Hotel Mai Amsterdam
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Mai Amsterdam

Geldersekade 30, 1012 BJ Amsterdam The Netherlands
Traveller (232)
getlstd_property_photo
Room & Suite (29)
Ontbijt à la carte
Dining (8)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#96 of 411 hotels in Amsterdam
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Centrally located in one of the most vibrant and storytelling neighbourhoods of Amsterdam, surrounded by canals and with many must-see sights around the corner, Hotel MAI is the ideal home base for fortune-travelers. The 4+ star boutique hotel with 81 rooms features a dreamy combination of Asian influenced mid century furniture and eclectic interior design.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch

Location

Geldersekade 30, 1012 BJ Amsterdam The Netherlands
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
12.3 km
See all flights
Rotterdam Airport
55.9 km
See all flights
Centraal Station
3 minBrussels Metro
323Reviews6Q+A38Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 193
  • 65
  • 29
  • 17
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Celia B wrote a review Aug 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice little hotel in a lovely location, with a romantic feel.
The design is very pleasing and the rooms are quite big.
The receptionist was helpful and friendly.
However, some things could still be improved. With the Covid crisis, breakfast is served directly in the rooms (which is understandable). However, no cups or plates are provided. We had to drink our coffee/tea in a glass and eat our croissant straight out of the paper bag. Additionally, there is no housekeeping (again understandable). But we thought that the trash could still be taken out and that the glasses could still be washed. We ended our 2-night stay with a lot of trash and dirty glasses in our room (which was inevitable, considering we had to take our breakfast in our room), which is not necessarily what you picture when staying in a 4-star hotel.
Even though we understand the safety measures, we still felt like it could have been done better.
Additionally, the room was very cold (we didn’t manage to turn off the AC) and there was no table for the breakfast.
Still, I recommend this place for a nice, cosy and affordable stay in Amsterdam.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marketing Vondel Hotels, Marketing at Hotel Mai Amsterdam
Responded 7 Aug 2020
Dear celiaL9362CS, Thank you very much for staying with Hotel MAI Amsterdam and for leaving us a review regarding your recent stay with us. First of all, I would like to say that it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our location and our friendly staff. I am sorry to hear that we did not match your expectations regarding the breakfast and housekeeping service. This is true as you mentioned due to the Covid-19 since we do our ultimate best to avoid any spreading of the virus. But thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We will discuss this internally and improve if possible. Regarding the climate control which you were not able to turn off, feel free to always ask help or ask questions to our staff. We are 24 hours a day available to our guests. Even tho I hope you still had a pleasant stay with us and we would love to see you back any time soon again. Kind regards, Dayenne Hotel MAI Amsterdam
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
phippophippo wrote a review Mar 2020
The Royal Town of Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently spent 3 nights at this new hotel. It is perfectly situated in the centre of Amsterdam, within a 5min walking distance from the main train station. The staff we extremely friendly and helpful. We found, in contrary to other reviews, that our room was turned down everyday and clean towels were put in place. This does occur late in the day, after 4pm some days. The rooms were spacious and well presented. It’s not quite a five star due to the fact that there is no wardrobe space, just two hangers on a bar. Which is not ideal for two people sharing a room! Also the mirrors within the room were frosted and dark, so impractical when you’re trying to get ready. We also found that the walls were very thin and could hear everything going on in an adjacent room... However, due to its locality, I would highly recommend this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management_VH, Front Office at Hotel Mai Amsterdam
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Dear Phippophippo, Thank you very much for staying with Hotel MAI Amsterdam and of course for leaving your thoughts about your recent stay with us. First of all, we love to hear that you enjoyed our location and the room you were staying in. I am very sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced regarding the wardrobe and lightning in the room. Due to the feedback, we got from our guest we ordered fold up luggage stretches, feel free to use those when you hopefully will visit us for your next visit to Amsterdam. Then our team at the reception can also explain to you how to upper and lower the lights which are present in your room. Kind regards, Dayenne Hotel MAI Amsterdam
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roopi wrote a review July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent three nights at this hotel as an extended weekend break with my friend. I think I stayed just as it had officially opened so admittedly I was very cautious however the hotel exceeded my expectations. I really liked the Asian influence throughout the hotel, my room felt very contemporary and stylish and to be greeted with a fortune cookie on my arrival was a nice touch. The room was very spacious and perfect for two people, as was the bathroom. I know some recent reviews commented on how clean it was but I personally found no problem with the cleanliness during my stay. I also couldn’t hear much noise especially as my room was facing the street, I think my friend heard some walking down the corridor on the first night but it wasn’t really enough to impact our sleep. The only issue I will comment on is storage if I was staying for longer I would need more furniture to store my luggage and clothes.

In terms of location it was very close to the train station and approximately a 10 minute walk to Amsterdam Palace. Very convenient especially as this was my first time in the city and my friend and I were very focused on exploring. I also want to note how pleased I was to see that during the evening at the entrance to the hotel a member of staff would always came to open the door for us, this made me feel very safe. For a short break in the city I would recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marketing Vondel Hotels, Marketing at Hotel Mai Amsterdam
Responded 11 July 2020
Dear Roopig, Thank you for sharing your experiences with us about your stay in Hotel Mai. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your room and our location. Regarding luggage storage, your feedback is highly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Mai for your next visit to Amsterdam. Kind regards, Dayenne Team Hotel MAI Amsterdam
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Muireann F wrote a review Mar 2020
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 2 nights recently. I booked the junior suite on the hotels own website, where I was quoted €313 for 2 nights, specifically stating it included taxes and charges. Upon checkin in we were charged €346. When we queried it we were told the rate did include the taxes. We later questioned this again on check out and were advised by the receptionist that they needed to update their website to say taxes are not included in the rate. But no offer of a refund, despite admitting they were at fault.
The room, although large, was very basic in terms of decor and facilities. It was very dark, looking out at a buiding, with no natural light. No wardrobe, just a screen with two hangers and a dark, frosted mirror. No remote control for the TV. No bottled water, we were charged €3 when we asked for a bottle of water, and advised we could drink the tap water. Tea and coffee making facilities, but I had to ring reception to ask for a cup. We mentioned this on check out and were told the glasses were heatproof for tea and coffee. No shower gel in the pump bottle provided. The room wasn't serviced and the bed wasn't made.
Overall, it was very disappointing, particularly given the rate. We could have booked many other hotels with a central location at a lower rate, offering much better facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management_VH, Front Office at Hotel Mai Amsterdam
Responded 17 Mar 2020
Dear Ms. Maurieann F, First of all, we would like to thank you for staying with Hotel MAI Amsterdam and of course for leaving your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We regret reading that your stay wasn’t satisfactory. We do our outmost best to offer great guest service. Comfort and cleanliness are our main priorities and I am sorry to read that you experienced this differently. We have been in touch with you about your feedback and we hope that in spite of the matters you appreciated our honeymoon gift and that you had a great time in the city of Amsterdam. Kind regards, Dayenne Hotel MAI Amsterdam
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shirley I wrote a review Feb 2020
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
3.0 of 5 bubbles
A great location, lovely new hotel which could have everything going for it but for the inexperienced and sometimes ‘snippy’ staff. The computer system seems very complicated and the desk staff are unable to use it effectively leaving guests standing wondering what on earth they see on the screen.
We were told to ask for bottled water and each evening when we asked the snippy young lady on night duty told us we could also drink the tap water - I know this as I have lived in Amsterdam for the past 10 years! Either give the water graciously or do not offer it at all.
Cleaning each day is a very low standard and our bathroom floor and shower were not done at all during our stay. Also geting 3 sewing kits when I needed shower caps was not great.
In the middle of our stay a large amount was debited to our card! Once again the snippy lady on reception told us that was the norm in Amsterdam..... not really, as all experienced 4/5 star travellers would know. When challenged she referred back to her manager whom we never saw during our stay.
Checkout was painful once again due to the computer system and on completion we were not asked if we enjoyed our stay or even a goodbye.
So staff of the new MAI hotel start showing some ‘love’ for your guests - we are the reason you have jobs there!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management_VH, General Manager at Hotel Mai Amsterdam
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. First of all, I would like to apologize. Our guests are our main priority and you should never leave our hotel feeling like the staff was unhelpful or didn't meet your expectations. I am surprised that you’ve experienced an unhelpful staff member. This is a very rare scenario as we always try to provide a friendly and welcoming serviceand usually we get very positive guest feedback about this. Rest assured I take guests feedback very seriously and I will be notifying our staff about the issues you had whilst staying with us. Hopefully the rest of your experience in Amsterdam was great. I also hope we may welcome you back for a next trip so we can meet your expectations of staying with us. Best regards, Naomi Klein Hotel Manager Hotel MAI Amsterdam
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DruryDrury wrote a review Jan 2021
London, England.
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ve stayed in many hotels in Amsterdam over the last 30 years, mostly on the budget side of things apart from a romantic weekend at the Pulitzer Hotel many years ago, the memories of which far outlasted the romance.
The MAI reminded me of that hotel when I stayed for the first time a couple of months ago. It’s obviously a much more affordable option but it doesn’t feel like you’re giving up any luxury.
It has a fabulous canal side location, only minutes walk from Central station and the centre of town and is constructed from converted old buildings giving a wonderfully historic and intimate feeling from the lobby bar to the chic and comfortable rooms.
These vary from the great value comfort rooms up to suites.
My first stay was in a lovely room on the 4th floor but my second was a similar room on the first which unfortunately looked onto someone’s house, a common problem with older city conversions. It wasn’t any the less nicer than the other room but I just fancied a bit of a view so the fabulously friendly staff on reception arranged a canal view room for a very reasonable upgrade fee, I was totally happy. Any problem seems to be no obstacle for any of the staff, which is reassuring.
I would recommend this hotel for a comfortable stay in Amsterdam, I really can’t think of any reason not to. I’m actually looking forward to returning, which doesn’t happen often these days.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Opt for a high room or pay for a canal view room for optimal comfort.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marketing Vondel Hotels, Marketing at Hotel Mai Amsterdam
Responded 8 Jan 2021
Dear DruryDrury, It is a true pleasure to read your description of your stay with us. We could not think of a better way of describing the feeling and experience we aim to provide our guests with. Besides our great location and cozy well-decorated rooms, our staff is our gem! We always do our utmost to ensure our guests have an amazing time with us while exploring Amsterdam, and it is gratifying to know we achieve it. I will make sure to share your words with our team. Looking forward to welcoming you again in hotel MAI Amsterdam! Warm regards Catarina Team Hotel MAI Amsterdam
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andy wrote a review Apr 2022
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel Mai is a small (80 or so rooms) and quiet hotel, which is a 5 minute stroll from Amsterdam Central Station. It's really convenient if arriving via Eurostar, you can be checking in within 10 minutes of stepping off the train. It's also by a quiet canal so isn't affected by the hustle and bustle of the station. The rooms were clean and nicely furnished. We had a triple room which was very spacious and ideal for 2 adults and child. The staff were very good too if not exceptional, all young, professional and friendly. I would stay here again without hesitation. If I was to give a balanced view, the only downside was lack of choice for breakfast. Not a big issue though, more than enough to get fortified for a busy day of walking around the city.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marketing Vondel Hotels, Marketing at Hotel Mai Amsterdam
Responded 27 Apr 2022
Dear andybY7470LB, We thank you for staying at Hotel MAI Amsterdam and for sharing your experience online. We are happy to read that your stay was to your liking and that our staff are able to provide a satisfactory service during your stay. We really appreciate your feedback as we do our utmost to provide a quality service to all of our guests. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again at Hotel MAI Amsterdam. Kind regards, Carl Team Hotel MAI Amsterdam
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mattydevans wrote a review May 2021
New York City, New York
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My usual hotel was too expensive especially in this COVID 19 world so had heard of this new hotel (opened in 2019 but with pandemic still new) that was very close so gave it a try. The price was right. I arrived around 9:30am and the woman behind the counter was wonderful and training a new colleague and she allowed me to check in and gave me a cool room although it was an interior room but spacious and extremely comfortable bed. I did think lack of a closest to hang my shirts was a tad strange but plenty of space in a cabinet in the corner for putting my clothes. I loved the staff that I had the opportunity to interact with and location was phenomenal. I visit Amsterdam several times per year and the Hotel Mai will definitely be on my potential hotel list.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marketing Vondel Hotels, Marketing at Hotel Mai Amsterdam
Responded 10 May 2021
Dear mattydevans, I would like to thank you once again for choosing Hotel Mai Amsterdam for your stay. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us as well as that you liked the location of our hotel. we hope to welcome you back at Hotel Mai in the near future. Kind Regards, Apostolos Team Hotel Mai Amsterdam
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BackPacker790479 wrote a review Nov 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is in a great location but feels like it was designed by someone who didn't stay there. In their best room there is no wardrobe, just two hooks and two coat hangers, and no draws. The shower is poorly designed, it will easily flood the toilet. The room doesnt have adequate lighting. Covid restrictions were in place during our visit but a request to change the towels and bedding was forgotten or ignored. On checkout we didn't get a breakdown of our bar bill, or a receipt for the paynent. While we should make allowances for the industey during these difficult times this was a pretty poor effort.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marketing Vondel Hotels, Marketing at Hotel Mai Amsterdam
Responded 3 Dec 2021
Dear BackPacker790479, We thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience at our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced as this does not meet our typical service guidelines. We really appreciate your comments, I will share your feedback with the team in order to determine how we can prevent this from happening in the future. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Warmest regards, Carl Team Hotel MAI Amsterdam
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jason C wrote a review Aug 2020
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
*Location*

The hotel is located in a good location to walk everywhere. Further out walks you’ll need to make are over 20-30 minutes (In which I suggest using the cheap tram). Red Light District is a 2 minute walk away. The train station, Amsterdam Centraal is approx 10 minute walk away. I’d personally say it’s a little further out from the nicer parts of Amsterdam (more south west of Amsterdam Centraal).

*Hotel*

The hotel itself is really nice for the price you’re paying, only problem was they wouldn’t clean our room due to COVID and we was there for a numerous amount of days. We got a free upgrade with a canal view which was nice but you couldn’t open the windows. We was also given one free drink at their bar. However, the bar isn’t really much of a bar it’s just a mini fridge with a few drinks in - with a tiny few sofas you can sit on. The staff were really friendly and they did cater for our needs, gave us ice every time we wanted ice etc (as there was no fridge in the rooms).

Main feeling about this hotel is that it for us was great value for money, wasn’t expensive and is a decent hotel in a decent location.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marketing Vondel Hotels, Marketing at Hotel Mai Amsterdam
Responded 8 Aug 2020
Dear jstarc94, Thank you very much for staying with Hotel MAI Amsterdam. First of all, I would like to stay that is very nice you enjoyed our location and the free upgrade we provided you with. Regarding the room cleaning, this is indeed due to the Covid-19. We try our ultimate best to avoid any spreading of the virus which includes no housekeeping service but any extra's can always be requested. Hopefully, you are able to understand that we do this for your own safety the same as for our staff members. Kind regards, Dayenne Hotel MAI Amsterdam
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Evan Farr asked a question Jan 2023
Dundonald, United Kingdom171 contributions72 helpful votes
Is there hairdryers available in the rooms?
Answer from Vondel Hotels
Amsterdam, The Netherlands7 contributions3 helpful votes
Dear RadVoyage, We thank you for choosing Hotel MAI Amsterdam for your stay. My sincerest apologies for the delay in response. We can advise you to go to the website spoedtest.nl and choose the location Amsterdam-Park Plaza Victoria(Hasselaerssteeg 16) which is the nearest location to us. For any further assistance or inquiries, please feel free to contact us. Always at your disposal, Carl Team Hotel MAI Amsterdam
Answer from Sarah_Worcester
Abergavenny, United Kingdom37 contributions77 helpful votes
Yes. No problem
Julia2o14 asked a question Aug 2020
Schweinfurt, Germany87 contributions48 helpful votes
gibt es in der Nähe des Hotels eine Möglichkeit, den PKW zu parken ?
Answer from Marc
2 contributions5 helpful votes
Nicht direkt. Im Parkhaus Zentrum Oosterdok kann man parken, das sind ca. 8 Gehminuten vom Hotel. Kosten für 24 Std. = 20€
Ocardi wrote a tip 17 June
Villa Ballester, Argentina11 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very good and central location and close to places that should be visited. Bad lighting and expired mattress. Very good bathroom and breakfa"
Read full review
JimBSE wrote a tip 14 June
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom201 contributions34 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you arrive by train make sure you leave the station at the main/front exit, it will make your walk to the hotel an awful lot easier."
Read full review
tmgarcia wrote a tip Apr 2024
Düsseldorf, Germany79 contributions97 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"hope you dont get that room between the lifts, awful room. "
Read full review
Yeti72 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Salisbury, United Kingdom70 contributions77 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request a canal view room"
Read full review
Lisa C wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book somewhere else"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Amsterdam area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$292 - AU$534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamOld Center / Red Light District (De Wallen) / Chinatown / Centrum
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL MAI AMSTERDAM (AU$292) - 2024 Prices & Reviews (The Netherlands) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Mai Amsterdam
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Mai Amsterdam?
Nearby attractions include Centraal Station (0.5 km), Brews & Tales Amsterdam Craft Beer Tour (0.1 km), and Cafe Pollux (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Mai Amsterdam?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Mai Amsterdam?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Mai Amsterdam?
Conveniently located restaurants include EatWith: Martine of Amsterdam, Kroegtijger, and Restaurant Bellezza.
Is Hotel Mai Amsterdam located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Amsterdam.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Mai Amsterdam?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Mai Amsterdam?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Concertgebouw (2.6 km), Portuguese Synagogue (0.9 km), and Museum Het Rembrandthuis (0.7 km).
Is Hotel Mai Amsterdam accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Amsterdam HotelsAmsterdam Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AmsterdamHotels near Hotel Mai Amsterdam
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars