We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Eden Au Lac

Show Prices
#32 of 134 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Eden Au Lac
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 175: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel has touched our souls! My boyfriend has been visiting this hotel since his childhood and we went together last January and it felt like home. Excellent service, very cozi and elegant room, clean, with a fantastic view of the lake! Can't wait to go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat K
VJCSwitzerland, Manager at Eden Au Lac, responded to this review

Dear « Kat K » Heartfelt thanks for your super assessment of your stay in EDEN AU LAC. We are happy to relate your motivating comments to our staff members. Your feedback encourages us even more to extend our passion for the service we provide via our staff to our guests on a daily basis. We are already looking forward...

Hannover, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel deserves its five star rating without a doubt. Excellent dinner in a breathtaking atmosphere and flawless room service made our stay at Eden au Lac an unforgettable experience. We will come back for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oriam_neverwinter
VJCSwitzerland, Manager at Eden Au Lac, responded to this review

Dear „oriam_neverwinter“ Heartfelt thanks for your super assessment of your stay in EDEN AU LAC. We are delighted that our offerings and services have granted you satisfaction. Pampering you, our guest, lies close to our hearts. Your positive feedback shows that we have succeeded, and you can be sure we will relate this to our staff members. We wish you...

Florence, Italy
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A disappointing stay for us. Expecting 5 star service and accommodations and happy to pay the price for them, as our night in Zurich was to be a celebration, we were more than let down to arrive and find that Eden Au Lac is really a 3 star old hotel with 3 star service. At a 5 star hotel it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shannonmarie2016
VJCSwitzerland, Manager at Eden Au Lac, responded to this review

Dear “shannonmarie2016“, Thank you for your feedback on your stay at EDEN AU LAC. We deeply regret that we were unable to fulfill your expectations. Your feedback enables us to refine our services and the quality thereof, delighting our guests is very important to us. We see your message as encouragement to improve our service quality further and it would...

Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Well a good hotel, however the 5 star rating puzzles me. Service is ok but not excellent, room was ok but not excellent, as a matter of fact old fashioned would apply. Hygiene well.. to my shock I found that on the velcro (!!) on my bed hairs were stuck, their place of origin to be determined 😵

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sjoerd B
VJCSwitzerland, Manager at Eden Au Lac, responded to this review

Dear „Sjoerd B“, Thank you for your feedback on your stay at EDEN AU LAC. We apologise for the discomfort and ensuing disappointment you have experienced. Your feedback is appreciated and we will take it to heart; we view it as encouragement to improve our service quality further. It would give us great pleasure at the next opportunity to convince...

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend had a delightful stay. The view is amazing just facing the lake and the hotel is small but very well-finished it costed less the 65chf form the airport which is a good deal close to shopping and nice area The food was good and service was amazing. We had a professional young man Arben looking after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony F
VJCSwitzerland, Manager at Eden Au Lac, responded to this review

Dear “Anthony F”, Heartfelt thanks for your super assessment of your stay in EDEN AU LAC. We are delighted that our offerings and services have granted you satisfaction. Pampering you, our guest, lies close to our hearts. Your positive feedback shows that we have succeeded, and you can be sure we will relate this to our staff members. We wish...

Hermosa Beach, California
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

A great location near the lake, and close to shopping. We were greeted with plenty of hospitality & I found the hotel very quaint with a colonial feel. It's been maintained well , but is still a bit small and boutique style which I like. The taxi fare from the airport was 63chf But I enjoyed the views as I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gina D
VJCSwitzerland, Manager at Eden Au Lac, responded to this review

Dear “gina D” Thank you kindly for your appreciative words on your time at EDEN AU LAC. It pleases us to know that our products and services won you over and that you felt perfectly cared for during your stay. Until we meet again at EDEN AU LAC, we wish you all the best. Your EDEN AU LAC Team

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

This review is about the Sunday brunch only. The hotel itself is perfectly located at the lake near the opera house and is classy and stylish. The Sunday brunch was ok but far from spectacular. The quality of the dishes was good but the variety could definitely be better. There was almost no seafood on the buffet, no shrimps no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamesfood
VJCSwitzerland, Manager at Eden Au Lac, responded to this review

Dear “Jamesfood” We very much appreciate you were taking the time to share your impressions and relay your constructive criticism on your visit with us. Your feedback enables us to refine our services and the quality thereof, delighting our guests is very important to us. We would be very happy to have a new opportunity to convince you fully of...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

I have been to this hotel 3 time I love this ambiance and atmosphere. Service is really professional and they welcome me in person always. Cannot wait to come back wife with and kids for a family trip

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicozim4
VJCSwitzerland, Manager at Eden Au Lac, responded to this review

Dear “nicozim4” Many thanks for your positive feedback on your visit at the EDEN AU LAC. It pleases us to know that our service won you over and that you felt perfectly cared for during your stay. We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you once more at the EDEN AU LAC with your family. Your...

Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 11 November 2016

I was at the Asian & Sea Food market with a friend, and as Asian food lovers, we were both impressed. The buffet is not huge, but has a good selection, so you can taste everything available. There is a live spring roll and duck carving station, a fresh sushi selection and lovely desserts with tasty fruits. The service was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seherinko
VJCSwitzerland, Manager at Eden Au Lac, responded to this review

Dear “seherinko” Heartfelt thanks for your super assessment of your visit at the EDEN AU LAC. We are delighted that our offerings and services have granted you satisfaction. Pampering you, our guest, lies close to our hearts. Your positive feedback shows that we have succeeded, and you can be sure we will relate this to our staff members. We are...

Reykjavík, Gullbringusysla, Iceland
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

I chose to stay in Eden Au Lac for a one week's holiday in Zurich. Me, my husband and our 8 year old girl are all very happy. The experience is unforgetable. The location is super, just by the side of Zurich lake, it is all walking distance to old town and the Bahnhoff street, very easy to get out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
VJCSwitzerland, Manager at Eden Au Lac, responded to this review

Dear „Amy C“, In the name of our entire team, we would like to extend our gratitude for your words of praise regarding your visit to EDEN AU LAC. We are delighted that our offerings and services have granted you satisfaction. Pampering you, our guest, lies close to our hearts. Your positive feedback shows that we have succeeded, and you...

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Seefeld
Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac
Baur au Lac
#4 of 134 in Zurich
591 reviews
Seefeld
Small Luxury Hotel Ambassador a l’Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seefeld
Romantik Hotel Europe
Romantik Hotel Europe
#14 of 134 in Zurich
318 reviews
Park Hyatt Zurich
#9 of 134 in Zurich
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Eden Au Lac

Address: Utoquai 45, Zurich 8008, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Seefeld
Price Range: $365 - $731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eden Au Lac 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Eden Au Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Au Lac Hotel
Eden Au Lac zürich
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#21 Business Hotel in Zurich
#25 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eden Au Lac staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Eden Au Lac staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lake view is excellent”
 of 5 bubbles oriam_neverwinter, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lack view with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles KligerSpatz, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“take the lake view rooms if you don't mind the street in front. It's worth paying more.”
 of 5 bubbles sagravay, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles michelle34731, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lake view or nothing”
 of 5 bubbles mohammedaF3441XV, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay