We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Seehof

Show Prices
#72 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Seehof
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Seehof
See the most recent reviews
Showing 109: English reviews
Japan
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Very nice, rich and wholesome breakfast buffet! Lovely and helpful staff. Nice, cosy and clean room. Good central location. Public transport is just around the corner. Also the Lake Zurich and lots of restaurants, bars and coffees are next door. Best value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank I_L0ve_Spain
Anina H, Manager at Hotel Seehof, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your nice comment and the good rating. We would be delighted to welcoming you back in our hotel. Best regards from Zurich, Anina

New York City, New York
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Super location – the opera is just around the corner. Everything is very close by. The staff is exceptional friendly. I felt much pampered! The room was cosy, quiet and clean. And the food in the restaurant was delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniela J
Anina H, Manager at Hotel Seehof, responded to this review

Dear Daniela Thank you for the excellent rating. We would be delighted to welcoming you soon back in our hotel. Best wishes from Zurich, Anina

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 11 February 2013

perfectly located next to the opera, the Bellevue and the lake, I enjoyed my stay in this hotel very much. Free wlan in the whole hotel, free minibar in the room, a glass of wine in the hotel restaurant for free, good breakfast. For Zurich an excellent deal!

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pia W
Anina H, Manager at Hotel Seehof, responded to this review

Dear Pia Thank you very much for your good rating and your nice words. We would be delighted to welcoming you soon back in our hotel. Best regards from sunny Zurich, Anina Hugi

Switzerland
Reviewed 29 January 2013 via mobile

Good location close to the lake and the city center. Extremely clean and easy rooms. Great breakfast. Perfect for short stays in Zurich and for business people looking for a quiet place in the city center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LightMatt
Anina H, Manager at Hotel Seehof, responded to this review

Dear LightMatt Thank you very much for your good rating and your nice words. We would be delighted to welcoming you soon back in our hotel. Best regards from sunny Zurich, Anina Hugi

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 December 2012

We spent three great nights here. Our room had the fold out bed arrangement for our daughter with window views into an internal courtyard. It had a modern bathroom and furnishings. It was super quiet which we appreciated as we were still jet-lagged from our trip. There were lovely touches such as christmas gingerbread in our room and also beside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
Anina H, Manager at Hotel Seehof, responded to this review

Dear Rachel L Thank you very much for your friendly rating! We hope to see you soon back in our hotel. Best regards, Anina

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I spent a couple of nights in this hotel last year during a business trip. My only complain is that it is a bit pricy, but hey, what isn't pricy in Zurich ;) The bedroom was simply awesome. Also I got lucky because I made a reservation for a single-person room, but upon arrival they had none available and I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ernesto G
Remo & Anina H, Manager at Hotel Seehof, responded to this review

Dear Ernesto We thank you very much for your outstanding and detailed report! We are very happy that you had a good stay in our Hotel and are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next Zurich trip! Best regards to you and Havana! Your Seehof-Team

Canmore, AB
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Very clean and quiet. Excellent location for walking to any downtown locations. Extremely friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Breakfast was included, but since we had to leave at 4am to go to the airport, the staff offered to provide us with a bagged breakfast to take with us....we certainly didn't expect this, but it was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GNPtraveller
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 25 August 2012

just for 1 night, as for educational reason, the sleep was sound and the breakfeast table very inviting. Felt very relaxed and recovered for a hard and long day! Pretty and clean bathroom with little treats and enough space to put your stuff. The room itself nice furnished and comfortable bed and linen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sring
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2012

My family and I stayed at the Seehof and had an amazing trip to Zurich. The location and friendly staff helped make our 2 days in Zurich a very memorable one. Definitely recommend the all around Zurich tram passes and boat cruises - great way to see the city. There is a phenomenal place to eat right down the street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMaeser13
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location is very close to central Zurich, which can be reached by a pleasant 10-15 minute walk along the lake or a 3-4 minute tram ride. Proximity to tram stops is a real plus for getting around town. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Seefeld
Hotel NI-MO
Hotel NI-MO
#46 of 138 in Zurich
123 reviews
Opera Hotel
#47 of 138 in Zurich
299 reviews
Hotel Rossli
#52 of 138 in Zurich
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seefeld
Hotel Seegarten
Hotel Seegarten
#58 of 138 in Zurich
185 reviews
Seefeld
Lady's First Design Hotel
Lady's First Design Hotel
#15 of 138 in Zurich
553 reviews
Seefeld
Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A prime example of slick modernity, Hotel Seehof is only a few minutes' walk from Zurich's historical old town, the famous Bahnhofstrasse and the eye-popping Opera. Visitors are instantly put at ease by the composed atmosphere of simple elegance and warm functionality. The 20 guestrooms are elegantly thought-through and aim to provide guests with a cool, clear environment in which they can fully unwind. Both leisure and business travellers feel perfectly at home here. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Seehof

Address: Seehofstrasse 11 | 8008 Zurich, Zurich 8008, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Seefeld
Price Range: $251 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Seehof 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Seehof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bar Hotel zürich
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Zurich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Seehof staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are quiet in the winter, rooms at the back might be quieter in summer (windows open). All rooms are very clean and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles koenj22, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I think hotel has only a few parking places so it helps to reserve them in advance by sending email or by calling to reception.”
 of 5 bubbles John_Rock_FIN, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I liked my small room with balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Frank_and_Barbara, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Our room on the fourth floor was quiet even though it looked out on the street.”
 of 5 bubbles N6238UCrobertw, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The suite on the top floor has its own spacious terrace”
 of 5 bubbles DomiOliver, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5