We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campanile Breda Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Campanile Breda Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

I don't know where I made a mistake but my room had no window. I complaint about it but they explained like I choosed "cheaper room". Actually at my travel life, it was something that I don't want to remember again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nathansberg
Jacco S, General Manager at Campanile Breda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we were very suprised your room had no window, since all our rooms has windows. COuld you tell us which room you were in so we can check what have caused the confusion? Team Campanile

Granbergsdal
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Not much to say. You get what you pay for. Breakfast room not the friendliest - we were treated with utter suspicion by the elder male staff that asked, or rather demanded, that we should give him our breakfast tickets. A few minutes later, a second staff member asked for room number. I told him that we already had given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skogsgurra
Jacco S, General Manager at Campanile Breda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We do ask for roomnumbers with the breakfast for administration. Sometimes there are guests coming in who did not pay for the breakfast and we can check this by roomnumber. It is not out intention to give you the feeling that we are suspicious. We hope the rest of your stay was very...

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 20 September 2016

First of all, this is a budget hotel next to a motorway so expectations should be adjusted accordingly. The gate to the parking lot is locked at night (?!!??!), which in itself is not so big a deal as there is a phone at the entrance and you have to call the reception to be let in. However, when that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George G
Jacco S, General Manager at Campanile Breda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear this has happened to you and ofcourse we will take serious action towards this staffmember. We are very sorry for this. Team Campanile

Leeds
Reviewed 9 September 2016

The room was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. However, it all felt a little dated. One socket near the door is not enough these days. Good job I brought an extension cable with more sockets on it. Towels were changed every day but a bit thin. The bed was comfortable but pillows a bit lumpy. It is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickydoodah1
Jacco S, General Manager at Campanile Breda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive feedback. We are very glad you have taken your time to share your experience in our hotel. We take your feedback very serieously and we will discuss this in our management. We hope we may welcome you again soon in our hotel. Team Camapanile

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

I can give the only one point because of the comfy bed but that's all this hotel possesses. First: the breakfast costs 11€ and the food has bad quality (Kellog's muesli with lots of sugar, fruits from tin, eggs without taste) and as a vegan I had almost nothing to eat. Very few choice and for this price it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anikó K
Jacco S, General Manager at Campanile Breda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aniko, We are sad to hear you hated your stay in our hotel. We are really shocked that you experienced our staff like this. We will take serious action into this, because this is not what we want to bring over. We also take serious action with housekeeping. We hope despite this all you will give us a second...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Situated as it is close to the motorway this hotel makes for an excellent overnight stop whilst on a long journey. The hotel is very welcoming and the rooms are bright and clean. The restaurant has a good menu with ample choice. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wersaints
Jacco S, Manager at Campanile Breda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wersaints, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are more then happy to welcome you again in our hotel. Team Campanile

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2016

The hotel was adequate for a cheap coach package tour. However, it was surprising that which a whole coach arriving in the early evening that they did not have enough kitchen staff on to be able to provide dinner, which I know had not been booked but after a long day travelling no one really wanted to go out and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hony2015
Jacco S, Manager at Campanile Breda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. It was correct the group did not made a reservation for dinner. We tried to welcome as much people as we could in our restaurant and we tried to set a menu for each night since we had no delivery's coming during the weekend. We are sad to hear you did not liked...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I've been there last September and I actually liked it very much :) It is very clean and you the cafeteria is also very nice. Also the stuff was very kind! I would defenetly stay there again for the next time I visit Breda

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dreamerlv
Jacco S, Manager at Campanile Breda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are really happy you will stay with us again. We are looking forward to your next visit to our hotel. Team Campanile

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2016

The receptionist at the Campanile was extremely helpful and offered us a transfer across from the Premier Classe next door when we were having problems with late night disturbances last week. We were very grateful as it was spoiling our holiday. We stayed at the Campanile when we came to the Jazz Festival three years ago, and found things just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyne D
Jacco S, Manager at Campanile Breda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carolyne, Thank you for your feedback about the hotel. We are very happy that we came to a solutions regarding your findings. We hope we may welcome you again soon in our Campanile hotel. Team Campanile

Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

I was not expecting to be wow when my company booked this hotel, but i was not expecting this kind of standard... The hotel stinks... When you walk in the corridors it s like the staffs have oppened toilet bowl sanitizer and spilled it all over so it smells fresh... Disaster The hotel food is really not good, the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericdobraz
Jacco S, Manager at Campanile Breda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eric, I am very disappointed to read this peace. We take these matter extremely serious and we will do anything possible to find out what went wrong. We will take this matter to the management. Did you tell the reception about your findings. Normally we will make sure the matter be solved straight away or give you another room...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breda
6.8 km away
Novotel Breda
Novotel Breda
#3 of 15 in Breda
683 reviews
7.7 km away
Bastion Hotel Breda
Bastion Hotel Breda
#8 of 15 in Breda
83 reviews
3.9 km away
Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Amrath Hotel Brabant
Amrath Hotel Brabant
#10 of 15 in Breda
137 reviews
16.0 km away
Ibis Tilburg
Ibis Tilburg
#4 of 8 in Tilburg
254 reviews
7.4 km away
Hotel Princeville
Hotel Princeville
#4 of 15 in Breda
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Campanile Breda Hotel

Address: Minervum 7090, 4817 ZK, Breda, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Breda
Price Range: $52 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Breda Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Campanile Breda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breda Campanile Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Breda Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A confused address system and some streets blocked. We had to phone our customer that helped us find the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Skogsgurra, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“This Hotel is on an Industrial est no room would have a good view”
 of 5 bubbles michelebW5347IJ, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay