Resort Hotel Alex
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Resort Hotel Alex

Traveller (776)
Aussicht aufs Matterhorn aus Zimmer 403
Room & Suite (163)
Dining (136)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
AU$592
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
AU$623
Breakfast included
Easy and fast booking
AU$510
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#41 of 102 hotels in Zermatt
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Popular Valais Hotel in 5-story chalet built of stone & natural wood, with side courtyard & abstract-art mural on front.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Skiing
Tennis court
Babysitting
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Billiards
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, German

Location

Bodmenstrasse 12, Zermatt 3920 Switzerland
Name/address in local language
917Reviews3Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 701
  • 150
  • 40
  • 13
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
david t wrote a review Feb 2020
Warrington, United Kingdom135 contributions92 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First time in Zermatt and we picked the Alex because of its central location and photos of quirky over the top decor.

At first we were given a room in the annex , large and fully featured but with worn 1960 fittings and decor , very disappointing as we had paid extra for a superior. After a amicable conversation with reception we were move next day to the heart of the hotel and were delighted ! Our room was slightly smaller than the first but still fully featured and was decorated in the lavish and eccentric style for which this hotel is renown. Who would put leopard print next to flowery damask wall covering and deep red paint ? Well it worked here. Large bathroom separate loo both plush and well appointed. Nice sitting area curtained off from the bed and a balcony with side view of the Matterhorn .
Common areas continued the eccentric decor lots of tacky cherubs mingled amongst the mountain memorabilia, dark alpine cabin mixed with crystal chandeliers. Masses of comfy seating and a large central bar .

Sauna and spa area were never crowded and were obviously newly up graded. Large pool and jacuzzi. Gym, squash and tennis were on offer but we didn’t try them out. The ski room was one of the best I’ve experienced with boot hat and glove dryers integrated into individual assigned lockers .

The restaurant was exceptional each night we were treated to a 4/5 course sumptuous meal , the salad bar was great and varied night by night , lots of choice and variety , delicious local dishes and generous portions. We were on a half board deal and felt no need to try a la carte . Good choice of wines at reasonable prices. The breakfast was good with lots of choice, but no variety day by day the standard catering scrambled eggs were a bit lukewarm but the was fresh fried or inlets available to mitigate .

All in a great place to stay for a week s skiing
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
goldbeauty wrote a review Dec 2021
London, United Kingdom71 contributions62 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for one night. I arrived a couple hours before check-in so my bags were put in storage and I headed out to begin sightseeing. My experience of reception staff varies depending on who I was dealing with - when dealing with the elderly woman and man at reception my impression was they were not friendly, but the younger ladies on reception appeared friendly and smiled slot. When I returned back in the evening and my luggage had already been taken up to the room. I was given a key with a heavy paperweight key ring which I had to remove because i was afraid it would break my phone if it mixed in my handbag. Not sure why they have such a heavy key ring, it’s not practical and just weighs you down. My room was nice and clean, and had a decent view. In the morning while having a shower, one of the staff used her key to enter the room - not sure why given I was only there for a night so cleaning service wouldn’t be necessary until I checked out. Also the elderly bar staff seemed a bit overly abrupt with customers. Breakfast was average, they weren’t enforcing mask wearing by the food so I was put off eating when I watched a group of people having full blown conversations over the buffet without a mask. The spa area was nice and the steam room worked really well. Annoyingly though, while in the women’s only spa area (which has steam room, sauna & relaxation room) a man came in to use the steam room. Anyway, overall I had a good stay but wouldn’t return.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Justine wrote a review Dec 2021
London, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I’m so surprised by some of the negative reviews on here. I’ve stayed at the Alex 6 or 7 times and it’s become my and my family’s favourite ski hotel to stay at.

Many ski hotels these days are or have become ultra modern and cold. I love that the Alex offers a traditional luxury alpine hotel feel and has beautiful features and decor, real fire places and is full of history. Not to mention the special wine dining room which is such a treat for a larger group.

The food is exquisite and comparable to top London restaurants. Whilst the half board has a set menu each evening (but which you don’t have to pre-select in the morning), it never seems to be a problem to ask for a different meat, vegetarian option etc. The kitchen, waiting and bar staff are friendly, welcoming and clearly work extremely hard.

The spa area has been updated, good size pool and a new female only sauna /steam room area which I think is great. It also has good gym facilities for a hotel.

I think the hotel is handling the covid requirements well and request that guests wear a face mask when walking around. Some guests complain and seem reluctant to wear masks at all.. no one likes it but it’s just how things are at the moment and everyone should, by now (!) fully understand what’s expected. So I thought it was good and right that the staff remind people to wear them.

I’d stay at the Alex as a couple, with family (incl. children) or with a group of friends, it’s easy going, relaxing and good fun. And a super location for the Gornergrat and train station.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from René Hürlimann, Inhaber at Resort Hotel Alex
Responded 26 Dec 2021
Dear Justine Thank you very much for your kind review! It makes us happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your ski holidays so much with us. Reviews like yours are very encouraging in these times. We wish you all the best and love to welcome you back soon with us at the ALEX. Fond regards Christina Perren
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EuroConnoisseur wrote a review July 2020
Paris, France62 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is not a 4 star hotel.
I was in a 3 star hotel in zurich with better facilities than this, eg no air conditioning, no water in room, no mini fridge, no coffee maker or kettle, small stifling room. I booked 1 night on booking.com for 160chf. On day of arrival i checked booking.com rate for extra night which was also 160chf and many rooms available. Then i booked directly with hotel.
When i checked out i was rushing for train. I did comment that the rate for second night was more expensive at 195chf and was told it was not a different rate. I paid in a rush and left. I then checked booking.com on train and saw that rate for that night was also 160chf. So i emailed hotel to complain. They refunded 35chf but i will still have to pay bank commission and currency and external eurozone charges because of hotel deceitfully overcharging me. Not to mention that at 160chf per night i expect a 4 star to act like a 4 star and not provide 3 star rooms. And charging me close to 195chf for the rotten room they provide? I paid 121chf in zurich for a fantastic 3 star. I paid 141 chf in chur for a genuine 4 star. I paid 122 chf for a basic 3 star hotel. I am an experienced 3 and 4 star hotel guest. Hotel alex is a con, they were caught overcharging and even when i pointed it out on checking out, he made no effort to fix it. They would not have fixed it only for i followed up with a screenshot of rate i paid for first night and rate available for night on date of departure. Avoid this deceitful hotel. You wont get swiss hositality here. Just swiss greed. Grubby fingers in the till. Will never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from René Hürlimann, Inhaber at Resort Hotel Alex
Responded 15 Sept 2020
Dear guest, We have well received your email and are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. You are very rude in this comment and therefore we do not want to go into this. We wish you all the very best and good luck. Christina Perren
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
440Buster3 wrote a review Jan 2023
Dubai, United Arab Emirates45 contributions53 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first visit to the beautiful town of Zermatt and with so many hotels to choose from we consider ourselves very fortunate to have fund the 'Alex'. We have travelled expensively across the world and can honestly say that we have not experienced a more enjoyable hotel anywhere.

From the moment that we made contact shortly before leaving for Switzerland and upon arrival we felt part of the Alex family. For those that have researched this is a family owned hotel and there is a genuine feeling that all staff have bought into this concept. Every member of staff that we encountered treated us so well.

There are many reviews covering the fantastic rooms and facilities and in our view the way this hotel is operated is the key to their success. There too many to mention individually and collectively and the waiting, bar, room service and chef's etc are all first class.

The food is magnificent and waiting staff attentive and so helpful especially when an element of the five course dinner was not to our taste. They simply offer an alternative and even remember your tastes during the stay, pre-empting what you may like.

My wife experienced a serious knee injury on day one and all staff ensured that she was assisted when required and even though skiing was not an option we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

This will certainly not be the first time that we will stay at the Alex and already planning a return in January 2024.

Thank you

Judith and Nigel
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Caterina B wrote a review Apr 2022
Cervia, Italy13 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I love Zermatt and everything about it. I usually stay at the Perren, a gorgeous, light, bright, friendly hotel, but they had no space, so I ended up in the sepulchral gloom of the Alex. Cards on table, my sister got Covid last minute, leaving me traveling alone, so already a bad start. The Alex said they would consider refunding me her (very expensive, dark, weirdly decorated [heavy, coloured carpeting, 70s meets dungeon chic - you could almost smell the cigarette smoke]) room if they could resell it. Although I could find almost no accomodation for my dates in the whole of Zermatt they said they couldn't resell it and refused to refund me. Covid has cancelled many hotels and AirB&Bs on me this past two years, but this was the first and only time I was refused a refund (The Perren vouchered me two Covid years in a row). Look, there are nice things about the place - nice pool, ladies only sauna and steam (HOORAY) and the breakfast was okayish. But, God, the lack of light, no views at all, the surly staff somehow cancelling out the lovely, younger and friendlier ones. They really need to knock this down and start again. Don't stay here if you can avoid it. Grim and so, so gloomy.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christina Perren, Inhaber at Resort Hotel Alex
Responded 17 Apr 2022
Dear Mrs. Blundy We really thank you for your miserable comment. It is so easy to make bad comments in the anonymity of the internet - you even do not have the courage to sign your unacceptable comment with your real name ! Now to your comment: We clearly communicated to you in case of a cancellation on such short notice we would only refund if we can resell the room - and this was not the case ! Now you take your little revenge and write such nonsense - you disqualify yourself - blame on you ! We are so happy to do without guests like you - please never show up again in the ALEX. Frequent travelers can easily find out that the ALEX is one of the best hotels in Zermatt - read recent comments in all languages further below ! Cordially René Hürlimann Hotelier
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Claudia P wrote a review Apr 2024
33 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Do not stay at Hotel Alex in Zermatt. Deceive tourists with the chosen room type. We paid 4 nights for 1 deluxe room at Hotel Alex and received 1 lower double room in the annex building with Zayetta apartments.

We are not the first tourists to be treated in this way. I found other opinions on booking.com with tourists who experienced the same thing. I asked for an explanation at the hotel reception and I received the answer that a small discount can be given because I did not receive the correct type of room.
I am attaching pictures of the room we received and the hallway we went through to get to this room.

The only common thing between the reserved deluxe double room and the lower double room in the hotel annex is the size of the room.

Otherwise, all the room facilities, pillows, quilts, bed mattress, furniture, room location are inferior to the reserved deluxe double room.

This issue greatly affected my ability to enjoy my stay, and I believe it falls well below the standard expected of a hotel of your caliber.

As a result of the issue faced , I was inconvenienced in numerous ways.

The hall at the entrance to the annex of the hotel was dark and cold compared to the main entrance hall of the hotel. The walls, the carpet, the elevator in the hall of the annex do not meet the standard of the hotel.

The noise from the neighbours apartments, where I think the workers and employees of the hotel live, was extremely disturbing. At night you could hear the toilet flushing, steps across the room, coughing and other onomatopoeia.
These issues not only impacted my stay, but also caused me significant stress and frustration.
Overall I am disappointed with my recent stay at your hotel and do not feel that I received the level of service that I paid for.

I will bring this situation to the attention of the competent authorities.( OMBUDSMAN)
to find out if the type of room received falls into the 4 stars + category.

It is time for this hotel to stop deceiving tourists and charging exorbitant amounts for rooms located in a building with apartments where workers and employees of the hotel live.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from René Hürlimann, Owner at Resort Hotel Alex
Responded 11 Apr 2024
We have received your above comment and want to explain the whole story. You arrived very late on Sunday, 31 March 2024. You were not happy with the room and you could have come to us on Monday, 1 April 2024 and we could have changed you into another deluxe double room, as we had from Monday onwards other deluxe double rooms available. You reserved a deluxe double room and got as well such a deluxe double room with 30 m2 and south facing. Only the evening before your departure you saw the classic double room of 24 m2 of your friends and you were jealous of your friends room. What we do not understand at all. One is not jealous of one's friends. This evening of Thursday, 4 April 2024 you phoned me up and complained. This telephone was the worst I have ever had. You were so rude, unpolite, threatening and completely out of your mind. I never had such a terrible phone conversation in my 35 years of working experience in my hotel. Out of that, we made a reduction on the room of CHF 100 per night, this makes CHF 400 for the whole stay. As we can see, you have not even appreciate this gesture. The photos you have put on the platform only shows that you are very messy, but not how the room is looking like. It is very much misleading other guests. Anyway we have put you on our black list, as we do not want such bad behaved and hateful people in our hotel. Best regards, Christina Perren Owner
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Monique wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a delightful stay at the Hotel Alex in a very well-furnished and equipped room of great charm. The hotel has wonderful facilities - an amusing lounge-bar, a truly magnificent indoor tennis court, squash court, spa, a newly renovated pool and jacuzzi. What makes it really special is the warmth and friendliness of the staff. The food is outstanding too, really first class with excellent wines.

Very central, very calm and quiet, with views of the Matterhorn from our large balcony. Because it's family run the attention to detail and to individual guest's needs is outstanding. We noticed too how kind the staff were to children.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Room Tip: The rooms are all different; that's part of the fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sofia Zurkinden Cortés wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I've been in Zermatt for several times now and I can only recommend this hotel. The owners and the personal are extremely kind and welcoming. Very attentive for the guests' needs and always ready to help.
They are able to recommend and also organize whatever activities that fit for you. I went with my family (three kids) and they practically organized our whole stay there. It was just great!
Also, the location is amazing. In the very center of Zermatt (two minutes from the train station by foot), the hotel still offers a quiet and relaxing atmosphere.

In conclusion, if you want to feel like home in the town of the most beautiful mountain, this is the perfect place for you!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christina Perren, Inhaber at Resort Hotel Alex
Responded 20 Dec 2020
Dear Sofia, Thank you so much for those wonderful words. It was a great pleasure to have had you and your family with us and that you have felt like at home. Hopefully we can have you back soon and best wishes Christina Perren
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richardandtania wrote a review July 2022
Darlington, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for five nights in a beautiful, spacious suite with large terrace. The room was very large with separate bedroom and bathroom. The large bed was very comfortable and the bathroom amenities were lovely.

The sitting room had a dining table and seating for four. Large comfortable armchairs, television, mini bar and coffee and tea facilities. Good wardrobes and storage areas were also appreciated.

The bathroom with large bath and separate shower unit and double sinks was very luxurious and was nice to have the lavatory separate from the room.

The breakfast buffet each morning was fabulous with something for everyone and very well arranged, amazing omelettes and wonderful helpful staff.

We drank in the large bar every night which had a fabulous atmosphere and a great selection of cocktails and champagne. The separate smoking room was greatly appreciated.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Jenny M
Belfast, United Kingdom9 contributions6 helpful votes
Both Alex Senior and Gisela are alive and well, but have retired from running the hotel having left it in the very capable hands of Rene Hurlimann and Christina, Sonia and Marcus Perren. They are always happy to come and chat to residents and their influence is still very obvious in the way the hotel is run.
seabee1120 asked a question Jan 2015
Anniston, Alabama, Usa1 contribution2 helpful votes
Do the rooms have a hair dryer? Is there a outlet that can be used without a voltage converter?
Answer from Peter H
Sherwood Park, Canada35 contributions8 helpful votes
I believe it did although to be honest I'm not sure. As for an outlet that can be used without a voltage converter. All our traveling electrical devices are usable for 110-220 volt so we didn't need a converter only an adaptor which we carry. Most new small appliances are that way. Check the writing on your appliance. I don't think there was a 110 volt outlet although may have been one in the bathroom for a shaver.
Weasel wrote a tip 24 May
20 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Watch out for the shepherd and his dog bringing the flock in/out of the enclosure next door morning/evening, it's fun."
Read full review
Diana R wrote a tip Mar 2024
Los Angeles, California200 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book ahead "
Read full review
honest wrote a tip Oct 2023
Kelowna, Canada78 contributions83 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose a room on a higher floor with a balcony. Gorgeous views."
Read full review
Paul S wrote a tip Aug 2023
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Come ready to relax or hike or experience cable cars/cog railway to the roof of the world!"
Read full review
womblefromwimbledon wrote a tip Apr 2023
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom15 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Huge Pool also and lovely terrace for warmer days\evenings. Ski lockers also fantastic."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Zermatt area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$530 - AU$712 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
alex hotel zermatt
LOCATION
SwitzerlandSwiss AlpsCanton of ValaisZermatt
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RESORT HOTEL ALEX: 2024 Prices & Reviews (Zermatt, Switzerland) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Resort Hotel Alex
Which popular attractions are close to Resort Hotel Alex?
Nearby attractions include Alpine Ski School (0.5 km), Summit Ski & Snowboard School (0.10 km), and Zermatt Ski School European Snowsport (ES) (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Resort Hotel Alex?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Resort Hotel Alex?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Resort Hotel Alex?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Resort Hotel Alex?
Conveniently located restaurants include Alpine Gourmet Prato Borni, saycheese!, and L'Atelier Grandsire.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Resort Hotel Alex?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Resort Hotel Alex located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Zermatt.
Are any cleaning services offered at Resort Hotel Alex?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Resort Hotel Alex?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Resort Hotel Alex offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Resort Hotel Alex?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.
All Zermatt HotelsZermatt Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ZermattHotels near Resort Hotel Alex
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars