We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Mirabeau

Show Prices
#11 of 46 Hotels in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Mirabeau
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Mirabeau
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We already stayed twice in the hotel "Le Maribeau " in Lausanne. It is a beautiful and stylish decorated hotel, the service is very friendly and attentive. Our room had a view of beautiful Lake Geneva, the room was immaculately clean, with a wide range in the mini-bar, shower and bath (there was no noise from traffic or other guests)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deleenheerandre
Mirabeau-Lausanne, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this review

Dear deleenheerandre, I would like to thank you for highlighting the service, the cleanliness of the room, the view, the restaurant and your recommendation. I am very pleased we fulfilled your needs and I hope to welcome you back in a near future. Warmest regards Joris Barbotin GM

Switzerland
Reviewed 13 June 2016

I stayed here for one night and it was wonderful.Staff is very polite, good size of rooms, clean and comfortable. Although we had a room on the street side, there was absolutely no noise. Good choice for breakfast too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bapi_2011
Mirabeau-Lausanne, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this review

Dear Bapi_2011, I would like to thank you for your great comments and highlighting the politeness of the staff, the cleanliness of the room and the quality of the breakfast. I hope to host you back very soon at the Mirabeau. Warmest regards Joris Barbotin GM

Reviewed 12 June 2016

Stayed here for three days while attending a conference at CHUV. All in all a great stay. Wonderfull beds. Exceptionally good food (incl breakfast) at the restaurant and conveniently located very near the main train station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tsepo T
Mirabeau-Lausanne, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this review

Dear Tsepo T, I would like to thank you for highlighting the quality of the bedding, the restaurant and the location of the property. I am very pleased we fulfilled your needs. Hope to host you back very soon while travelling to Lausanne. Warmest regards Joris Barbotin GM

Reviewed 1 June 2016

Stayed at Mirabeau Hotel for 4 nights!Its location is precisely what we wanted! Almost near everything! The staff were very kind and helpful! It's cleanliness is 10 out of 10! Breakfast was good and the restaurant had delicious plates! I enjoyed the chicken curry dish and the profiteroles!I loved the Swiss fruity white wine the serve there!Our stay was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoe R
Mirabeau-Lausanne, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this review

Dear Zoe R, I would like to thank you for your great comments regarding the location of the hotel, the cleanliness of the room, the professionnalism of the team and the quality of the restaurant. I hope to host you in a near future. Kind regards Joris Barbotin GM

Reviewed 26 May 2016

Stayed at the Hotel Mirabeau for a few days as an alternative to paying the hugely inflated Geneva prices during UN meetings. I am very glad I did! The hotel is in an excellent location, a short walk from the train station, lake at city centre with, if you happen to get a lake facing room, stunning views across the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil M
Mirabeau-Lausanne, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this review

Dear Neil M, I would like to thank you for your great post. I will inform Biba and Mady regarding your fantastic remarks. I will be very pleased to welcome you back in a near future as a "tourist" ;-). Kind regards Joris Barbotin GM

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2016

Very disappointing hotel room in relation to elevated room-rate charged 00 in terms of outlook (sold as mountain view, but in reality only just) and bathroom fittings (uncomfortable shower in high-sided bath) - I have had much better bathrooms in Holiday Inn Express !!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
Mirabeau-Lausanne, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your remarks. I am terribly sorry to read you did not appreciate your stay at the Mirabeau. You had the room 314 of 26 square meters including the bathroom with a nice lake view. Therefeore, I am a bit surprised regarding your comment on this...

Reviewed 6 May 2016

The location is good, near the train station and 10min walks from the center. Very helpfull staff a the reception the private garage is located in front of the hotel and very easy to use. Room was very nice and clean, spacious, great view from the balcony Beds are very comfy. Dinner at restaurant in the evening was just Perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald M
Mirabeau-Lausanne, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this review

Dear Gerald M, I would like to thank you for posting your great remarks and pointing out the cleanliness of the bedroom, the professionalism of the team and the quality of the restaurant. I hope to host you back in a near future while travelling in Lausanne. Kind regards Joris Barbotin GM

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Very good service-with a smile.Rooms are very small,so are the bathrooms!Close to the train station.Lausanne is a uphill downhill city!I didn't know that.There are trips on the Lake Geneva by boat.Wonderful scenery.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Embers171
Mirabeau-Lausanne, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this review

Dear Embers171, I would like to thank you for pointing out the professionalism of the team. I am terribly sorry that you found your room too small. Feel free to contact me whenever you pass by Lausanne in a near future. Kind regards Joris Barbotin GM

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 26 April 2016

All ok on the basics - fair price, cleanliness, TV, WLAN, decent breakfast, convenient location close to the train station but far enough to avoid the typical side effects. More importantly, a courteous and friendly staff. Elegant rooms and staircase which ensure a relaxing and classy atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivier F
Mirabeau-Lausanne, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this review

Dear Olivier F, I would like to thank you for pointing out the friendlyness of the team and the quality of the room. I hope to host you back very soon while travelling in Lausanne. Kind regards Joris Barbotin GM

United States
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I'm a frequent traveler, and I found this hotel to be obscenely priced for a place that looked so tired. Adding a second person to the room, which had a large bed regardless of how many people were in the room, cost more than $50.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
Mirabeau-Lausanne, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Mirabeau, responded to this review

Dear Karen P, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your remarks. I am saddened to read that you did not appreciate your stay in Mirabeau. I took good note that the "Art deco" style does not please you. I would like to specify that the hotel is maintained as written in several other comments....

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lausanne hotels
0.6 km away
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
0.4 km away
Hotel Continental Lausanne
Hotel Continental Lausanne
#13 of 46 in Lausanne
474 reviews
1.2 km away
Angleterre & Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Movenpick Hotel Lausanne
0.6 km away
Hotel Des Voyageurs
Hotel Des Voyageurs
#5 of 46 in Lausanne
123 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Royal Savoy Lausanne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel BEST WESTERN PLUS Mirabeau Lausanne is located next to the bus stop that bears its name, just 400 meters from the train station and Lausanne's Metro. The 4-star hotel offers 75 quiet rooms. It is a haven of peace and tranquility as you would not expect in such a central location. In addition to its reputated Restaurant wich offers an excellent service, its Bar, its Terrace with shady chestnut trees, its banquet and Event rooms, the hotel stands out through its quality of service. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Mirabeau, all our customers are VIP. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Mirabeau

Address: avenue de la Gare 31, Lausanne 1003, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne
Price Range: $232 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Mirabeau 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Mirabeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mirabeau
Best Western Lausanne
Lausanne Best Western
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Lausanne
#9 Luxury Hotel in Lausanne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Mirabeau staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Oxford, United Kingdom
over a year ago
jakarta
over a year ago
Columbia, Missouri
Louisville, Kentucky

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Mirabeau staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only rooms from floor 3 and higher have a decent on the lake...”
  • a view from room #212
  • bathroom in #212
  • room #212
  • a view at the hotel from the street
  • bathroom in #212
  • room #212
  • room #212
  • room #212
wodzik, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms with balcony”
Bapi_2011, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 414 is fab.”
neilm978, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“3rd,4th floors.11,13 have partial lake views.On a sunny day the view is super.”
Embers171, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“rooms towards to the lake”
georgiosp2013, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5