We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

511 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil
See the most recent reviews
Showing 173: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I recommend this hotel for a family ski holiday. The rooms are confortable and clean. Beds are made every day, bathroom cleaned and fresh towels provided. The restaurant offers a varied and good choice of meals. The lunch time restaurants on the slopes are conveniently located to maximize your time skiing. The "mini club" for children is great. My son...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Prihuet123
smrcchef01, Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Dear customer Thank you for writing a review on trip advisor. You opinion is very important for us. We will do our best to keep our level of service and provide you also in the future with the best holiday experience possible. Best regards Patrick Franck Oberaspach Resort Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff were better then family. Helpful, from check in to check out. They would not let a question go unanswered. Staff walked me to places I wanted to go in the hotel. Everyone had a smile, was friendly, most spoke English and if they did not they found someone to help you. Pros staff, location is good for skiing, Cons;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foodfunman
smrcchef01, Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Dear customer Thank you for writing a review on trip advisor. You opinion is very important for us. We will do our best to keep our level of service and provide you also in the future with the best holiday experience possible. Best regards Patrick Franck Oberaspach Resort Manager

Reviewed 15 February 2017

À week in Roi Soleil with friends.Staff and food as well as the ski school were exellent.the rooms are average but clean. We think that's for this price it is a great value in St. Moritz. Patrick the manager is handling the operations well and also a great entertainer. We will come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hollidaychecker
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Hi Hollidaychecker, We are delighted to learn that enjoyed your stay with friends at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil. Thank you for your comments. We hope to welcome you again very soon! Yours sincerely,

Reviewed 8 February 2017

As with other Club Med resorts I have been to , this is a good value for money, all inclusive holiday and highly recommended for families. After a long flight , we were picked up by the Club Med bus at the airport. The transfer to the hotel takes just over 3 hours through beautiful scenery. We received a warm...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Francois C
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Hi Francois, We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil. It is fantastic to hear that you had a perfect skiing holiday! Hoping to see you again very soon, Yours sincerely,

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We have gone to Club Med several times. It is sporty but excellent value for money and we can balance the activities between skiing walking with snow shoes and have long walks. No conflict of interests in the couple.

Review collected in partnership with Club Med
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rainer Z
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Hi Rainer, We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay at Club Med Moritz Roi Soleil. It is fantastic to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed every aspect of the resort. I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We hope we will...

Ankara, Turkey
Reviewed 2 February 2017

The price-service ratio is acceptable. The hotel and rooms are old. Food is good to excellent. Ski instructors; some are very good but some young ones are inexperienced. Ski equipment is expensive and quality is questionable. Reception desk has only a few good staff. Julia is one of the good ones but the others are below average.

Review collected in partnership with Club Med
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Feza K
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Dear Feza, I would like to thank you for your constructive criticism with regards to certain aspects of our offer at the Saint Moritz Roi Soleil resort. Your comments will help us establish what improvements can be made to avoid that matters such as the ones you experienced occur in future. Above all, I would like to thank you for...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 2 February 2017

The ski experience and our instructor Stefano Fanelli was great. The general ski lessons and transportations were well organized. However, it's best to keep in mind that it's not a ski in-out facility and the lunches are served up in the slopes in Club Med chalets. The food was average, I couldn't say I enjoyed it. The rooms were big...

Review collected in partnership with Club Med
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aslic79
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Dear aslic79, I would like to thank you for your constructive criticism with regards to certain aspects of our offer at the Saint Moritz Roi Soleil resort. Your comments will help us establish what improvements can be made to avoid that matters such as the ones you experienced occur in future. Above all, I would like to thank you for...

Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Patrick, The Resort manager and all of the hotel staff, worked extremely hard to make sure we had a great holiday. The organisation for the ski trips was superb everything ran to time, to be expected in Switzerland. We tried cross country skiing and had a fabulous teacher/guide - Eric, he made the lessons enjoyable, he was full of interesting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison R
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Hi Alison, We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil. It is fantastic to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed the company of our GOs. I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We hope we...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

We had a blast. Excellent ski program: our kids and us progressed tremendously in a week. Everything is very efficiently organized. Only minus: since this location is 10 min walk to Corvilia should use buses for adults in the morning as well as afternoon. Also, a lunch break 1.15 min is a bit too long. Facilities are a bit outdated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amazonka9999
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Hi amazonka9999, We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil. It is fantastic to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed the resort. I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We hope we will have the...

Paris/london
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Standard Club Med if you are a frequent customer of the brand : all for the food, the rest will follow. Club Med Roi Soleil is no different, nice dinner with nice plates in a crowdy room, generous cocktail in a lobby size of a ball room crowded with sofa. Ski Course are OK, room on 5th floor (premium) are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steph1961
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Hello steph1961, We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil. Nevertheless we are very sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with a few aspects of your holiday. I would like to thank you for your constructive criticism with regards to certain aspects of our offer at the above resort. Your...

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Moritz hotels
0.0 km away
Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz
0.0 km away
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
#2 of 33 in St. Moritz
621 reviews
0.0 km away
Carlton Hotel St. Moritz
Carlton Hotel St. Moritz
#4 of 33 in St. Moritz
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
#1 of 33 in St. Moritz
411 reviews
0.0 km away
Berghotel Randolins
Berghotel Randolins
#19 of 33 in St. Moritz
160 reviews
0.0 km away
Giardino Mountain
Giardino Mountain
#9 of 33 in St. Moritz
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestling at the foot of the snow-covered mountains, Saint-Moritz Roi Soleil stands at an altitude of 1750 metres, near the lake that lies alongside the town. Tucked away in this cosmopolitan and select resort, the Village effortlessly combines luxury and tradition, and offers you the unique spectacle of horse and greyhound racing, polo matches, or the famous cresta runs on the nearby frozen lake. After a day in the snow parents and children can meet up in the play area for a sledging session. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil

Address: Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Price Range: $544 - $763 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Roi Soleil Hotel St. Moritz
Roi Soleil Club Med
St. Moritz Club Med
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in St. Moritz
#17 Family Hotel in St. Moritz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms not usually an issue on skiing holiday, size and storage only matters which seem fine”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for mid-tier floors”
 of 5 bubbles Blackblade65, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was standard not a "mountain view", the view of the mountains and the town was very good.”
 of 5 bubbles Dannysdadski, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you want a view you must ask for a peak view room”
 of 5 bubbles roamer35, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go outside and ski the views!”
 of 5 bubbles Milestone50, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5