We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

418 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich
See the most recent reviews
Showing 268: English reviews
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Reviewed 22 November 2014

As the title suggests the hotel is average and maybe below average as it is no soundproof (yes i could here every single tram passing zurich) , bed size is small and pillows are way too large for sleep. Apart for these i had no proglem with the hotel staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Konstantinos C
Thomas P, Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich, responded to this review

Dear Konstantinos C, Thank your for taking your time to tell us about your stay at the Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof. Your feedback is of our highest importance as we try to improve us day by day. One of the hotel´s advantages is our central location. Therefore the noises of the public transportation can sometimes be disturbing - especially at...

Newton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 November 2014

This boutique hotel in the heart of Zurich has recently been renovated and is quite stylish. The room we were assigned was quite "compact", shall we say, however we were upgraded to a larger room with a terrace at no extra charge. A tram to and from the airport takes about 30 minutes and stops right outside the hotel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goodtogo195
Thomas P, Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich, responded to this review

Dear goodtogo195, Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay at the Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof. We are very happy you enjoyed the style and the facilities of the hotel as well as the upgrade to a higher category and felt comfortable. Your words about our staff are of our highest importance, thank you very much....

Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Reviewed 19 October 2014

At check-in the staff upgraded our reservation to the next level from what we had reserved. Our room was on the back side of the hotel with a small terrace. The scenery from the terrace was nothing to get excited about; we were in a residential area. There was no chair on the terrace to enjoy morning coffee. The bed/pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steveb1953
Thomas P, Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich, responded to this review

Dear steveb1953 Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay at the Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof. Your detailed feedback is of highest importance to us as we try to improve us day by day - thank you! It is great to hear you liked the bed and pillows as all were newly replaced. Also we are...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2014

Good location to city centre, about 4 minutes by tram, and 28 minutes to the airport. Tram stops right outside the hotel. Rooms were good size and clean. The staff were helpful with us. The restaurant connected to the hotel was great. We were happy with our 5 night stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripofalifetime1607
Thomas P, Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich, responded to this review

Dear tripofalifetime1607, Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay at the Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof. Your feedback is of our highest importance to us, especially your words about our staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back...

London
Reviewed 24 September 2014

We were visiting Zurich for one night for a friends wedding. Our requirements were as follows: a hotel near Rigiblick, easy access from the airport, reasonable cost and an early check in. This hotel was perfect for us. A quiet superior double for £160 on a sat night incl breakfast; 30 mins by tram from Zurich airport with the tram...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PistolPete2009
Thomas P, Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich, responded to this review

Dear PistolPete2009, Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay at the Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof in Zurich. We are happy that you found the hotel your were looking for in us and that you are satisfied with your stay. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to show you that we are also...

London
Reviewed 18 September 2014 via mobile

Too close to tram line which wakes you up at 6am, TV did not work, has the look and feel of a budget hotel and have to take a tram to get to centre as it is too far to walk. Although the check in staff were nice and the lift works. However, I would not return to this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ASchaal
New York City, New York
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Our room had a fan in the bathroom that would not shut off and was very loud. We were told no one could fix it despite it being only about 7:00pm. They said they'd move us to a better room but would charge 25chf more. The other room faced the back and we had to keep a window open because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise60763
Thomas P, Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich, responded to this review

Dear Denise60763, Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay at the Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof. As the hotel is under a preservation order, we are not allowed to install an air conditioning system. But we are curently working on a solution to keep the hotel cool during summer. As you were moved to a higher...

Glendale, Arizona
Reviewed 4 September 2014

The proximity to the tram was the highlight of this hotel. Period. The staff couldn't be bothered answering questions or making recommendations. They hid from guests well behind the front desk. One front desk staff recommended Domino's when we asked about pizza. We didn't travel to Switzerland to eat pizza we wouldn't eat in the U.S. Seriously, Dominos? That is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JinxHE
newcastle england
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Taking advice from tripadvisor reviewers my husband emailed the hotel requesting a quiet room. Very quickly received a reply to say that our request had been noted. However on arrival we were allocated a room overlooking the main road. My husband went to reception and asked about our request and we were immediately moved to a quieter, larger and much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anneNewcastleEngland
Thomas P, Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich, responded to this review

Dear anneNewcastleEngland, Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay at the Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof. We try to fulfill all wishes before our guests arrival, we apologize yours were not met in the first place. We are happy you felt comfortable after the change of rooms. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for...

Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Hotel is on a very very busy road. We were there on a Sunday, yet it was relentless. The room has no air con, and is very hot, so you either boil or are deafened by the noise. There is a fan in the wardrobe, but... Despite the noise outside, there was little in the neighbourhood in the way of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The England Family
Thomas P, Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich, responded to this review

Dear the England Family, Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay at the Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof. One of our hotel's advantages is its central location. Therefore the public transportation can sometimes be disturbing, especially at night. We have different categories, the biggest is the suite. It would be a pleasure to assist you in...

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
2.1 km away
St. Georges
St. Georges
#77 of 139 in Zurich
98 reviews
0.6 km away
Bristol Hotel Zurich
Bristol Hotel Zurich
#47 of 139 in Zurich
905 reviews
0.6 km away
Leoneck Swiss Hotel
Leoneck Swiss Hotel
#50 of 139 in Zurich
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Ramada Hotel Zurich City
Ramada Hotel Zurich City
#66 of 139 in Zurich
489 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Krone Unterstrass
Hotel Krone Unterstrass
#22 of 139 in Zurich
724 reviews
4.1 km away
Placid Hotel Zurich
Placid Hotel Zurich
#96 of 139 in Zurich
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich

Address: Universitaetstrasse 101, Zurich 8006, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Price Range: $153 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#53 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof Zurich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quieter room probably to side/rear of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles lorna88_13, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“pay extra for garden view”
 of 5 bubbles Kathyv69, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room with street view”
 of 5 bubbles Gagan_NITA, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for rooms at the back of the hotel, they have balconies and overlook a quiet residential road”
 of 5 bubbles rosspmm, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms to the front are very loud. No AC in the rooms!!!”
 of 5 bubbles PeppermintPetty999, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5