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Concierge
Housekeeping
2 Star accommodation
Additional information
Go to hotel website
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,119)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveller rating
328
368
95
21
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
328
368
95
21
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location central station main building private bathroom bunk beds dam square free breakfast boiled eggs nice breakfast the red light district clean rooms would stay again city centre yogurt lockers dorm coffeeshops
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 836 reviews
Reviewed today

Good choice if you look for a good location.Good service, silent customers and in the heart of the red district.Breakfest simple, not very varied, but correct.Small rooms but comfortable bed.Just correct.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ograu508985
Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

This is my best place to stay at Amsterdam always, people there were so friendly and always smiling, service is perfect, their breakfast is awesome and contains wide range of variaties of food for all tastes, clean place.. Also their location is super.. It's between...More

Thank Mostafa S
Response from Sladjana M, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist InnResponded 23 April 2018

Dear sir, madam, First of all we would like to thank you for your stay at Tourist-Inn Hotel and for leaving this nice review. We hope you had a wonderful time in Amsterdam and that you enjoyed your stay here with us, this is of...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

The cleanliness of the rooms and bathroom is not satisfactory. had a broken shower on the first floor. The staff are not attentive with tourists. Only one employee I liked, who spoke Spanish, but I only saw him one day.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank luizgerber
Response from Sladjana M, Front Office Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist InnResponded yesterday

Dear sir, madam, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we want to let you know we regret that you have felt a bit of disappointment during your stay. I assure you that we always do our...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Need a bit of more cleaning because soon it will affect the whole experience but apart of that all was good. Small room ,needs kettle ,good breakfast if you consider how much you paid for room . Close to centre .More

Thank lisamiles2017
Response from Sladjana M, Front Office Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist InnResponded yesterday

Dear sir, madam, First of all we would like to thank you for your stay at Tourist-Inn Hotel and for leaving this nice review. We hope you had a wonderful time in Amsterdam and that you enjoyed your stay here with us, this is of...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent localization! Nice and clean accommodations (six-person bedroom). The bathrooms are really small and should be cleaned more often. Nice staff. Good breakfast. I would recommend this hostel, for sure :)More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nfilip873155
Response from Sladjana M, Front Office Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist InnResponded yesterday

Dear sir, madam, First of all we would like to thank you for your stay at Tourist-Inn Hotel and for leaving this nice review. We hope you had a wonderful time in Amsterdam and that you enjoyed your stay here with us, this is of...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Tourist Inn offers everything young urban travelers love! In a nutshell: Ideal if you travel on a budget Enjoy Amsterdam with a group of friends or family 1 to 4 person private rooms and dorms up to 6 people More Complimentary Continental breakfast included Fantastic location in the center of Amsterdam Ideal base for a weekend full of fun and culture Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
37
Price range
USD 62 - USD 277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum / Dam Square
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
37
Price range
USD 62 - USD 277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum / Dam Square
Photos
Traveller (111)
Room & Suite (113)
Dining (36)
Amenities (3)
Nearby
Centrum
Amsterdam’s buzzing hub, with its sprawling network of
tram rails and a seemingly constant flow of tourists
and commuters, yields convenient access to some of the
best sightseeing, shopping, and street life in Europe.
Closest at hand are the Royal Palace, the quaint shops
of Haalremmerdijk, the pedestrianized zones
Kalverstraat and Dam Square with popular neighborhoods
such as the Red Light District, and the Canal Ring
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 382 nearby hotels
Hotel Brian
167 reviews
.03 km away
Hotel Brouwer
436 reviews
.05 km away
Hotel Citadel
1,009 reviews
.08 km away
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
2,323 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4,550 nearby restaurants
Greenwoods Singel
2,625 reviews
.08 km away
Tales and Spirits
793 reviews
.04 km away
Ashoka Restaurant
948 reviews
.02 km away
Pressroom
233 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2,036 nearby attractions
Brouwersgracht
133 reviews
.04 km away
Multatuli House
25 reviews
.15 km away
Gay Tourist Information Centre
13 reviews
.02 km away
We Bike Amsterdam Tours
1,109 reviews
.05 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
clairey489
21 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Alice M | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is wifi in the entire hotel!
0
Votes
Google Translation
Tonyrosenalex
31 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Alice M | Reviewed this property |
Everyone gets their own towel during the check-in procedures and you have to give them back during check out, otherwise you'll have to pay a penalty.
1
Vote
Google Translation
Rahul C
1 April 2017|
Answer
Response from deeprest2015 | Reviewed this property |
If I recall it is shared rooms only, however would wait for a member of staff to respond.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room clean ,5 beds"
brankok936
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Make sure you know EXACTLY where your room will be located and that you are ok with being adjacent to..."
lauralynnet
4 weeks ago
Read review
"the 3rd one"
834martinx
11 Sep. 2018
Read review
"The dorms risk to be loud, or with disrespectful guests, but that's nothing surprising."
ElonSv
24 Aug. 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing