We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

NH Amsterdam Noord

Show Prices
#89 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
NH Amsterdam Noord
NH Amsterdam Noord
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

632 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for NH Amsterdam Noord
See the most recent reviews
Showing 320: English reviews
Lakeville, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Lovely hotel! Nice and helpful staff. Clean rooms and good location. If you decide to eat at the hotel you will find the food delicious! It is very easy to get to and from the city as well either by ferry or hotel shuttle!

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DEBBIEMN60
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Great room, great service and all in all a plesant stay. The breakfast was a bit poor. I woulf stay there again, but the location was maybe a bit far away from the city center. If anyone cares we were a norwegian couple staying there a long weekend.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonash186
NHAmsterdamNoord, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Noord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience with our service and rooms. We are sorry to hear that you found our breakfast poor. We are located a bit off from the city. However, we provide a free shuttle service to our guests to the...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights this weekend. Had the most brilliant time, the hotel staff will do anything to help and make your stay enjoyable. There is a shuttle bus that goes to the centre every 15-20 minutes so no issues at all with location. On one of the days we waited for the shuttle bus but there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren W
NHAmsterdamNoord, Guest Relations Manager at NH Amsterdam Noord, responded to this review

Dear Lauren, Thank you for your amazing review of our hotel. We really appreciate your comments about our staff and shuttle service!! Our staff tries, every day, to make every guests’ stay as welcoming and enjoyable as possible. Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back to NH Amsterdam Noord soon!...

Radcliffe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2015

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. We upgraded to a bigger room with a super king bed for €29. It is easy to find and has a free car park if you are on a driving holiday. It is easy to get in the city of Amsterdam because the hotel has a free shuttle bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJMac1
NHAmsterdamNoord, Guest Relations Manager at NH Amsterdam Noord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review of our hotel! We try our best to make it as convenient as possible for our guests to get to the city! One of our main priorities is to ensure that the hotel is clean and our staff works hard to provide the best possible service! Happy to hear that you had...

Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

Convenient hotel near the centre of Amsterdam. A 10 minutes walk to the ferry over the IJ and you're right in the middle of the city at the central station. Nice modern rooms and a good breakfast to start the day with.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christel R
NHAmsterdamNoord, Guest Relations Manager at NH Amsterdam Noord, responded to this review

Dear Christel, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. Happy to hear that you found our location convenient. It is important to us to try to make it as convenient as possible for our guests to get into the city. We also provide a free shuttle service to the city! Thank you, once again, for your review....

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2015

I have mixed feelings about my 3 night stay at the NH Noord. Hotel is in a quiet residential area of the city. it is only a 20 minutes from Central station via the free passenger ferry and a 15 minute walk through a residential area that holds a market three days a week. Some reviews mention the area being...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Napier480
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 27 October 2015

I recently stayed a few days in Amsterdam on business with several other work colleagues. I have stayed here before and always enjoy my time at the Noord. The hotel is in a very quaint and quiet district which is great for getting good, uninterrupted sleep. The hotel is modern, has large clean rooms and they have a huge recently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Very good. Beautiful room. Quiet setting. Corridors yet to be refurbished? Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Convenient freeway drive to the airport. Would stay there again, especially if price could be reduced for retired Delta employees.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenldaniel
Bangkok
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Rooms are overall average, but nicer as they renovated a few years ago. 10 minute walk to a couple grocery stores. Small convenience stores and restaurants are even closer. The hotel bar is good and quite busy during happy hour. Free Wi-Fi and decent TV channels are a plus. Not located downtown, but free shuttle service is provided throughout the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sevin D
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 12 October 2015

I stayed in this hotel for bussines, only for 1 night. The neighbourhood is really quite, so I had a really nice and confortable sleep. I must say, that this was one of the greatest hotel beds ever. It was quite hard, which I like very much. Also the room was really big with separate toilet and bathroom. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinci_72
NHAmsterdamNoord, Guest Relations Manager at NH Amsterdam Noord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed and had a comfortable stay with us along with our breakfast and shuttle service! We are committed towards working hard to provide quality customer service! Thank you once again for your wonderful review of our hotel. We look forward...

466 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (361)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Dining (126)
Viewed
Standard Room (59)
Viewed
Superior Room (71)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
New West Inn Amsterdam
#158 of 361 in Amsterdam
967 reviews
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Noord
#199 of 361 in Amsterdam
371 reviews
Campanile Amsterdam
#211 of 361 in Amsterdam
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Amstel
#228 of 361 in Amsterdam
530 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
NH Amsterdam Zuid
NH Amsterdam Zuid
#127 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The four-star NH Amsterdam Noord hotel in Amsterdam boasts 290 newly renovated rooms, all with modern facilities and air-conditioning. Located in northern Amsterdam, The hotel encompasses a large parking lot with 150 spaces, and offers complimentary shuttle service to the city center day and evening. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Noord

Address: Distelkade 21, 1031 XP Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Galaxy)
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: $137 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Noord 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, NHHotels, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your NH Amsterdam Noord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Galaxy Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#61 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#65 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#68 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#72 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NH Amsterdam Noord staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from NH Amsterdam Noord staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room NOT next to flying personnel who needs to get up very early”
 of 5 bubbles JanD681, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are quiet and away from any street noise”
 of 5 bubbles 149gigik, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Its a bit out of city centre (5-10min by taxi).”
 of 5 bubbles lucasg442, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
“When we were there a buildingsite started making noise at 7 am but we didn´t mind.. we were up early to get the most of the stay.”
 of 5 bubbles MonicaA390, 27 Mar 2015 | Read review
“ask for one with king bed as they are larger”
 of 5 bubbles bbeerbower, 1 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5