We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 353: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I spent one night at this hotel. My very first and last. The hotel was way over priced and expensive for what you get. The room was ok and I was upgraded to their executive room. The air conditioning was not working and hence the room was very hot. Although I opened the window it was still extremely hot in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
neuesschlossz, Manager at Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor member Mike D, We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us as well as for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor. We regret that you felt that the hotel is overprized and too expensive for what you get as we always are compareable to other down town located hotels and offer a very personalized...

Volgograd, Russia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have a gold SPG card, that's why I decided to stay at that hotel hoping to receive better service. Weeks before arrival, I wrote to hotel asking to give me a room at 12am because I had just one day in the city and wanted to put some valuables to room safe and start walking around, I arrived even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir Z
neuesschlossz, Manager at Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor member Vladimir Z, we would like to thank you for your stay with us as well as for sharing a review here on Tripadvisor. We regret that you were not satisfied with your stay with us due to the situation that your room was not available before the guaranteed check in time of 3.00pm. On this particular weekend...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Now if I was not so mean I'd stay in the park Hyatt across the way. So we need to review this hotel relevant to its price point. The reception staff are nice and friendly and the rooms are clean but variable. The corner rooms with balconies are the best. At least you get a blast of fresh air and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manydaysaway
neuesschlossz, Manager at Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor member Manydaysaway, We would like to thank you for your stay with us as well as for taking the time to share a review here on Tripadvisor. We really appreciate your positive comments about our front desk team. As we are a boutique hotel our rooms are variable and we are sorry to see that you did not...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Smaller hotel near most of the action around Zurich. Don't expect a hopping lobby but the staff is friendly and the rooms were small but efficient and clean. Its a short safe walk to the main part of town and its safe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas_Travels11
neuesschlossz, Manager at Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor member Thomas_Travels11, Thank you for your recent stay with us as well as for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor. We really appreciate your kind feedback and are happy that we were able to meet your expectations. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back with us whenever your travels brings you back to Zurich. Thank you...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 February 2017

The hotel is in a great location, I was able to walk everywhere I wanted to go. It's a small hotel that didn't offer a lot of amenities. Room was average and pretty small. Don't feel it's really on the same level of the average Sheraton. But, had a pleasant stay there as really spent most of the time out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
Sven L, General Manager at Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to write the Guest Satisfaction Report to TripAdvisor in regards to your recent stay at the Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel. We appreciate your positive overall opinion, but we are disappointed to hear that we fell short of your expectations in regards to the Sheraton average. Hoping that this experience has not...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We had a very pleasant stay here but pretty sure this is not a typical Sheraton class hotel, the hotel is clean and comfortable but pretty small near the city center. The service was great and the staff really helped us find what we wanted to see in the city. The rooms were nice and cozy too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cam C
neuesschlossz, Manager at Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor member Cam C, we like to thank you for your stay with us as well as for leaving such a great review here on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. I shared your feedback already with the entire team and it is a...

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

This is a good business hotel but when you look at the hotel from a worldwide perspective, it doesn't really stack up with the others. If it was a boutique hotel, maybe about of the boutique hotel chain of Starwood, I would accept it. Overall not bad, but SPG demands more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GregOry T
neuesschlossz, Manager at Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor member GregOry T, we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us as well as for sharing a review here on Tripadvisor. With regret we saw, that we were not able to meet your expectations. It is indeed correct, that our hotel is a small boutique hotel and as one of the smallest Sheraton Hotels...

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I stayed at this hotel for three nights during Christmas holidays, and did enjoy my stay there in my trip in Zurich. Though old-fashioned and tiny, this hotel had a great location within walking distance to Lake Zürich and Zürich Enge train station, through which it was convenient for me to travel other cities around northern Switzerland. What really satisfied...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SteveWang81
neuesschlossz, Manager at Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor member SteveWang81, Thank you very much for your stay with us as well as for leaving such a great feedback here on Tripadvisor. It is great to see that we were able to meet your expectations. I shared you review already with the team and it is a great incentive for all employees. A special thanks for your...

Lauderdale by the Sea, Florida
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We spent one night at the beginning and one night at the end of our Switzerland holiday vacation. The Sheraton Neues Schloss was a great choice. The location is perfect: relatively close to the Zurich HB train station, one block from the lake, and short walking distance to Bahnhofstrasse and old town. The staff could not have been more helpful,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RAMV_MIami
neuesschlossz, Manager at Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor member RAMV_MIami, We would like to thank you for your stay with us as well as for leaving this great feedback here on Tripadvisor. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. We appreciate your kind feedback about our staff, the location of the hotel...

Reviewed 3 January 2017

Stayed here a few times, 3-4 nights each. Well located and very helpful staff who remembers your preferences. The rooms are a bit small, but comfortable and modern. The restaurant is good and priced reasonably. Wifi is fast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan Z
neuesschlossz, Manager at Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor member Jonathan Z, We would like to thank you for your recent stay with and for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stays with us and are very thankful for your great feedback about our employees, the comfortable and modern rooms as well as about our restaurant and the fast Wifi...

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Enge
Hotel Glaernischhof
Hotel Glaernischhof
#11 of 138 in Zurich
387 reviews
Hotel Ascot
#84 of 138 in Zurich
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hyatt Zurich
#9 of 138 in Zurich
796 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Helmhaus
Hotel Helmhaus
#10 of 138 in Zurich
814 reviews
Seefeld
Small Luxury Hotel Ambassador a l’Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Le Jardin Suisse
Le Jardin Suisse
Cuisines: Swiss, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel is idyllically situated in the heart of Zurich. With its 60 rooms and suites the boutique hotel offers the perfect ambiance for a sightseeing weekend in the lively metropolis. Only a few steps from the Opera, the famous Bahnhofstrasse or the Old town, the Hotel is a place of wellbeing and calm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel

Address: Stockerstrasse 17, Zurich 8002, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Price Range: $275 - $709 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton zürich
Sheraton Zurich
zürich Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Zurich
#46 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#46 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#68 Business Hotel in Zurich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor suites have a nice balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Thomas_Travels11, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms with balconies are so special!”
 of 5 bubbles PerryB137, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“corner room with a terrace”
 of 5 bubbles Pau2875, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try for an upgrade, you SPG members !”
 of 5 bubbles PerryB137, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't forget your Starwood loyalty card - we got a free upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles Chris011, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5