We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 373 hotels in Amsterdam

Iris Hotel

765 reviews
Save
Traveller (103)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (38)
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good34%
  • Average26%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“steep stairs”(25 reviews)
“quad room”(6 reviews)
“metro station”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (765)Write a Review
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
100
171
138
59
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
100
171
138
59
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep stairsquad roommetro stationrembrandt squareshort stayclean hotelheineken experiencemin walkthe ground floorrooms are smalldouble roomcity centrelidlcanalstops
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location! Very clean, the cleaner passes every day and making the beds. The rooms are small, but very well organised with all that you need. Towels and shampoo are provided, so you don't have to bring then. The guy at the reception is very...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cdervisi
Management response:Responded yesterday

Dear Sir/Madam, Wow...thank you for the great review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would consider returning to our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to you see you again in the future. With kind regards, Jeffrey

Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is clean and well located - 15 min walk to Dam Central Station or 5 mins on no 4 tram stop 2 min walk from hotel. Staff are really friendly and welcoming. I recommend this hotel for a short break in Amsterdam

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 137nigelb
Management response:Responded yesterday

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and recommend us to potential future guests. Wishing you all the best, Jeffrey

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Do not choose this “hotel” for your holidays. Rooms are very small, it is just the bed without space to walk and to move, the sheets were dirty and reimain the same nevertheless I’ve asked for a change. The furniture was dirty also, with some...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ispart_915127
Management response:Responded yesterday

Dear Sir/Madam, I'm so sorry to hear about your experience. I can assure you that sheets and towels are changed every day. It is possible that a small stain could not removed but we change all linen and terry without question. I understand that this...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We felt disapointed Too expensive for such a small room (nothing at all similar to the photos) People working there were awesome and it was well placed, next to the center but no one told us that the room was going to be that small....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aquiro_679160
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your feedback. Although I'm disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with the room, I am glad to hear that you were happy with our team. Everyone will be pleased to hear about your comments. Thank you for taking...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a short Birthday trip to Amsterdam for my boyfriend. Specified on booking.com and also contacted hotel prior to the trip asking for a double room, they said they'd do what they could to accommodate us. However we were given a tiny twin...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alanaT23PL
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Dear Alana, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. My apologies for any delay in moving your room. My colleague is new and she just didn't want to make any mistakes until I arrived. You request for a refund was immediately submitted...More

PreviousNext
123456108
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (103)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (38)
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Bathroom (13)
Family and Play Areas (2)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Details
Price range
USD 57 - USD 252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 57 - USD 252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite