We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good15%
  • Average5%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
28
6
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
28
6
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique restaurantself cateringopen balconysouth coastpleasure of stayingsharoncellarspaforesttreesbirdsprivacyblisstranquilunitsaccommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 1 night. Perfect accommodation very tranquil in the forest. Room welled laid out and has all the amenities you would need if self catering. Very clean rooms. Check in easy. Great restaurant onsite.

Thank hitchin_9
Response from Sharon S, Manager at HoneywoodResponded 2 weeks ago

thanks for the lovely review. Hope you get a chance to come back soon

Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Amazed by the spa, and scenery. Listened to the birds and wind in trees while having a very relaxed facial. Prices are good and the team of professional therapist make sure that you are taken well care off.

Thank viclom
Response from Sharon S, Owner at HoneywoodResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you for the lovely review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our Forest Spa, and we would love to have you back again some time.

Reviewed 5 March 2018

This place is underrated, food so devine (fine dining type of situation-best for romantic dinner). We had awesome time with mu girls and the spa treatment atmosphere is to the core (they girls know how to make magic touches). The place is very secure with...More

Thank Zanelez2016
Response from Sharon S, Owner at HoneywoodResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to be able to host you again soon

Reviewed 15 February 2018

I had the pleasure of staying in the self-catering unit at Honeywood earlier this year and was more than pleased with the room and the service. While the wifi signal was not strong enough, the owner ensured that we had access to complete our work......More

Thank TAMISH-ZN
Response from Sharon S, Owner at HoneywoodResponded 5 April 2018

It was a pleasure hosting you both, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Good: much space, big bathroom Not good: moldy kitchen cupboards, used sponge. Had to wash all before using because it was very stinky. Cockroache in the bathroom, neighbours had them in the kitchen. Dirty curtains, old furniture on the balcony. I would never come again.More

Thank bripecesy
Response from Sharon S, Owner at HoneywoodResponded 28 January 2018

I am very sorry you had such a bad experience at our chalet. It was a real shock to discover that we had an infestation and the chalets have been striped and fumigated to ensure that we get rid of all the insects. This subtropical...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Port Shepstone
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Spa
Details
Price range
USD 72 - USD 112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 72 - USD 112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Honeywood staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"There is a room right next door to the spa, if you are having treatments done and wish to be in the heart of..."
Read review
"Rooms in the front look into a treed area with butterflies and birds."
Read review
"I think for people wanting a good view, choose rooms 3A and 4B. However, 4B has some very steep stairs that..."
Read review
"All rooms have excellent views overlooking a natural garden"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing