We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

NH Amsterdam Zuid

NH HotelsUSD 130*
View Deal
#127 of 365 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersGold level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 221*
USD 130*
USD 221*
USD 131*
USD 221*
USD 131*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
NH Amsterdam Zuid
NH Amsterdam Zuid
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for NH Amsterdam Zuid
See the most recent reviews
Showing 600: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Walking Distance to Tram number 5, take you direct to city centre. Around the tram stop you can purchase tram ticket. Groceries shopping and Javanese Kuliner is also around the tram station. Hotel is very quiet.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank itan853
New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Room very clean and comfortable, nice design. Delicious breakfast, very cordial service with everyone fluent in English. Location very convenient for me. Close to #5 tram which goes straight to center of town or to museums. Residential neighborhood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hester E
NHAmsterdamZuid, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice review and your stay in our hotel. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay in the hotel and that you liked the breakfast. I will share your comment with the rest of the team, we are always really happy to receive comments like yours. We would love...

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2015

This was a lovely hotel, clean, efficient and wonderful friendly staff, but it is not city centre as described. It is at least 25 minutes out od the city centre by tram or metro. Lovely and peaceful but dont book if you want to be centre to the old town. We ahd a problem with the air con in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irenedf62
NHAmsterdamZuid, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and staying with us. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel and our staff. I would share your positive comment with the rest of the team. Our apologies that you have been given the wrong information about our location. Our hotel is indeed not in the city center. It...

Stockholm
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

This hotel is in a non inspiring part of Amsterdam. Got off to a bad start. Tried to check in early at 1PM. They had rooms available but wanted an EXTRA 10€ per hour before 3PM. Come on what a rip-off. Asked for the manager and the on-duty manager confirmed(!) this despite we argued this is the last time staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zaccer
NHAmsterdamZuid, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and your stay with us. What a pity to hear that you have been dissapointed by our services. Unfortunately it is our policy that check in time starts at 3PM and therefore we have to charge €10 per hour if guests would like to check in before 3PM. We are happy to read...

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Positives: room was big and clean, late breakfast at weekends and free late check out on Sunday's. Negatives: no information given on check in and bad customer service. So, I was told that I couldn't order room service as the kitchen was closed, as the times have changed and the information in the room has not been updated (we later...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty R
NHAmsterdamZuid, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and your stay with us. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed the room and the free late check out on sunday. Your nice compliment about Sharon is very much appreciated, she would like to thank you for that. Our apologies for the inconviences and for the wrong information we have...

Reviewed 3 November 2015

My friend and I stayed here for one night on the weekend of 31st October 2015. Upon our arrival to the hotel, things got of to a poor start. We were told we had yet to pay for the room even though I booked it over LastMinute.com along with the flights. Luckily I had bought all the booking documents and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CatAStrovik
NHAmsterdamZuid, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed the room. Unfortunately there was a lot of miscommunication with our staff. Our apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced, this is not the way it should go. Nevertheless, the 50 deposit is something we have to ask...

Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

I stayed at NH Amsterdam Zuid while attending a conference at the Rai. My initial impression was decent but during my stay I found a number of things that annoyed me. Examples of such things was that the ventilation was very noisy and that the water pipes made awful sounds when flushing the toilet or pouring cold water. As for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel A
NHAmsterdamZuid, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the given feedback and your stay with us. What a pity to read that you have experiences some noises in the room from the ventialation and the water pipes. When you experience something simular in the future please let us know, then we can help you directly. We could have moved you to another room...

Alftanes, Iceland
Reviewed 26 October 2015

The room was very good. Nice and comfortable double bed, good bathroom and an air condition. Our room also had a small living room with a sofa. The staff at the hotel was very friendly. They were willing to open the breakfast extra early on the marathon day, the bar waitresses were also very friendly when we eat there and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GautiKG
NHAmsterdamZuid, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your great review and you stay with us. We are really happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay very much and experienced a good service. I would like to thank you, especially in the name of Joyce for your great comment about her. We would defenitely love to welcome you back in our...

Lebanon
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

Best hotel I visited in amsterdam. Great environment, very peaceful and great services. The only problem is that its far from the center. But over all its a very nice city and environment. Best place to stay as a couple for a peaceful journey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank basmar12
NHAmsterdamZuid, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your enthusiastic review and your stay with us. We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed a great environment and our great services. We are honored that you find us the best hotel you have visited in Amsterdam. Our hotel is indeed about 30 minutes out of the center. Therefore, we recommend our...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 15 October 2015

travelling for business... wonderful stay. there was some mixup with our reservations, so we were bumped to executive suites... very, very, nice. room were very well appointed, and i got a great night's rest.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank damonh859
NHAmsterdamZuid, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and your stay with us. We are happy that we could provide you with our luxurious executive suite and that you have enjoyed the suite. It is great to hear that you had a good night's rest. We would definitely love to welcome you back to our hotel. Warm regards, Alex Jost Hotel...

583 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (236)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Other (91)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (327)
Viewed
Amenities (71)
Viewed
Executive Room (46)
Viewed
Junior Suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
Standard Room (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
1.0 km away
Novotel Amsterdam City
Novotel Amsterdam City
#118 of 365 in Amsterdam
2,663 reviews
4.1 km away
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#113 of 365 in Amsterdam
1,395 reviews
1.5 km away
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#97 of 365 in Amsterdam
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Element Amsterdam
Element Amsterdam
#34 of 365 in Amsterdam
460 reviews
5.2 km away
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The ultra-modern NH Amsterdam Zuid located in the heart of the Zuidas business district, just a stone's throw from the World Trade Center. This trendy neighborhood provides guests with a bevy of shops, restaurants and cafes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Zuid

Address: Van Leijenberghlaan 221, 1082 GG Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Musica)
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Price Range: $148 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Zuid 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your NH Amsterdam Zuid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Musica Hotel Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Nh Musica Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#68 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#78 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#86 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#106 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NH Amsterdam Zuid staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from NH Amsterdam Zuid staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms facing west get very warm in the afternoon.”
Helsinki123123, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“High floor better view but any room is perfect”
alsheimers, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“south side rooms”
narendrasinghrao, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for the executive suites on the top floor, they are beautiful”
Laurafish123, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for 2 twin beds or king! Rooms are all very quiet.”
MaryButters, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
NH Hotels
USD 130* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 131
Booking.comUSD 131
AMOMAUSD 221
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates